We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Provo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Provo to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Provo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 South University Avenue, Provo, UT 84601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Logan, Utah
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Convenient Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have stayed here periodically over a number of years. The hotel is clean and pleasant. The staff have always been friendly and helpful. The rooms are standard for this chain and a bit dated, but are well maintained and very clean. Breakfasts are good with a reasonable variety of choices. The location is very convenient when traveling, with easy access to the freeway. When heading south, it is convenient to start in the morning on the south side of Provo and avoid the morning commuter traffic along the Wasatch Front. Because of bright lights in the parking, it is impossible to get the room completely dark for optimal sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Provo, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel!

We are very glad that you have chosen the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo on several occasions when you have visted the Provo area!

Also thank you for recognizing our staff as we work very hard to make sure our guests feel as if they are at their home away from home.

You are absolutely correct about our location being convenient and right off of Highway 15. We are also right across from the Provo Towne Centre with their restaurants, shops and movie theatre. All of our guests receive at 10% discount at Sizzlers and Arby's, a 15% discount at Red Robin and a 20% discount a Gloria's Little Italy restaurant.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Best regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    28
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
39
26
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Great clean hotel.
The room is clean and big.
The staff behind the desk, I don't know her name, was very kind and helpfull!
There was also a little present (candy) given by houskeeping in the room.
The hotel is in the neighbourhood of some fine reataurant and near the highway, so very easy!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Provo, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Mr. & Mrs. Warnier,

Thank you for your review of our hotel!

Katie, our front desk manager who checked you in and who is always great with our guests, informed me that you were on your honeymoon. Congratulations on your marriage and thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate such an important part of your lives with us!

We're glad you found our location convenient for your needs with our partner restaurants and stores close by.

Again congratulations on your marriage and we would love to be able to host your family on a return trip to Provo!

Best regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab, UT
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Our high school cross country stayed overnight at this hotel when we attended a meet in Provo. I would highly recommend! The staff was very friendly and professional; they had our reservation and our room keys all ready for me when I arrived which was much appreciated as we did not arrive until almost 10:00 pm. The rooms were clean and roomy; the beds comfortable; and the showers had great water pressure! A great breakfast in the morning with eggs, sausage, waffles, muffins, cereal, practically anything you would want for breakfast. All this for a very reasonable rate. We most certainly will make this our hotel of choice when we are travel to Provo!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Provo, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Mr. Martin,

Thank you for your review of our hotel!

It was truly a pleasure to be able to host your cross-country team. Thank you for recognizing our wonderful staff. We really work hard to make sure that we are very attentive to the needs of our guests. Our maintenance personnel are always on top of keeping our rooms in great shape.

Also we are glad you enjoyed our deluxe continental breakfast!

We look forward to your teams next stay with us and we hope you have a great season this year!

Best regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

We stopped at this hotel on our way to Colorado. It was very clean. The room was well maintained and everything work (yes that is a criteria I care about). Staff was fabulous - pleasant and not fake or too perky. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Provo, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Mr. Jakubowski,

Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree that it is very important to maintain our rooms to the highest standards that our guests may truly enjoy their experience with us.

Also thank you for recognizing our staff, they do a great job in being attentive to the needs of our guests!

We look forward to your next trip to Provo and the opportunity to be of service.

Best regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangevale, California
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Visited the end of August for 3 nights. Had room 301 which was in the corner so it was extra big and away from the freeway noise(Wednesday was trash day so watch out for the early am noise). $89 per night was a great price which included breakfast. Staff was wonderful and helpful when our keys de-magnetized. Room was very clean and the beds were comfortable, feather pillows were great. Close to the Provo Town Center Mall and many restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor facing away from University Ave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Provo, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel and for recognizing our staff!

We make it our most important priority to take care of the needs of our guests. We want them to feel that this is their home away from home.

We also work very hard to make sure our hotel is clean, comfortable and inviting.

You are absolutely correct about our location. It is great to be across the street from the Provo Towne Centre with their shopping, restaurants and movie theatre.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to your next stay!

Best regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

To start the girls were friendly as we checked in, we were given room #100 (bottom floor) tired from driving and getting in at 12:30 in the morning I was just glad to get to our room the room was musty and everything was old. I requested a high floor, feather free and foam pillows no were in sight and for the 4 of us there was three towels. Oh boy this was not a good start! My son rolled out the sofa bed and a very used and clumpy old mattress popped out not good for sleeping, so I suggested him take off the bed in the bedroom (2 double beds)and put over that old mattress that was better so him and my daughter got to sleep together in stead of seperate beds what fun for the new missionary! Then rudely at 5 in mourning the person above starts walking around like doing excercises, then a cars alarm goes off and for the best we can here all the cars leaving right through our window I might have sleep in the parking lot...Well the returning the mattress to the bedroom we found the mattress was badly stained and old.... yuck!!! and better yet the bathroom floor had mold behind the door and tile next to the tub!!!Think about twice when you stay here or better yet stay with Laquinta for less money and alot cleaner.

Room Tip: I don't know..... Mgr gave us extra points for our trouble but were not even enough to stay ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Provo, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay with us. We work very hard to make sure our guests' needs are taken care of.

We would have loved to have accommodated your request for a high floor but the Double Suite room you ask for is only located on the first floor.

We apologize for any disturbance you experienced. This is not typical of our guests' stay with s

We also apologize if you feel the amenities are not up to the standards you expect. We do take great care in providing a very clean and well maintained property for our guests. Our general manager Ben is one of the most meticulous persons that I have met when it comes maintaining a hotel.

We recently upgraded our free internet service to a fiber optic network running at 10 mbps which makes us the fastest hotel internet in Utah Valley. And as you have mentioned we are located ideally close to restaurants, a movie theatre, shopping and other sites.

We provide a free deluxe continental breakfast that includes hot waffles, fruits, bagels, muffins, danishes, fruit cups, Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cold cereal, hot cereal, coffee, tea, hot chocolate and four varieties of juice.

We have new flat panel HD TVs in all our rooms along with alarm clocks with iPod docking stations, coffee makers and refrigerators and microwaves.

We also provide a free local shuttle service.

We would love to have the opportunity to host your family again so that you might be able to experience truly what a nice hotel we have!

Please feel free to contact me!

Best regards

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stayed here while on a trip to bring my daughter to school. Staff are all great. Very nice breakfast each day. Too close to the freeway for my liking but finding it was quite easy. Room was fine but the bed mattress was a bit thin and the carpet was worn making it feel a bit tired and old. Overall - close to a good value for the money.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Provo, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Eva,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on our hotel.

As you have mentioned we do have a great staff that is very friendly and accommodating to needs of our guests.

Also as you mentioned we do have a wonderful breakfast with hot waffles, fruits, bagels, muffins, danishes, fruit cups, Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cold cereal, hot cereal, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, four varieties of juice and we just added scrambled eggs and sausages to the menu.

We do apologize if you feel the amenities are not up to your requirements. We are in the process of upgrading many areas of our hotel. For instance we recently upgraded our free internet service to a fiber optic network running at 10 mbps which makes us the fastest hotel internet in Utah Valley. Also we have new flat panel HD TVs in all our rooms along with alarm clocks with iPod docking stations, coffee makers and refrigerators and microwaves most rooms.

Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to have another opportunity to be of service!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Provo

Address: 1515 South University Avenue, Provo, UT 84601
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Provo
#4 Family Hotel in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Provo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideal for weddings and family reunions, business groups & athletic teams. Only 5 minutes away from Brigham Young University and Utah Valley University. Seven Peaks year round ice arena and summer water park are only 2 miles away. We are just off I-15 for easy access. FREE WiFi high-speed Internet throughout the hotel. Always fresh and clean rooms, exceptionally comfortable beds. We offer daily a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast that includes: freshly brewed coffee, a delicious selection of Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, hot waffles, cereals, fresh fruit, and a lot more. Want some outdoor fun? Sundance Resort is just a 13 mile drive up Provo Canyon. You'll also enjoy seeing Bridal Veil Falls and the Provo River. Who wants to shop? We're across the street from Provo Towne Centre Mall. We are only 5 miles away from most area athletic events and conferences. Every room is equipped with an alarm clock with built in IPod docking station! WE JUST INSTALLED BRAND NEW LCD FLAT SCREEN TVs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Provo
Provo Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Provo Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Provo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.