We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Provo, Utah!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Provo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Provo to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Provo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1511 South 40 East, Provo, UT 84601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Englewood, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best hotel in Provo, Utah!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

This was my first experience at a Hampton Inn and I will definitely return! Clean duvet covers with every guest change! No worry about cleanliness here - it was spotless. Nice, big bathroom and vanity counter. Great breakfast options; hot tub and indoor pool. Don't get confused with the first Hampton Inn sign you see off the highway - stay on for two more exits. :-)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Provo, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. Here at the Hampton Inn we take pride in making sure all of our guests have a wonderful experience.

We appreciate your comments very much! We look forward to serving you on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    78
    24
    3
    3
See reviews for
73
66
17
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Was in Provo for a one - day work session. The Hampton Inn lived up to its positive reviews: quiet, clean rooms w good views from the third floor. If I find myself in Provo again, I'll be sure to reserve a room at the Hampton Inn (Hilton property).

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Provo, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

My reservation dates had to be changed twice before my stay. Hotel staff was very helpful with great attitude and very respectful. Room was nicely furnished, looks like the property has been recently updated. Bed was wonderful, I enjoyed a restful night and my overall stay at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Provo, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay. We love hearing from our guests and our glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

This is a sure thing. Clean, well run, nice front desk people and above all...quiet rooms. Don't hesitate with this in, our perfect stop on our many trips to Oregon. It is convenient to shopping and a very nice restaurant selection in the same area.

Room Tip: Anywhere! The rooms are soundproof even by the elevators as well as the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Provo, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you staying with us next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Apart from the daily breakfast, I would have considered my stay really bad. The front desk staff are not very friendly and the bathrooms can use good cleaning daily with toiletries and adequate towels provided.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Provo, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We have discussed with our staff and are
determined to improve the desk, housekeeping and breakfast areas. Hopefully the resolution that we offered will meet your satisfaction. If you have any further questions or concerns, we would glad to hear from you. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Thanks, Hampton Inn Provo staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Good and clean hotel. Small workout room and breakfast was simple but good. It was a short stay but close to everything in Provo. Heat worked well in the room. Pillows could have been better but oh well. I would stay there again if the kids activities take us there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Everyone was exceptional, the lobby, the furniture, the breakfast, the decor and the location. Everyone seemed specially handpicked to make sure our experience was one to remember as being enjoyable. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Provo, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for your many kind words. We look forward to having you as our guests again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Provo

Address: 1511 South 40 East, Provo, UT 84601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Provo
#1 Family Hotel in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Provo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Provo Hotel Provo
Provo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Provo Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Provo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.