We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always find home away from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Provo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Provo to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Provo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1511 South 40 East, Provo, UT 84601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Certificate of Excellence
St. George, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always find home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I know what to expect before I check in...cleanliness, comfort, hotel staff that care, quiet and a worry free stay! They have a great breakfast buffet. They are family friendly. They are conveniently located.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
101 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We usually stay in 5 star hotels. There aren't any in Provo. But we were very pleased with this immaculate property, lovely to know they wash the duvet covers between guests. Hotel bedspreads always creep me out. The carpet was new and very clean. Bed was comfy, room fresh, bathrooms spacious and lots of towels. The water pressure was the only poor point but oh well,,,it was only 139.00 a night for a kingsize etc. Most surprising was that the Breakfast was actually good and nutritious and varied and the coffee Bold and fresh. Convenient location right near freeway and lots of places to eat nearby. Sam's Club right next store! Would definitely stay there again. but see my review of Ruby River restaurant across the street. Staff extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joette1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Cleanliness, Quietness, Comfort, Quality! A+ for each of these.

We really enjoyed our 1 night stay here. Good value. Spacious and comfy rooms with a great couch. Love not having to sit on a bed to watch TV. The work space was spacious with a nice chair. Lamps had easy on/off switches at the base - no fumbling around trying to find in the dark. Had electric outlets by the bed - just what someone who uses a C-PAP needs. Bravo!
Towels and washcloths could be a little softer, but these were nice for exfoliating! :-)

Breakfast wasn't thrilling, but good enough. We would certainly stay here again. Oh yes, pet friendly too, and our labrador liked it, too. Nice grass nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mtn2Lake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Friendly, helpful service was provided by staff. I felt at home in the hotel. Room was clean and fresh. Great location nearby shopping, restaurants and interstate. If your trip involves the BYU or Utah Valley campuses this would be a great hotel for you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I just stayed at this location for the second time and it was just as nice as the first time. The room was really clean and comfortable, the bed and bedding are great, and the design and decoration of the room feels really upscale. We were greeted by a very friendly desk agent at check-in and quickly checked into our room. Having kids, we of course headed off to the pool and were pleased to find a nice clean pool and had a great time swimming and soaking in the hot tub. Breakfast in the morning was great, as it provided the variety needed to give each of my picky kids something to eat. We were also greeted at breakfast by the attendant and she was very kind to me and my kids. Compared to other hotels we have stayed in, this hotel is nicer and has more reasonable rates. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is my second stay at the Hampton and I was very satisfied. The hotel was very busy that weekend due to some little league baseball game and guests. Clean rooms and facilities. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Antonio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

the Hampton Inn Provo is a fantastic hotel. My family had a great experience, from arrival to departure everyone we encountered was very friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable and included several amenities that other places I've stayed do not. The room had a great layout and the pool and fitness room were just what we needed at the end of the day. The breakfast was really good, with enough variety to satisfy my crew and the attendant greeted us and was really nice to my kids. Overall, just a really nice stay in a great little hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provo
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
2.9 mi away
Provo SpringHill Suites by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Provo
Fairfield Inn Provo
#5 of 20 in Provo
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#8 of 20 in Provo
3.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Provo

Address: 1511 South 40 East, Provo, UT 84601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Provo
#1 Business Hotel in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Provo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Provo Hotel Provo
Provo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Provo Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing