We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Clean, and Efficient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Provo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Provo to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Provo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1511 South 40 East, Provo, UT 84601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Friendly, Clean, and Efficient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I planned a Scrapbook Retreat at this Provo Hotel. Mike Treasure gave me a good deal on their reception room and sleeping rooms and I was very satisfied with the cleanliness & quality. Most importantly, my guests were also. That's a big deal because I have guests with very big paranoia about sleeping in hotels, cleanliness, etc. Everyone was friendly & helpful. There were some LARGE groups while we were there--an entire hockey team, wrestling team, cheerleading or gymnastics group, but they did not bother us. The only thing I would like to improve on is making the doors quieter when closing---I could always tell when a room next to me left. The click is very loud.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    75
    23
    3
    3
See reviews for
69
64
16
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Very welcoming staff when we walked in. Check in was easy and we got our room right away. Updated rooms are nice and clean. Went for dinner across at Ruby River and it was ok for being so close. Hotel was quiet for sleeping, shower had lots of hot water and breakfast was good with hot and cold cereal, yogurt and the famous waffle machine.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My family likes staying at Hampton Inns, and the Provo Hampton fit our needs and expectations very well. Nice staff, clean & comfortable, and the breakfast was good. We will definitely be back at the Provo Hampton for future stays.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina SK
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Hotel was easy to reach & had lots of parking, staff was welcoming as always. Desk clerk recommended Ruby River Steakhouse right across the street, it was a delicious meal & the staff there were great too. Breakfast was good as always .... one of the main reasons we stay at Hampton whenever we can. These hotels are always good value for the money & being able to reserve as we travel is good too, the folks on the toll-free line always help me find a hotel at our chosen stopping place when we are driving through the States.

Room Tip: We prefer ground floor king size rooms & they almost always accommodate us
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Always a reliable hotel, this Hampton Inn was no different. A quick, friendly check in, clean room, comfortable bed, adequate shower and a nice flat screen TV made this overnight stop great. There was a conveniently located Sizzler across the street & with a good salad & taco bar! It was a filling meal. There is a large Mall across the street to peruse & many restaurants in the vicinity, so know you won't lack food or entertainment. The breakfast was fine there. Your choice of omelette, Canadian bacon, waffles, hot oatmeal, cold cereal, yogurt & pastries. All in all, a good stopping place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernal, Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Hotel was nice, newly renovated and nicer then last time I was there several months ago. Did not experience breakfast I left the hotel before 6am. Near to restaurants and shopping. Not a bad hotel. Services was friendly. Can't watch BYU basketball game in this Hotel even though this Hotel is in Provo. Home of the BYU Cougars. I did find out that Sizzler with in walking distance if not snowing like hell does show the game and they are willing to change the channel if you ask nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Lovely, clean rooms with updated decor. Free wifi. Spacious, clean, updated bathrooms. Fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in room. Excellent staff. And free breakfast! Can't beat this place for the price.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Provo

Address: 1511 South 40 East, Provo, UT 84601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Provo
#1 Family Hotel in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Provo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Provo Hotel Provo
Provo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Provo Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Provo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.