We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aug Provo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Provo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn - Provo to your Saves list
Days Inn - Provo
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1675 N 200 West, Freedom Boulevard, Provo, UT 84604   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    55
    66
    23
    20
See reviews for
82
46
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Oooh very clean... that's nice. Also flat screen television. You know you picked the wrong place if it has an old box tv.. but has flat screen. Pool is ok and average. Inside the pool fence I felt like I was visiting my dad at the federal pen. But the gate did work. Breakfast...well grab a banana and go to Dennys next door.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney F, General Manager at Days Inn - Provo, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your recent review with Days Inn of Provo! We love having our new flat screen televisions, and are glad you enjoyed them! We have a complimentary continental breakfast, but are glad there is a restaurant across the street for those guests who prefer that. We are glad you had a great stay and we welcome you back as soon as you are able! Thank you again for staying with us at Days Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona, USA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Nothing fancy here, just a nice, simple, clean motel for an affordable price. And they have adjoining rooms, which we requested with our online reservation and were given. We were a bit concerned about noise with it being on the intersection of two major roads, but it was fairly quiet. The entrance/exit to/from the road is strange, you have to enter from Freedom Blvd, there's no entrance from University Pkwy, and you can't turn left out of the hotel parking lot onto Freedom Blvd. The breakfast could have used a few more things for variety, it was pretty basic, but it was free so no major complaints.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry R, General Manager at Days Inn - Provo, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for your recent review with Days Inn of Provo. We are glad you enjoyed the adjoining rooms we provided. We hope that the next time you stay with us we will not only be able to meet your expectations, but exceed them. From all of us at Days Inn, we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This is a very affordable motel with all you need. I have stayed here before and after a hike in Utah. The rooms are very big, with a micro and a fridge. You also have a decent sized bathroom. The bed is huge, and it has airconditioning. Nothing fancy but if you just need to crush somewhere this is the place to go in Provo.

Shopping area is in 10 minutes walk.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney F, General Manager at Days Inn - Provo, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for your positive review of Days Inn of Provo! We appreciate your feedback. We pride ourselves in the great atmosphere that is here and thank you for pointing that out. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This was just a stopover to our final destination. Our group consisted of my wife and I and our adult daughter in 2 rooms. We got in late and the man at the counter wasn't exactly unprofessional but could have been more helpful - he looked and acted like he wasn't quite awake. The parking lot is set up in what I would call an unorthodox manner (deference seemed to be given to the space for the pool instead of letting guests park near their rooms when this motel was designed). The rooms were good but not great. The beds were comfortable enough - no soreness or stiffness the next day. The sound level was good enough that we weren't woken up by any external noises. The complimentary breakfast was better than most (no waffle maker but plenty of cereal, hot oatmeal, pastries, juices, milk, coffee, tea). The breakfast room was on the small side for the size of the motel but adequate for the 10 or so people that were attending when we did. The morning staff was alert and actually seemed to be happy to be there.

Room Tip: Check in early to get a room that you can park near or you will wind up having to park in back of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney F, General Manager at Days Inn - Provo, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Days Inn of Provo. Thank you for both the negative and positive aspects, as we will know what we need to work on and what we have done well. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. Days Inn continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I have absolutely no idea how anyone could rate this anything better than Terrible. I was in town and selected this hotel due to the proximity of the BYU stadium. Upon arriving, I turned the air conditioner on only to find that the fan made a horrible noise. I called and requested either the air conditioner be fixed, or to be moved to the other room. The front desk attendant arrived to my room, inspected the AC unit and advised that they could not fix it, nor could they move me to another room due to the fact that the hotel was sold out. Nor, would they give me a refund. I requested that a manager be called. I was advised that no manger was available. So I was suck with a room with a broken AC in which nobody would be able to sleep through. I ended up calling Days Inn Customer Service and they took my information. After being there for 15 minutes, I opted not to stay here. I have attempted to contact the hotel numerous times and nobody answers the phone. I have attempted to contact customer service, and after being on the phone three times for a total hold time of 75 minutes, I still have not made any headway in seeking a return on my funds.

The AC unit aside... the room smelled, towels were dirty, floors looked, beds were springy. Even if the AC worked, my review would be poor at best.

Room Tip: Do not chose a room here. Plenty of other options in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney F, General Manager at Days Inn - Provo, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate all our guest comments as they provide us with items we can work on for the future. We have shared your comments regarding the air conditioner with the maintenance to ensure these types of situations are handled differently in the future. We hope to see you again soon, to have an opportunity to show you an exceptional stay. Thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn - Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Provo

Address: 1675 N 200 West, Freedom Boulevard, Provo, UT 84604
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Provo 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the valley formed by the Uinta-Wasatch-Cache mountains, Days Inn Provo hotel near Brigham Young University is the perfect place for your Utah vacation. Our convenient location near Highway 189 means it is easy to visit popular destinations near our pet-friendly Provo, UT, hotel. Our welcoming, helpful staff will help you get the most out of your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn - Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Provo Utah
Provo Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Provo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.