We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Might be the best value we ever had in a hotel room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Provo

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Provo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Provo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   252 West 2230 North, Provo, UT 84604   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 20 hotels in Provo
usa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Might be the best value we ever had in a hotel room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

My husband and I needed a place to stay for one night just for New Years Eve before heading up to ski resort for week. We booked a room at this hotel mainly because they have a fullsize refrigerator so we could shop for groceries. I was suprised by what a good value this hotel offered: For under $100, including taxes, we got a nice size suite with full kitchen, a spacious, comfortable sitting area and an adjoining bedroom. There was a pool, hot tub, and fitness center available that we noticed many families making use of. The breakfast buffet was the best I ever experienced in a complimentary hotel breakfast: it had the usual cereal and fruit, but also had plenty of warm food too including eggs, biscuits, sausage, and make your own waffles. If we return to ski again, I would seriously consider staying there as it is only about 20" drive from Sundance and way less expensive. The staff were pleasant and courteous too. Oh, and try the Pho Plus Vietnamese restaurant in Orem - it was excellent !

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita R, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Provo, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott - we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will come and stay with us again. Please don't hesitate to call. I would love to help you with any of your future travel needs.

Rita Riling
Director of Sales
801-374-1000
rita.riling@dimdev.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    24
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
35
11
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seaford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights from September 12th at the start of a 5 week trip into the national parks in and around Utah. Apart from the terrible drive to the hotel down the bits of the Interstate 15 that were open, we found it a good starting point for orienting ourselves, shopping for goods for the trip etc.Chad, on reception, was very helpful, and recommended a stunning drive up to Sundance and Crystal cascade in the national forest. We had booked a queen suite, which they could not honour, but allocated us 2 seperate suites, which were well equipeed. The only downside was the dirty state of the breakfast area, with the staff member in charge also wearing clothing that was badly stained .

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011 via mobile

This hotel is a little above the average Residence Inns. Room was nice with a door that could be closed between living room and bedroom. Nice and clean with a decent pool/spa and a little gym. They did an ok dinner one night but breakfast was the usual unhealthy options.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

We booked and prepaid for our room over a month in advance of our trip but when we showed up they let us know that they had guests who decided to extend their stay (code word for overbooked and didn't have enough cancellations) so they "reserved" us a room at the La Quinta Inn & Suites 5+ miles away in Orem. When we showed up at the La Quinta, they were not aware that we were coming, and informed us they were booked. Upon pressing a little harder, they found a room with two double beds we could stay in. We then had to wait over 20 minutes for them to be placed on hold by the Residence Inn because they didn't have an account set up with them and had no way to book the room without receiving payment. The next day I stopped by the residence inn and they gave me the run around, and I finally spoke with Casey the manager who informed me we would be completely refunded. 2 weeks went by and still no refund, so I had to call YET AGAIN to get everything finalized. Still pending the final refund, but I will never stay at a residence Inn again after dealing with the untrustworthy staff at this Residence Inn.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, Idaho
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

This property is central to BYU. It was immaculate, rooms tastefully appointed, and accommodating staff. Complimentary breakfast too! Quiet. The next night, we stayed at another property owned by the same company; however, it was more expensive and very worn out. We'd wished we had stayed at the Residence for the 2nd night. In the future, whenever we visit our daughter at college, we will only stay at Provo Residence Inn!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We travel to Provo year round for BYU football, summer outdoor rec and winter time skiing. We have stayed at all of the Marriott hotels there and this is by far the better of them. For the price you cant beat the space and amenities. If traveling with children, this hotel is great due to the room size (1 or 2 bedrooms plus living area with kitchen) as well as pool, sport courts, and free, hot breakfast. Its proximity to BYU and Lavell Edwards Stadium is great for games because you can walk there and miss the traffic. There are plenty of good restaurants within walking distance as well. Plus, if you like to go for a morning run this hotel is right next to the Provo River and trail.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

We stayed here really as a stopping point on a long driving trip from one destination to another. We arrived in late afternoon and left after breakfast the next day, and my only regret is that we couldn't stay longer! The room (it was a suite, really) was HUGE and clean, and the service was impeccable. There is ample parking. The beds are comfortable, and the services provided are exhaustive. It certainly lacks the charm of most boutique hotels, but if you're planning on going with a chain hotel, there's no reason not to go here!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Provo

Address: 252 West 2230 North, Provo, UT 84604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 hotels in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Provo 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Provo Hotel Provo
Provo Residence Inn
Residence Inn Provo Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Provo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.