We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Residence Inn in Provo” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Provo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Provo to your Saves list
Residence Inn Provo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   252 West 2230 North, Provo, UT 84604   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Stavanger, Norway
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Nice Residence Inn in Provo”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011 via mobile

This hotel is a little above the average Residence Inns. Room was nice with a door that could be closed between living room and bedroom. Nice and clean with a decent pool/spa and a little gym. They did an ok dinner one night but breakfast was the usual unhealthy options.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    29
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
47
19
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, AZ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

We booked and prepaid for our room over a month in advance of our trip but when we showed up they let us know that they had guests who decided to extend their stay (code word for overbooked and didn't have enough cancellations) so they "reserved" us a room at the La Quinta Inn & Suites 5+ miles away in Orem. When we showed up at the La Quinta, they were not aware that we were coming, and informed us they were booked. Upon pressing a little harder, they found a room with two double beds we could stay in. We then had to wait over 20 minutes for them to be placed on hold by the Residence Inn because they didn't have an account set up with them and had no way to book the room without receiving payment. The next day I stopped by the residence inn and they gave me the run around, and I finally spoke with Casey the manager who informed me we would be completely refunded. 2 weeks went by and still no refund, so I had to call YET AGAIN to get everything finalized. Still pending the final refund, but I will never stay at a residence Inn again after dealing with the untrustworthy staff at this Residence Inn.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, Idaho
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

This property is central to BYU. It was immaculate, rooms tastefully appointed, and accommodating staff. Complimentary breakfast too! Quiet. The next night, we stayed at another property owned by the same company; however, it was more expensive and very worn out. We'd wished we had stayed at the Residence for the 2nd night. In the future, whenever we visit our daughter at college, we will only stay at Provo Residence Inn!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We travel to Provo year round for BYU football, summer outdoor rec and winter time skiing. We have stayed at all of the Marriott hotels there and this is by far the better of them. For the price you cant beat the space and amenities. If traveling with children, this hotel is great due to the room size (1 or 2 bedrooms plus living area with kitchen) as well as pool, sport courts, and free, hot breakfast. Its proximity to BYU and Lavell Edwards Stadium is great for games because you can walk there and miss the traffic. There are plenty of good restaurants within walking distance as well. Plus, if you like to go for a morning run this hotel is right next to the Provo River and trail.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

We stayed here really as a stopping point on a long driving trip from one destination to another. We arrived in late afternoon and left after breakfast the next day, and my only regret is that we couldn't stay longer! The room (it was a suite, really) was HUGE and clean, and the service was impeccable. There is ample parking. The beds are comfortable, and the services provided are exhaustive. It certainly lacks the charm of most boutique hotels, but if you're planning on going with a chain hotel, there's no reason not to go here!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011 via mobile

Having a family (and Marriott status), I've spent a lot of nights at Residence Inns. This one seems a bit older and outdated. The breakfasts are not very good and the happy hour is ony 1 or 2 nights per week and the food is not very good. For families, my preference is the Springhill Suites in Provo, which have rooms that were bigger, nicer and newer.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

I brought my family to Provo for a graduation and was very happy with our stay. This Residence Inn makes you feel right at home with their friendly staff. The morning breakfast buffet has something to please everyone - my kids loved making their own waffles. They even have a sports court to enjoy basketball or tennis.Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Provo

Address: 252 West 2230 North, Provo, UT 84604
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Provo
#2 Business Hotel in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Provo 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Provo Hotel Provo
Provo Residence Inn
Residence Inn Provo Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Provo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.