We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Residence Inn in Provo” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Provo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Provo to your Saves list
Residence Inn Provo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   252 West 2230 North, Provo, UT 84604   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Certificate of Excellence
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice Residence Inn in Provo”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

This hotel is a little above the average Residence Inns. Room was nice with a door that could be closed between living room and bedroom. Nice and clean with a decent pool/spa and a little gym. They did an ok dinner one night but breakfast was the usual unhealthy options.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    49
    17
    10
    7
See reviews for
81
31
15
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

We booked and prepaid for our room over a month in advance of our trip but when we showed up they let us know that they had guests who decided to extend their stay (code word for overbooked and didn't have enough cancellations) so they "reserved" us a room at the La Quinta Inn & Suites 5+ miles away in Orem. When we showed up at the La Quinta, they were not aware that we were coming, and informed us they were booked. Upon pressing a little harder, they found a room with two double beds we could stay in. We then had to wait over 20 minutes for them to be placed on hold by the Residence Inn because they didn't have an account set up with them and had no way to book the room without receiving payment. The next day I stopped by the residence inn and they gave me the run around, and I finally spoke with Casey the manager who informed me we would be completely refunded. 2 weeks went by and still no refund, so I had to call YET AGAIN to get everything finalized. Still pending the final refund, but I will never stay at a residence Inn again after dealing with the untrustworthy staff at this Residence Inn.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, Idaho
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

This property is central to BYU. It was immaculate, rooms tastefully appointed, and accommodating staff. Complimentary breakfast too! Quiet. The next night, we stayed at another property owned by the same company; however, it was more expensive and very worn out. We'd wished we had stayed at the Residence for the 2nd night. In the future, whenever we visit our daughter at college, we will only stay at Provo Residence Inn!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We travel to Provo year round for BYU football, summer outdoor rec and winter time skiing. We have stayed at all of the Marriott hotels there and this is by far the better of them. For the price you cant beat the space and amenities. If traveling with children, this hotel is great due to the room size (1 or 2 bedrooms plus living area with kitchen) as well as pool, sport courts, and free, hot breakfast. Its proximity to BYU and Lavell Edwards Stadium is great for games because you can walk there and miss the traffic. There are plenty of good restaurants within walking distance as well. Plus, if you like to go for a morning run this hotel is right next to the Provo River and trail.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

We stayed here really as a stopping point on a long driving trip from one destination to another. We arrived in late afternoon and left after breakfast the next day, and my only regret is that we couldn't stay longer! The room (it was a suite, really) was HUGE and clean, and the service was impeccable. There is ample parking. The beds are comfortable, and the services provided are exhaustive. It certainly lacks the charm of most boutique hotels, but if you're planning on going with a chain hotel, there's no reason not to go here!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

Having a family (and Marriott status), I've spent a lot of nights at Residence Inns. This one seems a bit older and outdated. The breakfasts are not very good and the happy hour is ony 1 or 2 nights per week and the food is not very good. For families, my preference is the Springhill Suites in Provo, which have rooms that were bigger, nicer and newer.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

I brought my family to Provo for a graduation and was very happy with our stay. This Residence Inn makes you feel right at home with their friendly staff. The morning breakfast buffet has something to please everyone - my kids loved making their own waffles. They even have a sports court to enjoy basketball or tennis.Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provo
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
0.6 mi away
Provo SpringHill Suites by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Provo
Courtyard Provo
#5 of 20 in Provo
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Provo
Fairfield Inn Provo
#4 of 20 in Provo
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Provo

Address: 252 West 2230 North, Provo, UT 84604
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Provo
#2 Business Hotel in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Provo 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Provo Hotel Provo
Provo Residence Inn
Residence Inn Provo Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Provo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.