We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roomy, pleasant, and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn Provo to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Provo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1505 South 40 East, Provo, UT 84606   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Newbury Park, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Roomy, pleasant, and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights in early August because everything in Salt Lake was booked due to an outdoor products/sporting gear convention. It is located just off the freeway and was easy to find. The room was a good size as was the bathroom. We have stayed in similarly priced places where the bathroom was the size of a tiny closet. It was nice to have a bathroom with plenty of room. The bed was extremely comfortable as were the pillows. The staff were friendly. The only negative is that the dining area for breakfast is ridiculously small. There was only seating for maybe ten to twelve people maximum. It simply was not enough. I felt badly for the families traveling with children who showed up for breakfast and had nowhere to sit. Certain people hogged the tables and just refused to leave. They had no problem sitting there leisurely and chatting even though they had finished eating, knowing there were families with hungry children looking for a place to sit and eat. To the credit of the families with children, they were polite and made the best of the situation, having their kids get what food they wanted and then returning to their rooms without making a fuss or complaining. We found people in Utah to be exceptionally polite and courteous. To the reviewer who complained about the TV in the lobby having FOX news on, as if it was some sort of conservative conspiracy, what nonsense your comments were. The two days we were there, the TV in the lobby was tuned to CNN aka chicken noodle news. Nobody complained or insisted the channel be changed as you did. While the dining space was limited, overall this is a good place to stay. Just be prepared to pick up your breakfast and most likely have to return to your room to eat it because of the limited dining space in the lobby. My husband and I found a spot on the couch by the check-in counter both mornings.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabby M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Provo, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Rose-Marie R,

We are so glad that you decided to stay with us during one of our busiest weeks of the year. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this review about the Sleep Inn of Provo. Thank you for your kind comments and suggestions. We value what our guests have to say. We hope that if you are ever in Provo again you will come and stay with us. Thank you again! :-)

Rashae Mitchell, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    44
    22
    11
    15
See reviews for
33
48
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

While attending a family reunion, I stayed for two nights in this hotel, and am glad I did. The price was very reasonable for Provo. Check in was quick and easy, with VERY friendly staff. Room was simple, but large. It had a fresh smell. Beds were very comfortable, as was the bedding. I did not have a cell phone (had lost it) so could not use that to reach my brother, who was hosting the reunion. I seemed to be unable to dial his number on the room phone, and went to the front desk for help. They dialed the number for me on one of their phones to let me speak with him. All of the staff, especially Tracy were welcoming and helpful during the entire stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabby M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Provo, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
David S,

Thank you for your kind comments about our front desk staff. We have shared your comments with the entire team, especially Tracy. We hope that your phone not working wasn't too big of an inconvenience, however we are glad to hear that the front desk helped you in dialing the number that you needed. We hope that the next time you are in town you will stay with us again. Thank you again! :-)


Rashae Mitchell, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night in early May 2014 on our way back to Vancouver. It was a decent room - clean and tidy - the front desk was very friendly checking us in. We had no trouble having a good night sleep - beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. The breakfast the next morning was the usual cold items with juice and coffee. I would definitely stay there again if I was passing through Provo - it is a nice place to stay and not bad for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabby M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Provo, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
ThePearl14,

We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write about your stay with us back in May of this year. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments have been shared with the front desk and housekeeping. Hopefully you can find a reason to come back to the area so we can see you again. Thank you again! :-)


Rashae Mitchell, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Very good stay , I stay for couple days here, it is comforable , small fitness room but good for regular workout. Location is excellent, close to freeway and Provo mall. Customer service is good but they can improve by answering the phone. Being a 2 star hotel is absolutely great.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabby M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Provo, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Fernando V,

The staff at the Sleep Inn Provo would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay with us. We are truly grateful for your high rating. Your review has been shared with the front desk staff so they can improve with answering the phone. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that if you are ever in the area again you will stop by.


Rashae Mitchell, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel is off the main road but has nice large rooms and is quite. We rented 5 rooms and had custom motorcycle so this turned out perfect. Nice view of the mountains and Lowest rate found. Will stay again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabby M, Manager at Sleep Inn Provo, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
bfaston3,

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. We appreciate your feedback on our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had so many rooms and enjoyed them all during your stay with us. Thank you for your review and we can't wait to have you come back and stay with us again! :-)


Gabby Valgardson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicknell, Utah
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the years, I must say I have stayed in way worst. It is a good place for what you pay. I saw the comment about not wanting to watch fox news, my husband and I on the other had love that channel, why could the guest not go back to the comfort of his room, watch tv and eat his breakfast. The one thing that could use changing is the breakfast area, way to small, I did go back to my room with my breakfast, but I was ok with that. I splet well, I love soft beds.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabby M, Manager at Sleep Inn Provo, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
happygolucky,

Thank you for staying with us here at the Sleep Inn of Provo. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are also grateful that you have decided to stay with us a number of times over the past years. We appreciate your comments and suggestions. We too wish we had a bigger breakfast area. Maybe in the future that is something we will be able to change. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!


Gabby Valgardson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. We sure wish we would have checked in a little earlier as the indoor pool looked very inviting and there were so many happy families enjoying it which was a pleasure to observe. The room was very comfortable, roomy and exceptionally clean. Both check in and check out were quick and easy.

Room Tip: Bring your swimsuit and check in as early as you can for some pampering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabby M, Manager at Sleep Inn Provo, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Kathy T,

:-) We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our indoor pool area. We find it to be one of the best amenities a hotel can offer. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and hotel in general. We are so glad that you decided to stay with us. We hope to see you again if you are ever in the area. Thank you for your review, and thank you for staying with us here at the Sleep Inn of Provo.


Gabby Valgardson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Provo

Address: 1505 South 40 East, Provo, UT 84606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Provo 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn of Provo is located in East Bay at the South end of Provo next to Novell and the East Bay Business Park and within walking distance to the Provo Town Center and the East Bay Shopping Mall. The Sleep Inn of Provo provides the best value in town with very competitive rates, great selection of rooms types, and hotel amenities. Of course, location is a significant factor with easy on and off access to I-15 as well as short distance to main local attractions including Provo Downtown, Utah Lake, Seven Peaks, Brigham Young University, Provo Canyon, Bridal Veil Falls, and Sundance. The 2009 renovation for the Sleep Inn of Provo in 2009 included both a remodel of the original hotel in the rooms and public area, and the addition of a swimming pool, a fitness center, and new upgraded rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provo Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Provo Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Provo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.