We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Quite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Provo to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Provo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1505 South 40 East, Provo, UT 84606   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Clean and Quite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel is off the main road but has nice large rooms and is quite. We rented 5 rooms and had custom motorcycle so this turned out perfect. Nice view of the mountains and Lowest rate found. Will stay again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabby M, Manager at Sleep Inn Provo, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
bfaston3,

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. We appreciate your feedback on our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had so many rooms and enjoyed them all during your stay with us. Thank you for your review and we can't wait to have you come back and stay with us again! :-)


Gabby Valgardson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    46
    25
    11
    15
See reviews for
34
50
13
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bicknell, Utah
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the years, I must say I have stayed in way worst. It is a good place for what you pay. I saw the comment about not wanting to watch fox news, my husband and I on the other had love that channel, why could the guest not go back to the comfort of his room, watch tv and eat his breakfast. The one thing that could use changing is the breakfast area, way to small, I did go back to my room with my breakfast, but I was ok with that. I splet well, I love soft beds.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabby M, Manager at Sleep Inn Provo, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
happygolucky,

Thank you for staying with us here at the Sleep Inn of Provo. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are also grateful that you have decided to stay with us a number of times over the past years. We appreciate your comments and suggestions. We too wish we had a bigger breakfast area. Maybe in the future that is something we will be able to change. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!


Gabby Valgardson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. We sure wish we would have checked in a little earlier as the indoor pool looked very inviting and there were so many happy families enjoying it which was a pleasure to observe. The room was very comfortable, roomy and exceptionally clean. Both check in and check out were quick and easy.

Room Tip: Bring your swimsuit and check in as early as you can for some pampering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabby M, Manager at Sleep Inn Provo, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Kathy T,

:-) We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our indoor pool area. We find it to be one of the best amenities a hotel can offer. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and hotel in general. We are so glad that you decided to stay with us. We hope to see you again if you are ever in the area. Thank you for your review, and thank you for staying with us here at the Sleep Inn of Provo.


Gabby Valgardson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while traveling on vacation. The girl who checked us in was very unclear on the price of the actual room. The receipt we got at checkout showed us paying $20 more then the lady who checked us in told us we would pay. We asked the current front desk clerk why there was a difference and we had to wait 20 minutes for his "slow computer" to show that we had a different rate. He then showed us the paper we signed on check in that someone crossed out the rate and put a new rate after we signed it without telling us. We requested the manager to call us and she refused and not a single front desk clerk would help either. If theres a complaint, staff should be able to help the guest but definately not here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabby M, Manager at Sleep Inn Provo, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
SarahH,

Thank you for your review. As we have heard in your other surveys you sent to us you had some billing issues. We did look into the matter and it appeared when you switched rooms it caused the rate to change the $3.00 more than what you signed for. That was corrected and we sent you a copy of the documents showing that it was fixed. If you are needing further proof of the actual signed rate you agreed to we would be more than happy to send you a copy of that as well. I do apologize that the staff changed the rate on the signed card that you agreed to. There must have been a miscommunicate during the room switch. The staff member was talked to about the issue to insure that this doesn't happen again and that they communicate better with the guest. Thank you again for staying with us and we are sorry to hear that you still are not happy with the way we resolved this issue. If there is anything else you would like us to look into let us know. We apologize for the issues that you had during your stay with us.


Gabby Valgardson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I do quite a bit of traveling, and never in the past have I had a bad experience with Sleep Inn. This property is an exception. My major complaint is how front desk staff and management responded to a request of mine. I was in the breakfast area early, around 6:30, the only guest there. Fox News was on TV. Looking around for a remote and finding none, I asked the nearby desk clerk to change the station. Her response: "I'm not allowed to." Despite leaving a signed comment card with contact information, it took a week and a negative rating on a chain survey before I heard back from the manager. She missed my point, entirely. This is not about TV preferences -- it's about accommodating your guests. There are many stations all travelers can agree on. Why not turn to The Weather Channel or a local news station? The sharp refusal I received makes it clear: the experience of through travelers is not valued here. Stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabby M, Manager at Sleep Inn Provo, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
fromkansascity13,

First off we would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We strive to have every guest enjoy their stay with us. We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We will work with our staff to try and find ways to help control/fix this issue. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and once again we apologize for not meeting your expectations and for falling short on our part.

Gabby Valgardson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Clean. Great place to stay. Everything you need is right up the road food, groceries, has. Close to bridal veil falls that is absolutely beautiful. Nice indoor pool. Staff was super friendly. Stayed 2 nights with two kids.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabby M, Manager at Sleep Inn Provo, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Kristytra,

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Provo Sleep Inn. We are pleased to hear that you found Bridal Veil Falls a beautiful attraction nearby, we love recommending that location. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future if you ever visit the area again. Thank you for staying with us! :-)


Gabby Valgardson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We had a bad experience at a hotel up the road. We were given directions to this hotel and they were wonderful! I shared our experience with the lady at the front desk and she was so sweet. She set my family up in a nice room with enough beds for our family.

The beds were super comfy. The tub was huge and nice. The room was clean. We will definitely stay here again when we go to Provo!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabby M, Manager at Sleep Inn Provo, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Jennie L,

Thank you for taking time to mention what a great hotel you think we are, we appreciate your kind comments and will continue to strive each day to make all our guest experience as good as yours. We are so glad that we were able to accommodate your needs and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We cant wait to see you again the next time you are in town. Thank you again! :-)


Gabby Valgardson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Provo

Address: 1505 South 40 East, Provo, UT 84606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Provo 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn of Provo is located in East Bay at the South end of Provo next to Novell and the East Bay Business Park and within walking distance to the Provo Town Center and the East Bay Shopping Mall. The Sleep Inn of Provo provides the best value in town with very competitive rates, great selection of rooms types, and hotel amenities. Of course, location is a significant factor with easy on and off access to I-15 as well as short distance to main local attractions including Provo Downtown, Utah Lake, Seven Peaks, Brigham Young University, Provo Canyon, Bridal Veil Falls, and Sundance. The 2009 renovation for the Sleep Inn of Provo in 2009 included both a remodel of the original hotel in the rooms and public area, and the addition of a swimming pool, a fitness center, and new upgraded rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provo Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Provo Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Provo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.