We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairly priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn Provo to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Provo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1505 South 40 East, Provo, UT 84606   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Price, Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fairly priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

A weekend away. Hotel is located right by a mall. We missed breakfast. The gentleman at fd was helpful with questions. I did notice almost every time we walked by front desk we weren't greeted. I think I said hello first.It may seem minor, but anyone who works in a hotel knows the fd is a guests first impression. It was just an observation, even a quick hello? That's a huge part of fd.. some friendliness. The pool looked cleaned but we didn't swim. Our room was awesome, great heating/ ac. We would come back if in Provo again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabby M, Manager at Sleep Inn Provo, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Sleep Inn of Provo. We are so glad that you stayed with us and had a good experience. We apologize for the service level being lower than what you expected. This review has been printed out for the staff to read to help motivate them to do a better job. Hopefully we can make a great improvement in this area. Thank you again for your suggestions and information, we really appreciate it. Hopefully the next time you are in town you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    43
    22
    11
    15
See reviews for
33
48
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Twin Falls, Idaho
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Wow this was the biggest disappointment. Mold on the shower ceiling, Dirt and debris in the heater vent, old towels that did not soak up water because there was nothing left of them, hair on the blankets, Beds were so uncomfortable, old, and dirty. Biggest rip off. There's a sign out front that says newly remodeled rooms I told the woman at the front desk that our room wasn't remodeled and she said that no your rooms not. I asked her how do you decide who gets a new room and who gets a old room and she said you have to ask. Wont be back to this hotel ever

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabby M, Manager at Sleep Inn Provo, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Our goal is to provide each guest with a positive, memorable experience each and every time they stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from us at Sleep Inn Provo. Thank you for your feedback. We have since tried new techniques with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to improve on the issues you experienced. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre MT
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel is clean and comfortable. Rooms are a bit small but furnishings are fine. We have stayed in about 15 different motels in this trip and this one had the thinnest walls. I could hear the conversations of others and their televisions if I had my room totally quiet. As I and wife are sound sleepers, it wasn't that much of a problem for us, but it could be for others. Also, the breakfast area was tiny forcing most people to take food to their rooms and it was difficult to serve oneself when there were so many people trying to dish up. There was a sign saying that the breakfast area was being remodeled and, hopefully, enlarged. Breakfast offerings were not as good as most of the places we have stayed in the Choice Hotel chains. The price was very reasonable, the front desk was courteous and the location was good--close to numerous restaurants and a large shopping center.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabby M, Manager at Sleep Inn Provo, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. We appreciate your feedback on our hotel. Hopefully after our lobby remodel you will find an improvement in our hotel. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My husband and I just needed a one night getaway from loud neighbors and life in general. This was our perfect solution! Great value, amazing service, wonderful sleep. We would definitely visit here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabby M, Manager at Sleep Inn Provo, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Provo Sleep Inn. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I needed a room for a night after getting back from southern Utah and had to catch a flight the next morning. I paid $48 or so for this room and it was perfect for my needs. Super comfortable bed, clean room, convenient to I-15, and the microwave and refrigerator were appreciated and used. As a solo female traveler I felt very safe staying here, and would do so again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabby M, Manager at Sleep Inn Provo, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in Sleep Inn are our top priorities. We look forward to making your next visit as enjoyable as your last. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Thin walls and ceilings lets you hear everything. But worst of all is the lack of help from the front desk staff to stop the wild guests from disturbing others. Went to the front desk 3 times though the night to get the situation taken care of. Never got taken care of until we left.

Be ready to pay 25 cents for each pg you print in the bus. center. Never saw that at any choice hotel before. Sad.
Plan to use another hotel for our next team stay in Provo.

Room Tip: Go someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabby M, Manager at Sleep Inn Provo, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our goal is to strive to have all our guests have an enjoyable time, and it seems that we have failed on our part for your stay. Learning how to control the noise level in the hotel is not always easy for the staff, but we will try and improve in this area. We apologize again for the issues that you experienced during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The rooms are a little small, but are arranged so well that it does not matter - there is plenty of room to do everything. The place is clean, the room is comfortable, and the location is good - there are plenty of restaurants and things to do nearby. I got more here than many hotels that cost considerably more.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabby M, Manager at Sleep Inn Provo, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking time to mention what a great hotel we are, we appreciate your kind comments and will continue to strive each day to make all our guest experience as good as yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Provo

Address: 1505 South 40 East, Provo, UT 84606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Provo 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn of Provo is located in East Bay at the South end of Provo next to Novell and the East Bay Business Park and within walking distance to the Provo Town Center and the East Bay Shopping Mall. The Sleep Inn of Provo provides the best value in town with very competitive rates, great selection of rooms types, and hotel amenities. Of course, location is a significant factor with easy on and off access to I-15 as well as short distance to main local attractions including Provo Downtown, Utah Lake, Seven Peaks, Brigham Young University, Provo Canyon, Bridal Veil Falls, and Sundance. The 2009 renovation for the Sleep Inn of Provo in 2009 included both a remodel of the original hotel in the rooms and public area, and the addition of a swimming pool, a fitness center, and new upgraded rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provo Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Provo Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Provo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.