We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and friend place, good for business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Provo to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Provo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1505 South 40 East, Provo, UT 84606   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Denver, Co
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good and friend place, good for business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

My husband and I were in Provo for business. This was a good hotel to stay in. As business travelers, we look for three things: good reliable internet, lots of coffee in the room, and a variety of TV stations. We assume the bed will be comfortable and the room will be clean but we have had trouble with are three must amenities.

We worked in the room so it was a mess most of the time. The friendly cleaning staff gave us extra coffee and extra towels. Breakfast was simple and good.

Our only problem was with the room keys. We only seemed to be able to get one to work at a time. They tried cleaning the keys and cleaning the lock and nothing seemed to work. They kept giving us replacement keys that only worked once.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabby M, Manager at Sleep Inn Provo, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking time to mention what a great hotel we are, we appreciate your kind comments and will continue to strive each day to make all our guest experience as good as yours.

We do apologize for the inconvenience with the keys that you experience. We have brought up this issue with the appropriate department and they are looking into it.

Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    46
    25
    11
    15
See reviews for
34
50
13
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bountiful, Utah
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The Provo Sleep Inn is back off the highway behind 2 other hotels. The lobby is very small. The breakfast room is very small. The sleeping rooms are very small.
As the other reviews said, the beds are amazing. We always bring our own pillows when we stay in a hotel but this time we didn't need them. The beds and bedding were great.
The breakfast was good. Make your own waffles, real eggs, etc.
If you are looking for a good night's sleep the Provo Sleep Inn will put you there.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabby M, Manager at Sleep Inn Provo, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in Sleep Inn are our top priorities. We look forward to making your next visit as enjoyable as your last. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The hotel is very cute, the beds are awesome, and the service is very friendly! The only downfall is that the continental breakfast is very cramped in a small corner of the lobby. Everything was very clean, and I had no problems with the room at all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabby M, Manager at Sleep Inn Provo, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Provo Sleep Inn. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

Sleep Inn continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on the way to the parks from the SLC airport. Provo is a big city by Utah standards, and had plenty of amenities. The hotel was super cheap, clean, had nice staff, and a decent breakfast. The pool was nice too. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Utah
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our stay at the sleep inn was great. The college age student that worked the front desk was most helpful and pleasant.
The hotel is in a nice quiet location just off University avenue. There are numerous quality eating establishments nearby.
The swimming pool, hot tub and exercise room facilities were great.
Our only negative was that the breakfast facilities were too crowded and didn't have adequate space.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We had a wonderful stay here at the Sleep Inn. Shae checked us in and she was very helpful (even offered us a free upgrade because of our choice status). The room was very clean. Breakfast was just ok due to the space issue. But you can take the food back to your room so not that big of a deal. We were very pleased and will be back to stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishing lake, Saskatchewan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This place was excellent and the price was great! Night 2 of our trip to Yuma and after the awful night at motel 6 in miles city we slept like babies. The only thing that wasn't the best was the comp breakfast. Food was good but really cramped tight eating area. We didn't bother...but that's a small complaint as it was wonderful.....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Provo

Address: 1505 South 40 East, Provo, UT 84606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Provo 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn of Provo is located in East Bay at the South end of Provo next to Novell and the East Bay Business Park and within walking distance to the Provo Town Center and the East Bay Shopping Mall. The Sleep Inn of Provo provides the best value in town with very competitive rates, great selection of rooms types, and hotel amenities. Of course, location is a significant factor with easy on and off access to I-15 as well as short distance to main local attractions including Provo Downtown, Utah Lake, Seven Peaks, Brigham Young University, Provo Canyon, Bridal Veil Falls, and Sundance. The 2009 renovation for the Sleep Inn of Provo in 2009 included both a remodel of the original hotel in the rooms and public area, and the addition of a swimming pool, a fitness center, and new upgraded rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provo Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Provo Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Provo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.