We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Provo to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Provo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1505 South 40 East, Provo, UT 84606   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Fishing lake, Saskatchewan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This place was excellent and the price was great! Night 2 of our trip to Yuma and after the awful night at motel 6 in miles city we slept like babies. The only thing that wasn't the best was the comp breakfast. Food was good but really cramped tight eating area. We didn't bother...but that's a small complaint as it was wonderful.....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    50
    30
    12
    15
See reviews for
41
53
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We booked this hotel on line and was very pleased with our stay. I have stayed at Sleep Inns on other occasions and have never been disappointed. The room although not large was clean with a large comfortable bed. They don't usually have a tub for the ladies out there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnprovo, Webmaster at Sleep Inn Provo, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sleep Inn Provo during your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. These reviews are one of our best tools in making sure that the standards which we set for our establishment are being maintained.

Upon receipt of your review the following steps were taken.

• Thanks for making good comment about our Hotel and room. All our staff received our commendation.

I hope that you will reconsider your decision never to stay at the Sleep Inn Provo again. I think that upon another visit you would be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Have stayed here four times, on two different road trips. Most recent summer 2012.The prices
have always been great. The rooms, on the last two visits were clean, comfortable and easily
accessed. I prefer rooms on upper floors, which accomedate window viewing as well as
privacy, and have never had an issue. Due to the good pricing, this location is quite popular
with families so there may be an occasional noisey child or pet, but nothing that I have found
to be disruptive. Breakfast is somewhat limited, as the space allocated is small, but quite
adequate, for the price. On one of the last visits did experience some ambivalance by staff,
but was not indicitive of my four stays. Easy interstate access and close to all necessary
facilities. For light lunch or dinner with comfortable surroundings, good service, an outside
patio, with a view of the mountains, reccomend Wingers at the nearby mall.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for the night on our way back home. $55 got us a king size room. Wow. Room was new and clean pool and breakfast were also a real steel at this price. Near the interstate close to restaurant's and gas stations. I believe better than driving to Salt Lake.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

found this hotel to be friendly and efficient. Room was adequate (with handicapped bathroom) and very clean. WIFI worked well. Breakfast - not enough fruit but otherwise satisfactory. Total cost was $67 - AAA price for a walk in. Will book online next time! Would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Was our first time staying here. It was clean, comfortable, five pillows on King bed, no tub, shower only, nice swimming pool and hot tub. I was surprised to find breakfast included precooked bacon, hard boiled egg in addition to usual breakfast fair. The front desk was very helpful. Parking was plentiful and secure. Easy access to freeway. I feel I received more value for what I paid compared to other hotels I have stayed in in Provo. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel 6 times. Pay in advance rates are in the $50 range. When checking in ask for one of the newer rooms on the 2nd floor. Breakfast is meager but you are usually not looking for much when on the road. Two restaurants within a block - Sizzlers and Ruby River Stear House.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sleep Inn Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Provo

Address: 1505 South 40 East, Provo, UT 84606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Provo 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn of Provo is located in East Bay at the South end of Provo next to Novell and the East Bay Business Park and within walking distance to the Provo Town Center and the East Bay Shopping Mall. The Sleep Inn of Provo provides the best value in town with very competitive rates, great selection of rooms types, and hotel amenities. Of course, location is a significant factor with easy on and off access to I-15 as well as short distance to main local attractions including Provo Downtown, Utah Lake, Seven Peaks, Brigham Young University, Provo Canyon, Bridal Veil Falls, and Sundance. The 2009 renovation for the Sleep Inn of Provo in 2009 included both a remodel of the original hotel in the rooms and public area, and the addition of a swimming pool, a fitness center, and new upgraded rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provo Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Provo Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Provo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.