We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we were looking for on our family vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenwell Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Greenwell Inn to your Saves list
Greenwell Inn
655 East Main Street, Price, UT 84501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
49.00 RATE 2 NIGHT MIN.
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Price
Idaho Falls, Idaho
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what we were looking for on our family vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Returning from a family vacation, we needed a place to rest. However, we've become accustomed to certain amenities: heated indoor pools, fitness centers, clean and bug free, refrigerators in our room and free WiFi. This hotel met all of our requirements and more. I liked having a room that led directly outside to the parking lot but still close to the pool/fitness center and lobby. The rooms have been transformed with beautiful wood floors and furniture. There was even a sound wave type radio for pairing my iPod. Plenty of luggage storage area. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLK655, General Manager at Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Dear Candi R,

Thank you very much for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We are always delighted to hear from our guests as part of our continual effort to improve the experience at The Greenwell Inn.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,

Christie Krompel
Company Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    28
    16
    12
    12
See reviews for
23
24
8
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Arrived late at night, had wonderful service at check in. Very friendly people. LOVE the fact the pool is open 24 hrs.nice feature to have after driving all day. The rooms are very cozy and very clean. Comfy beds and pillows.

Only negative aspect we found was perhaps slightly over priced especially compared to what it says online without having a breakfast option. However its still a lot now inexpensive than big name competitors.

All in all we'd probably stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLK655, General Manager at Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Charlotte,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us! I am so happy to hear that you received a seamless check-in and enjoyed our pool and spa area. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm Regards,

Christie Krompel,
Company Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, Kentucky
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We had a queen room - very nice furniture, fridge, and good wifi - but the smallest room we‘ve had in our 3 week road trip. Bathroom was especially tiny. For the price, it should have at least included a continental breakfast instead of 15% off at the adjoining restaurant. They have a very nice indoor pool and fitness area but we were not interested in either one. We just wanted a quiet’s night rest, and we did get that.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLK655, General Manager at Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are always very appreciative to any feedback from our guests. First, we are happy to hear that you liked the various amenities at the hotel. All of the furnishings in our rooms were recently updated and I am glad to know they are liked.

I do apologize that you were dissatisfied about the size of your room. To accommodate a range of needs, we offer several different room sizes ranging from simple guest rooms to deluxe rooms and luxury suites. If you are ever traveling through the area again, please let me personally know so we can upgrade you to a room with a larger bed and bathroom. You can contact me at Christie@RLKCompany.com

Warm Regards,

Christie Krompel
Company Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I was in price for a weekend with my family and we decided to stay here. I would not recommend this place, simply because of the staff behind the front desk and the Linens and Pillows. The staff behind the front desk were arguing when we came in and they were also not very helpful when our key didn't work, they acted like we didn't know how to work the locks and called maintenance just to find out our keys were not programmed correctly. The linens were old and really needed to be replaced as well as the pillows they were flat and very old! I was also not impressed that this place was not pet friendly. My 9 pound dog would not cause as much damage as the loud high school sports team that was staying in the same hall as us.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLK655, General Manager at Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Kris,

I wanted to thank you for sharing some comments with us! This direct feedback helps us improve our facility.

Since your stay in March, we have replaced the linens and pillows in our guest rooms. I have also worked with my front desk on proper ways to conduct themselves when difficult issues arise. I understand that you were not satisfied with your stay; but, with the proactive improvements we have made because of your suggestions, I know you would enjoy your stay at the Greenwell Inn the second go around.

We hope that you will give us another try if you are in Price again.

Best Regards,
Christie Krompel
Company Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Price hotels

Wellington, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Just want to say the Greenwell Inn is a great place to stay. Staff is very friendly and helped me with anything I needed. It was nice to also get a call to see how i am doing and if i needed anything. I will be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLK655, General Manager at Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Jeremiah,

Thank you for the nice comments. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future!

Warm Regards,

Christie Krompel
Company Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Price, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

The hotel is not a bad hotel, but the customer service is not so great. I asked to have my room reciept sent over to me via e-mail after the stay and the girl on the phone acteded put out that I had requested this. Then I did not recieve the reciept.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLK655, General Manager at Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Kim,

My sincere apologies for the bad customer service you received during your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with the hotel; but, saddened that the customer service did not match.

Could you please email me so I could discuss this with you further? I would like to get you your receipt and try to find out which of my Front Desk staff I need to retrain. My personal email is Christie@Rlkcompany.com

I look forward to speaking with you,

Christie Krompel
Company Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The manager at this property was very nice but the other employee was quite rude and annoying. My children used pillows from the room for our long drive(without me knowing) and I called and let them know as soon as I realized and I offered to bring them back and she declined then tried to charge my card another $100. I told her that I would pay total balance on Thursday since this was Monday & she tried charging my card everyday which ended up in another $75. I called Wednesday night and paid balance off with the manager & still received a call Thursday morning asking for payment. I asked her to double check to make sure my payment the previous night was applied, she seen the payment and very rudely said "Yeah I see it, Whatever" then hung up. Later that day I received a call from the manger confirming payment, very polite.

Room Tip: We stayed at Best Western Right across the street our last trip & I am very pleased with the ser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLK655, General Manager at Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Daneesha,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and offer feedback. My apologies for any inconveniences the credit card charges may have caused you. Our goal at The Greenwell Inn is to provide our guests with remarkable customer service and a comfortable nights stay; I am sincerely sorry we did not live up to this.

I have addressed this specific issue with my Front Desk staff, along with ways to more politely handle these situations in the future.

Again, I apologize for the negative impression you left with our property. I hope in the future you will give us another chance to make for a better experience.


Warm Regards,

Christie Krompel
Company Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Greenwell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenwell Inn

Address: 655 East Main Street, Price, UT 84501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Price
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Price
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greenwell offer many amenities for your comfort while travel thru Utah. From a Convention facility to on site lounge we can accommodate your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TravelClick and Expedia so you can book your Greenwell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwell Hotel Price
Greenwell Inn Price, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenwell Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.