We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A joy indeed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Legacy Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Legacy Inn to your Saves list
Legacy Inn
145 North Carbonville Road, Price, UT 84501 (Formerly Budget Host Inn Price)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Price
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“A joy indeed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Competitive for the best value ever in a place to stay for the night. Exceptionally clean, very comfortable, with attentive and friendly staff. Easy to get to, also, if one reads the town map. I did not and it was still (fairly) easy to find. The Legacy was just the thing for a tired, cranky traveler heading home from bicycle adventures in Moab.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    69
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
46
69
27
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salmon, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Clean, well maintained, nice bed, easy access from good parking area, good food, nice people in the office. The room smelled very good, too. The managers were very nice and helpful. The motel's several steps above most motels I've stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My husband and I needed overnight lodging enroute to Moab, and I found this motel on Trip Advisor. The rate was really reasonable and the reviews positive, so I booked it. It is a traditional style motel with parking in front of your door, all on one floor. We just got a queen deluxe room, with one queen, a leather sofa, table and chairs, and the usual amenities. Had a better quality coffee pot, microwave and mini fridge. Everything was very clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy, but good bed and linens. My only suggestion would be to have night stands on both sides of the bed. My husband and I both like to read in bed, but there was only a nightstand and lamp on his side of the bed. That partly caused me to leave my glasses there when we left, as I had to put them on the floor. However, Zofia, one of the managers, called me the next day to let me know and we picked them up on our return. The breakfast was better than most complimentary ones, and the male manager cooks the waffles for you! I like to save money when lodging is all that is required, and this was a good deal and worth finding. We would happily stay there again. I enjoyed a conversation at breakfast with the owners. Good people.

Room Tip: We were assigned a room in the back corner of a u-shaped complex. It was very quiet. There is a tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keystone, South Dakota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stay here and forget the National 9 or Super 8's in Price
This couple knows how to make one feel comfortable while on the road
Would stay here again and again
Dog friendly even though we didn't have a pet, others did.
One of the most comfortable bed/pillows on our trip and we are on a month long motorcycle trip,so we have stayed at quite a few places.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

A very well cared for motel. Clean and comfortable. The owners were very nice - they even made our waffles for us. Their motel is an oasis in the middle of coal country. Thank you for a wonderful nights stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

What I look for in a travel inn, local establishment whose staff is friendly, courteous and warmly inviting. Accommodations appeared as if just remodeled, very clean and comfortable, everything was considered already with guests in mind, price comparable if not better than the national chains and the complimentary breakfast was much better than expected. Can't say enough good about this place. Only negative a frequent train passing by nearby that ceased about 11:00pm, a minor inconvenience everything else out weighing :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stopped overnight on the way to Moab. Hotel was exceptionally clean and rooms were more than we expected for the price. Owner Zofia was charming and cooked us wonderful waffles! A very pleasant change from the usual chain hotels.....you know which ones I'm talking about. I would definitely recommend.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Legacy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Inn

Address: 145 North Carbonville Road, Price, UT 84501 (Formerly Budget Host Inn Price)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Price
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Price
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refrig., microwave, coffee maker, and hair dryer in all rooms. Rooms with 3 beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Legacy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Inn Price, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legacy Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.