We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean reasonably priced hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Price

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Price to your Saves list
Super 8 Price
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   180 North Hospital Drive, Price, UT 84501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Price
Durango, Co
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Clean reasonably priced hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

I've stayed here several times and don't find the issues mentioned by other reviewers.
The room is clean and the staff is responsive when needed. Wi-Fi is okay and the tv
is large.
Breakfast is donuts and pastries from the local grocery store. But what can you ask for when the price is so low?
I would recommend this hotel, it is clean and decent, no complaints from me.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    18
    21
    10
    13
See reviews for
20
18
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

I'm struggling to find a single good thing to say about this hotel.
Room smelled terrible.
Air conditioner didn't work.
Walls are paper thin and you hear everything.
Hot tub barely worked and was dirty.
Breakfast was terrible, can hardly call a breakfast.
Wireless internet only works if you have a room close to the front desk.
Parking lot is very small.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fork, Utah
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

We booked 2 rooms for a saturday night stay. We booked the room online for a rate of 69.00 plus tax. My husband and brother in law went to check in and I stayed in the car with the sleeping kiddos. When there was no sight of them 20 minutes later ( we were the only car in the parking lot) I went in to check on them. Upon entering the hotel I was hit with a extremly gross smell!! The smell was a combination or spicy food and unclean bodies! It was awful!! My husband and brother in law wer trying to explain to the clerk that they needed to check in. The clerk did not speak ANY english!! It was so frustrating, finally the manager came up front and tried to help. He said he would not honor our online reservation! The manager stated (well i think that is what he said, he spoke very little english) that we pushed the wrong button when confirming our reservation online and the rate would be 99.00 plus tax. My husband asked him to show him on the computer were he pushed the wrong button. we had our confirmation sheet and everything, the manager refused. The manger was RUDE! I have never been treated like that, telling us we were trying to rip him off etc. It had now been 35 minutes and things were starting to get heated! I was sensing a fit coming walked next door to the holiday inn (Very very good service here) asked if they had rooms and had completly checked in without a reservation in less than 5 minutes. They even honored on online rate!! I went back to the super 8 to get my husband and brother in law and they were NO closer to checking in!! I can't say anything about the rooms because we couldn't get past the lobby. The pool as well as the entire exterior of the hotel looked really rundown and scary!!

Save yourself the time, money and high blood pressure and stay anywere else, preferably at the Holiday Inn next door- They were all very delightful!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
112 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2008

The Super 8 didn't offer anything you will not get at a motel 6 for a much lower rate.

The promised Super Start breakfast was just a very basic continental breakfast (only toast and jelly).

Reception wasn't very welcoming, and the whole impression was poor.

Price itself is a quite depressing town alltogether. Not one decent Restaurant could be found, only junk food tents full of yelling children. Regretted to have stopped here.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab, Ut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2007

The overall experience was much better than I was led to believe. Lack of choice was why I made a reservation here and expectations were low. The check in was quick and efficient. The young lady was friendly, courteous, and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable. Everything we needed was in the room.
My only complain would be that they need a better parking lot. When we returned late at night, it was difficult to find a place to park and it was snowing. It also would have been nice to have softer towels.

  • Liked — The comfortable bed and the high shower head
  • Disliked — The bathroom by the entrance
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2006

I didn't end up staying there because the clerk was so rude on the phone! I'm glad I didn't now, after reading the other reviews. I ended up staying at the Greenwell Inn, a very very nice hotel in downtown Price, UT. And their rooms were cheaper! $50.00 compared to $65.00! Super 8, get a new clerk! Someone who will be kind and courteous to your customers!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't go here!
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2006

Only stay here if you have nowhere else to stay. The Holiday Inn next door was $20 a night more, but I am sure it is worth it. The room is dirty and run down.

I paid $60 for this room.....and it still fell below expectations. I would put it below a Motel 6 as the bathroom was dirty and the towels and linens were horrible.

Stayed August 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Price? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Price

Address: 180 North Hospital Drive, Price, UT 84501
Location: United States > Utah > Price
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Price
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Price 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Price reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Price Hotel Price
Super Eight Price
Price Super Eight
Price Super 8
Super 8 Price Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Price, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.