We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my regular stops” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One Man Band

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
One Man Band
97 W 100 N, Payson, UT 84651-2103
(801) 465-0430
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 31 Restaurants in Payson
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“One of my regular stops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The cook has been there 13 years. That's says something. It's nothing elaborate. The food is simple but consistently good. When I want a rare steak that's exactly what I get.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Lake
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Kinda sad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I expected more back street boys or nsync on the Juke box,.. but they didn't have any of that.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Avoid”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Sketchy place. Avoid due to overpriced gross food.

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Quick and good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

One of only a few good restaurants in Nephi. It's sit down fast food. the menu has chicken, burgers, and breakfast. Good choices for a quick meal.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New York
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service, Good Ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

This is a very aptly named restaurant. A couple runs it and you review the menu and they have a telephone at each table. When you are ready to order you simply pick up the phone and call in your order. They then call your name when the food is ready. You make the payment when picking up your order. You also self serve your drink after they give you the approriate cup.

We had hamburgers, wraps, and salads, and they were all very good!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Man Band also viewed

Payson, Wasatch Range
Payson, Wasatch Range
 

Been to One Man Band? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One Man Band, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.