We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1800 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #34 of 58 Hotels in Park City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved our stay here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Deirdre at the front desk is excellent. She informative, and knowledgeable. If you need help or have questions she doesnt hesitate to go the extra mile to help. Rooms were nice and clean. Even maintenance helped. Loved it. This is our second time staying and were already planning another trip here.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmyarrow, General Manager at Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hello There PG family,

Thank you for the review. To see you planning return trip based on previous experience is the most we can expect. We will make sure our hotel and our service serves you even better next time. Thank you again.
Andreo Girardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    75
    67
    29
    19
See reviews for
70
81
19
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Recently I made reservations at the Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center in Park City, Utah for my husband and I to celebrate our 28th Wedding Anniversary. I received a confirmation that the room I had chosen with a king size bed would be available upon my arrival.
When I arrived at the hotel to check in, I was told by the hotel desk clerk i.e. Deirdre that there were no rooms available with a King size bed. Deirdre searched frantically trying to find an alternate room. The only room available with a King size bed was the Deluxe Suite. She tried to contact a supervisor to get an approval to place us in the Deluxe Suite at which she had no success. She then made a management type decision to place us in the Deluxe Suite. I appreciate all that Deirdre did for us by placing us in the Deluxe Suite her professionalism was outstanding. Our getaway to celebrate our wedding anniversary was not ruined after all.
SylviaB

Room Tip: I would highly recommend staying at the Yarrow Hotel & Conference Center. They stand out above t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmyarrow, General Manager at Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Sylvia,
What a joy reading your review describing our employee taking the right steps. The decision Deidre made was the appropriate resolution to the challenge with the room type. We are fostering environment where every employee is entitled making the best decisions on their own. I hope you had nice 28th anniversary.
Andreo Girardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Creek, Nevada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I was attending a conference at the Yarrow Hotel in Park City, I watched Miss Deirdre, a lovely young lady, check in the people ahead of me and there were a few, when it was my turn she treated me with the same professionalism and courtesy as the previous guests even after a good number of check ins, with my experience with hotels, some front desk personel may have a tendency to get a bit "frazzled" after dealing with multiple guests, not Miss Deirdre, she kept her professionalism and courtesy going strong, I think what makes her a step above the rest is the friendly banter in an effort to make the guest feel more welcome and of course her knowledge of the area and her suggestions of eateries and things to do.I will purposely do an afternoon check in the next time I'm there

Another staff member worthy of mention is Wilfredo, building maintenance I believe, I witnessed his professionalism and courtesy when dealing with the guest room issues

Steve G

Room Tip: Deal with Miss Deirdre if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmyarrow, General Manager at Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Steve,
What a nice review. Thank you for mentioning names of the employees providing good service. We are going to take appropriate steps making sure they get recognized for the positive impressions they made.
Andreo Girardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Deirdre at the front desk was very informative and went out of her way to accommodate our stay. Great recommendations on restaurants and things to do while we're here. Great experience. We will definitely be coming back. 5/5

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmyarrow, General Manager at Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Hi Taelor,
Deirdre is an excellent employee displaying hospitality in everything she does. We will make sure she gets appropriate recognition for the job well done. Thank you for finding time to write about your experience at Yarrow Hotel & Conference Center.
Best Regards,
Andreo Girardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We came up to the Yarrlow Hotel to spend a long weekend with our son and daughter-in-law. We get to visit them once a year (for a month+) at their home, but have started doing a long 3-4 day trips to have quality time together. They both work so we work around their schedule. We came up to Park City and Diedra at the Yarrow made us feel so comfortable and welcome. Came up with so many suggestions for things to do and go to eat. We tried many and will be back to do more. The Yarrow is a very welcoming hotel and accomodating as we travel with dogs too! Very pet friendly. We just tuched base and will be back next year to try some other stuff.

Sherri & Rod Thanks again Yarrow Hotel!!!

Room Tip: Front view of mountains. Look out over the balcony,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmyarrow, General Manager at Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Sherri,
Thank you fro writing about us on the Tripadvisor. We are sure glad that you had good time and we will be waiting for your return. Diedra did fine job assisting you during your stay and we will make sure she gets recognized for it. I missed to meet your dogs but I may get to do it next time you come to see us. Thank you again for the review.
Best Regards,
Andreo Girardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Groupon deal shared one night with another couple and another night with our kids. Front desk was fun and helpful. Went out of her way to make sure we had what we needed. Our room was outdated compared to our friends room. Service was excellent. Pool and jacuzzi were clean and in working condition. Would come back but would request an updated room with a balcony. Thanks again Yarrow for a fun weekend outside of the valley.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmyarrow, General Manager at Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
2coolnurses,

It is always pleasure to read and than share this type of the reviews. Thank you for providing this opportunity. It is with my pleasure that I will be reading your comments our morning huddle. I am unable to determine who the front desk agent who was assisting you in such nice way but just to make sure they get feedback I will talk on both of them working the day. There will be no need to ask for an updated room as we will go through extensive remodeling refreshing every room we have. But if you would like a balcony, please go ahead, just contact us with your request and our agents will be delighted to assist with the room assignments prior your next arrival.
Andreo Girardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

It was our honeymoon on a budget. Lol. Upon check in the manager Jim found out it was our honeymoon and by the time we got to our room he had champagne and a fruit basket delivered as well as he upgraded us to a suite for no charge. The Whole Staff Treated Us Beyond Great. We will always remember our honeymoon and the extra mile the staff at the Yarrow went for us

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmyarrow, General Manager at Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Hi Jlaw1971,

Congratulations. We appreciate your comment about service and experience at the Yarrow hotel. Jim and the staff at front desk exceed expectations regularly. One does not need to get married to get a good service. At yarrow everyone gets it. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to host you again.
Andreo Girardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 1800 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelClick, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yarrow Hotel Park City
Yarrow Resort Park City
Yarrow Hotel And Conference Center Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.