We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short walk to lifts, decent accomodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1800 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #33 of 59 hotels in Park City
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
“Short walk to lifts, decent accomodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I was just here to ski, and this was a great location for the price, a 12 minute walk or so (with skis) to the lifts - perfect for me. Room was clean & comfortable, nothing fancy, which I didn't want to pay for anyway. :-) Hotel has a heated pool & hot tub also, which is very nice after a day on the slopes. Staff was very accommodating, although checking out Sunday morning they held my bags there so I could ski all day! They had a restaurant where I could get breakfast each morning, and they had was a bar too, although I never made it in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmyarrow, General Manager at Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Tom T,

Thank you for giving The Yarrow a try. Sounds like you had a great time in Park City and we look forward to your return visit.

Respectfully,

Kim Dinsmoor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    68
    65
    22
    17
See reviews for
63
76
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have been to Park City twice before, but had always stayed in rental homes with my family. On this trip with my son, I was looking for an affordable hotel that was clean, comfortable and had a hot tub to soak off some of the damage done on the slopes.

The Yarrow is not fancy, but the service is great, the rooms are very clean, the beds are comfortable and the location is great. We met plenty of nice folks at the hot tub, which was clean and well maintained.

Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmyarrow, General Manager at Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear FDogUSA,

We appreciate your business and thank you for your comments. It was great to hear you and your son enjoyed the Hot Tub!

Come back soon!!

Kim Dinsmoor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

If you plan to stay at Yarrow I recommend to book via a wholesale site like hotels.com or expedia.com. They will have a much better price than the hotel's website.
Location is very convenient - close to the Park City Ski Resort, Canyons and Deer Valley. There's a 24/7 supermarket walking distance and a big Sport Authority store. You can walk to the RiteAid pharmacy too.
Hotel has a heated pool and Jacuzzi. There's a small fitness center. Staff are friendly. Rooms are reasonably clean, have refrigerators and good a/c-heater units.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmyarrow, General Manager at Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Graf Burin,

We appreciate your business and thank you for your positive comments. It is great to hear that you had a Great Ski vacation in Park City and we look forward seeing back again. We do offer a match any rate that is published higher than our website. Not always, but many times if you have time to call you may have better room type options.

Safe traveling!!!!

Kim Dinsmoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

I will start off by saying overall this hotel worked for me. I was here for work for three days and it was located near places to shop, eat, the ski lifts, and my job. I only saw the front counter once, during check in. I got in early and was given an early check in, yay! The pool was heated as I could see the steam coming off of it but I didn't get a chance to go in, we had a pool view which was nice.

My complaints would be the heater was loud, too loud. It would click on and off all night long and I feel like I woke up every time, if it wasn't that switching off and on it was the refrigerator in the room. I didn't get good sleep either night.

The bed was ok and the pillows could have been better. The shower had good pressure and the room was good for the price. Overall I would stay here again because of its location, I would just try for a room with less noise if possible from the heater/air.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmyarrow, Manager at Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We appreciate your comments. We have some renovations scheduled and I think you will be pleasantly surprised on next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Yarrow Hotel is a smart choice when traveling to Park City, Utah. The location is great. Yarrow Hotel is located next to a super market, movie theater and sporting goods store. Also Park City transit stops are right outside of the front door. The staff at Yarrow Hotel was very accommodating, from allowing us to check in early to pointing out where to get a bite to eat and every thing in between. Our room was excellent, it had a kitchenette and a fireplace. Every day after skiing it was nice to come back to a clean room.

We were able to rent our skis from Turner Ski above the lobby. They made everything easy and took time to make sure we were fitted properly. And got us in the right gear so we could charge the mountain in no time.

Thanks Yarrow Hotel and Turner Ski, we will be seeing you again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmyarrow, Manager at Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful comments. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington twp mlchigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

we had a wonderful week at the yarrow hotel in park city Utah. sales person malanie gavura did a great job of taking care of our group. every one at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. the hotel is a great cholce for groups,especially with breakfast included.

Room Tip: all rooms are nice but if you want a superior room 240 is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmyarrow, Manager at Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Metropolitan Detroit Ski Council is a great group and we look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Yarrow Hotel is a good choice to stay if planning a ski trip to Park City area. The hotel is ideally situated, a curb side stop on the free shuttle bus to the area mountains (Park City mountain is probably walking distance if not for cumbersome ski gear), 5 minutes from Deer Valley, 10 minutes form The Canyons, and a short bus ride to main street.

There is a 24 hr supermarket on the hotels doorstep along with a mini-fridge in the room to store supplies. There is also a movie theater and Sports Authority next door if one prefers a relaxing evening after a long day skiing or needs additional gear.

Ski shop on second floor of hotel offers reasonable priced rentals, and front desk staff will store ski equipment in lobby area overnight for free.

Parking and WiFi also free.

The rooms are reasonably appointed, not quite modern, but certainly clean and reasonably well maintained.

Nice heated outdoor pool and popular jacuzzi.

The hotel is also reasonably priced. Given the amenities, and location, I consider the Yarrow to be a very good value and highly recommend as a place to stay while in Park City.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmyarrow, General Manager at Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear JB,

We appreciate your comments and were happy that you enjoyed your Park City experience. We hope you will be back soon, it just snowed on Saturday and should snow tonight.

Respectfully,

Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 1800 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yarrow Hotel Park City
Yarrow Resort Park City
Yarrow Hotel And Conference Center Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.