We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Park City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1800 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
“Great Hotel in Park City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Yarrow Hotel is a smart choice when traveling to Park City, Utah. The location is great. Yarrow Hotel is located next to a super market, movie theater and sporting goods store. Also Park City transit stops are right outside of the front door. The staff at Yarrow Hotel was very accommodating, from allowing us to check in early to pointing out where to get a bite to eat and every thing in between. Our room was excellent, it had a kitchenette and a fireplace. Every day after skiing it was nice to come back to a clean room.

We were able to rent our skis from Turner Ski above the lobby. They made everything easy and took time to make sure we were fitted properly. And got us in the right gear so we could charge the mountain in no time.

Thanks Yarrow Hotel and Turner Ski, we will be seeing you again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmyarrow, Manager at Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful comments. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    76
    68
    29
    21
See reviews for
70
85
19
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
washington twp mlchigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

we had a wonderful week at the yarrow hotel in park city Utah. sales person malanie gavura did a great job of taking care of our group. every one at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. the hotel is a great cholce for groups,especially with breakfast included.

Room Tip: all rooms are nice but if you want a superior room 240 is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmyarrow, Manager at Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Metropolitan Detroit Ski Council is a great group and we look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Yarrow Hotel is a good choice to stay if planning a ski trip to Park City area. The hotel is ideally situated, a curb side stop on the free shuttle bus to the area mountains (Park City mountain is probably walking distance if not for cumbersome ski gear), 5 minutes from Deer Valley, 10 minutes form The Canyons, and a short bus ride to main street.

There is a 24 hr supermarket on the hotels doorstep along with a mini-fridge in the room to store supplies. There is also a movie theater and Sports Authority next door if one prefers a relaxing evening after a long day skiing or needs additional gear.

Ski shop on second floor of hotel offers reasonable priced rentals, and front desk staff will store ski equipment in lobby area overnight for free.

Parking and WiFi also free.

The rooms are reasonably appointed, not quite modern, but certainly clean and reasonably well maintained.

Nice heated outdoor pool and popular jacuzzi.

The hotel is also reasonably priced. Given the amenities, and location, I consider the Yarrow to be a very good value and highly recommend as a place to stay while in Park City.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmyarrow, General Manager at Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear JB,

We appreciate your comments and were happy that you enjoyed your Park City experience. We hope you will be back soon, it just snowed on Saturday and should snow tonight.

Respectfully,

Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We held our scientific conference at the Yarrow Hotel. Although it is an older hotel, everything is clean and comfortable. Our guests were from 8 countries and everyone enjoyed the friendly atmosphere. The staff are helpful and adapt quickly to any special needs. The food was excellent and on time for all our meals. This was our 10th Annual Meeting -- and this venue will be one of the most appreciated and remembered. The relaxed and enjoyable setting encouraged discussions and mingling. We enjoyed the large, comfortable lounge. Again, the staff make everything special for skiiers and non-skiiers alike.
Pachyonychia Congenita Project (patient support and research advocacy group)
PS - I agree the heaters were loud and not too efficient.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmyarrow, General Manager at Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Mary,

We really appreciate your very kind comments regarding your groups stay at The Yarrow. We are working on replacing the heaters for next Season.

The International make-up your group was perfect follow up to our crowds during Sundance where we had 15 nations represented. We also enjoyed your group and hope to see you back in the very near future.

Respectfully,

Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The Yarrow has everything you need. I'll start off with a great price. The room was clean. Housekeeping did a great job. There's a hot tub in the courtyard which is perfect after a day of skiing/snowboarding. The staff was very helpful and informative.

The location is very convenient. Just a few stops along the free public transportation from Park City Mountain Resort. The grocery store, liquor store and Squatters restaurant are all within a few minutes walk.

A few minutes ride on the free public transit will take you to Main Street and all the restaurants and bars you could want. I highly recommend Lizzie O'Michaels for beers and ping pong. The No Name Saloon is great too and has bar shuffleboard.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the fitness center so you can be close to the hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmyarrow, General Manager at Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for review. I am glad you had a Great visit to Park City. I enjoy the No Name as well. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed here for five nights on a ski trip. The hotel was very clean and conveniently located. Checking in and out was quick. My room had a comfortable bed and was nicely decorated. The only negative was the room heater was quite loud when it ran. The hotel was a good value. I would stay here again. Restaurants within walking distance that I ate at were El Chubasco, Windy Ridge Cafe and Squatters Roadhouse Grill. I took the city bus (free) to eat at Buona Vita and High West Distillery and Saloon, Windy Ridge Cafe and Buona Vita were very good and I will go back. The others were good but I probably would not go back for various reasons. I skied at Deer Valley, Park City Resort and The Canyons. I liked The Canyons the best. If you arrive early enough you can ski free that day when you take your boarding pass and a previously downloaded Park City QuickStart form to the lift ticket office.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmyarrow, General Manager at Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you with us again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The Yarrow in Park City Utah has to be on the top 3 worst hotels in Utah.
Recent experience highlights.
Asked for local directions from front desk, we were given completely wrong directions, please if you don't know, SAY SO.
Shower flow rate was 2 on a scale of 10.
Room Service trays in hallway for 3 days.
Room cleaning was awful, informed front desk and service continued to be lame.
Front desk had no clue about local bus system.
So called concierge has bankers hours like most of management staff, only one that was on duty half the time was housekeeping mgr.
The bacon was good. :-)
Had to ask for shampoo.
I should of taken a photo of the inside of the room service plate cover, it had old dried food on it, sorry my bad.
We were patient but enough is enough, maybe it was due to us staying there the week after the Sundance Film Fest.
Bottom-line if you have another choice of hotels in Park City Utah, choose wisely.

PS, one more whine, avoid the US Post office on the main drag, very rude, nasty worker named julie, No wonder this org is a black hole when it comes to money.

Room Tip: request side next to Fresh Market if you want to save room service expense. Ask for a room microwave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmyarrow, General Manager at Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
We are sorry that you had a bad experience, I certainly agree that if anyone on our staff is not certain about the information they are providing, the should verify. We go over this daily in our stand up meetings. The most disappointing aspect of your experience was I did not have an opportunity to assist you myself. I am on property 24/7 and personally walk the building and the grounds(Depending on the snow) at least three times a day, everyday. I think what happens is one really bad experience makes everything bad, and for that I am very sorry. I think if you see our other reviews you will see we have a solid guest service satisfaction experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 1800 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelClick, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yarrow Hotel Park City
Yarrow Resort Park City
Yarrow Hotel And Conference Center Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.