We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, convenient, and friendly.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1800 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #33 of 59 hotels in Park City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice, clean, convenient, and friendly.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Came up for the weekend. The hotel is located very conveniently to the slopes, and had a shuttle stop right in front of the hotel. Did I mention that the shuttle is free. :) When I had questions about the area, the staff was very helpful and didn't seem to mind all of my many questions. I would come back without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmyarrow, General Manager at Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
We really enjoyed your comments and will continue to work hard to improve our service and property. We have a major renovation planned for late Spring, so come back and enjoy Park City again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    71
    67
    26
    18
See reviews for
67
80
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I had the opportunity to spend the day relaxing in the hot tub, drinking coffee, and conducting business at the hotel. Meagan Scott was especially helpful and making me feel welcome. The entire Yarrow staff were friendly and went out of their way to make me feel at "home". I fell asleep in a lounge chair after a very enjoyable day! Thanks guys!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmyarrow, General Manager at Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear CScott17,

We were very pleased to hear about your enjoyable visit. We look forwarde to your next visit. We have been making several improvements, but as our Ski Season and Sundance Festival approaches, we will have hold off until Spring. Our focus on the highest level of interactive guest service remains a priority! Again thank you for selecting The Yarrow.

Kim Dinsmoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We have stayed at the Yarrow 2 times now and it has been exquisite to say the least. The Yarrow is a perfect getaway from our busy lives in Salt Lake City. The rooms have been superbly clean and high above our expectations. I love the fireplace and kitchenette. In fact, we did not leave the room at all on our last visit (except to enjoy the roomy and delightful hot tub). The front desk staff is incredibly helpful and kind. On our first visit, we could not get a taxi. The gentleman at the front desk went out of his way and must have called 10 different before finding us a cab. I enjoy the in house bar, a little quaint, but reasonably priced drinks. I recommend The Yarrow to all my friends looking for a quality place to stay at a reasonable price. I will definitely be returning soon!!

Room Tip: I love the ground level rooms with direct access to the pool and hot tub. Very nice fireplace and ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, General Manager at Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for telling me about your last stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree that we have great rooms i also love the fireplace. and some of the views that we have. I will pass on to the front desk and housekeeping the complaments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Our quilt guild held a retreat at the Yarrow the first of November 2012 for 4 days and 4 nights, accomodating 80 people. The conference room was huge, they gave us a great rate on everything, they met all of our needs (which were numerous for such an event), and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our rooms were clean and very comfortable. The catered meals they provided were absolutely delicious with large portions (too large, actually). We plan to make the Yarrow our chosen location every year for this retreat if we have the same great experience that we had this year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, General Manager at Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your great feedback about your groups stay with us. It was fun having your group with us. I did here many ladies say that they had fun and enjoyed the food. please come back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, Idaho, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Had a great stay. No problems at all. Room was clean, property had more higher quality amenities than one might expect in the price range. People looking for Ritz Carlton service and luxury should spend the extra 400 bucks a night and stay there. The Yarrow is very comfortable and clean. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, General Manager at Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments about The Yarrow Hotel about how clean and comfortable it is. Thank you also for your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santaquin, Utah, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our room at the Yarrow. It had a nice king size bed with a balcony. The room was very quiet. The tv had over 100 channels and also had a fridge but no Microwave which we thought was odd. The shower head was ok. James at the front desk was very pleasant.
The cafe inside the hotel sucked, I had seafood augratin and my wife had ribs. We both disliked the food and we were the only people in the entire cafe on a snowy Friday night.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, General Manager at Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel. I have talked with my chef about the seafood augratin and the ribs and he will make the changes necessary so this won't happen again. I agree with you the balconey is nice and some of the views are great. We just changed our TV provider and it is nice that the guest notice. I will also pass along to James that you said that he is doing a great job he is new and it is nice to get feedback like thins. Please come again and see some changes that we continue to make.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Our rooms was OK. Overall facility is OK. Good price. This was obviously a place for folks to save a few bucks while skiing in Park City, but still convenient to slopes. Good bfast buffet. You cone here to ski and sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, General Manager at Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. I will pass along that you enjoyed the food when you stayed with us, and I agree that we are a great spot for guests to come and go skiing. please come stay with us again as we are always updating rooms and equipment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 1800 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yarrow Hotel Park City
Yarrow Resort Park City
Yarrow Hotel And Conference Center Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.