We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Basic Place To Sleep When Skiing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1800 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #33 of 59 hotels in Park City
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Clean, Basic Place To Sleep When Skiing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Our rooms was OK. Overall facility is OK. Good price. This was obviously a place for folks to save a few bucks while skiing in Park City, but still convenient to slopes. Good bfast buffet. You cone here to ski and sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, General Manager at Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. I will pass along that you enjoyed the food when you stayed with us, and I agree that we are a great spot for guests to come and go skiing. please come stay with us again as we are always updating rooms and equipment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    68
    65
    23
    17
See reviews for
63
77
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We took a weekend get-away to Park City (about 70 miles from home). I guess I was expecting more for a Park City hotel. I kekpt asking myself, why am I disappointed? Would I be this critical if I were in Boise?

Its a nice hotel, but old. And its age shows. The room and bed were fine. The pool looked fun, esp. since its outdoor open year-round. (It says year-round but then there is a sign on the door saying it may be closed--we went in November and it was open) The pool is off limits to anyone under 14--glad we left the kiddos at home. They would have been disappointed! The hotel is in town. Close to the ski lifts and downtown Main street. Within walking distance is a great little place (we had breakfast and oh it was good) called Squatters.

I think the gentleman (who kept declaring that he'd lived in Park City for 20 years) that helped us was new. He kept saying these awkward things that made me pretty uncomfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmyarrow, General Manager at Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your input on your last stay with us, I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I have addressed your concerns with my front office manager to ensure the agents know the appropriate dialogue to have with guests. We apologize that you were left feeling uncomfortable with your interaction with our guest service agent.

I have also spoken with the maintenance manager so we can get the time fixed on the pool door, as well as to clear up the confusion about the age allowed in the pool. We do allow children in our pool, however they need to be at least 14 to be in the pool unsupervised.

We hope that you will give us a chance in the future to improve your exerience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was traveling on business and had never stayed at the Yarrow before. I was pleasantly surprised by the clean rooms, friendly service, and the great location. The hotel was close to everything that I needed. Overall, my experience was great!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmyarrow, General Manager at Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for writing and letting me know about your stay. I am glad that your stay was "excellent " and that we were able to surpass your expectations while you stayed with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indpls. IN
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We booked Yarrow from our IPad after leaving Moab not knowing what to expect. We were so pleased when we arrived. The staff was very friendly and accommodating giving us a beautiful poolside room. The hotel is also in close proximity to shopping, restaurants, and endless outdoor activities.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmyarrow, General Manager at Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for leting me know about your stay with us. It is good to know that my staff went above and beyond during your stay. We work hard on training them to ensure that the service is exceptional.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We went up to have a nice relaxing weekend get away and had a great stay. Ivan helped us out and made our stay perfect. He was extremely accommodating and went above and beyond what we had expected for the weekend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmyarrow, General Manager at Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on you last stay. I'm glad that you were able to have a relaxing time with us. I will also pass along to Ivan the kudoes that you have given him.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, California, United States
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We've stayed at the Yarrow a number of times now, and this time the room was considerably better. A nice, functional mini-suite with kitchen and working fireplace.

Fluffy white towels and plentiful, rapid hot water.

They had some difficulties extending my stay. I'd communicated with their reception desk on arrival, but, apparently, the information never got put in any record, so had to start over again two days into the stay when I found I was locked out of my room.

Good exercise room right off the pool and hot tub. Didn't smell of chlorine.

Note that right next door is an upscale market that appears to be open around the clock. Maybe this will allow you to avoid some of the higher-priced restaurants in town...

The hotel has a few issues of stairs between sections and might be a little problematic for handicapped customers. This place is for skiiers in the winter, particularly. Just don't get injured.

Room Tip: They may have rooms on the west side that are more spartan and designed for skiing parties. The n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmyarrow, General Manager at Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear William D,

We appreciate your repeat business! We are continuing to improve our property and guest service and it means a great deal to have your recognition.

We hope to see you back, we just recieved 8 inches of new snow!!

Respectfully,

Kim Dinsmoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I organized a Utah (state-wide) conference at this location. RIght away we were greeted by Megan & Ivan at the Front Desk...they were most friendly & helpful! Later that evening we met Mark. The next day I finally met the A/V Maintenance guy, Alejandro along with Gabriel & Coletta. On Thursday, I finally met Melanie (who I had talked to MANY times) and she was WONDERFUL. I also met Allan when we needed to final up our bill. There is a Meagan over atering/food that I wasn't able to meet but the food was DELICIOUS!! Again, Gabriel and all that worked with him was outstanding!! Everything was taken care of very professionally & courteously. Where we have our conferences annually but alternate locations (North to South end of state) I would most definitely consider this location again in two years! LOVED IT!!! :-)

Room Tip: Conference room held 100+; Temp of room was good all day through the conference of 2 1/2 days; Execu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#32 of 59 in Park City
3.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Park City
Free Breakfast...
Show More
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Romantic...
Show More
0.5 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village
City Center, Mi...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Marriott Park City
Marriott Park City
#24 of 59 in Park City
4.0 of 5 stars 520 reviews
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 1800 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yarrow Hotel Park City
Yarrow Resort Park City
Yarrow Hotel And Conference Center Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.