We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect budget hotel in Park City” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1800 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Salt Lake City
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect budget hotel in Park City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Got a great rate over Labor Day weekend. Rooms are older in decor, furniture, etc., but freshly painted, chaulked, and upkept well. Stayed in an upstairs (2nd floor) room facing the inner courtyard and pool area. The front desk upgraded us upon arrival to a king room with large sitting area. Wonderful space, very comfortable and convenient with fridge and micro. Walked thru pkg lot to pick up a few snacks and beverages. Overalk, great deal if you don't need fancy. Clean and comfortable 3 night stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    76
    68
    29
    21
See reviews for
70
85
19
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zephyrhills, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay from check-in to check-out. Great location with access to everything from grocery stores to restaurants to move theaters. Staff was courteous and the hotel very clean. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. It was centrally located in town, great food in the restaurant, very clean rooms and friendly staff. I would highly recommend this to a friend or anyone staying in Park City. Oh yeah and Domino's pizza is right across the street!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I loved this motel! The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. The pool was very refreshing. The restaurant in the motel was quite elegant. We ate breakfast and had dinner there. The salmon was oh, so delicious! Breakfast was delicious as well. I will stay at the Yarrow next time I am in Park City. It was a delightful place. I liked the location of the motel, also, as it was easy getting to and from the freeway.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! I wouldn't even give this place a 1 star rating. Worse customer service and the managers SUCK!!! I booked a King bed for 2 nights during the Arts Festival. I got a queen instead because they gave my room up. Ok, no biggy. I get to my room and it's a sauna in there, I turn on the AC then leave to for a couple of hours expecting to come back to a cold room....NOT!!! The AC was broken. I called the front desk and there and the maintenance guy came up. Said it needed freeon. I get a call from the front desk saying they don't have any freeon so my AC can't be fixed. I asked them to move me to another room, they couldn't since they were booked full. So, Saturday rolls around, still hotter than hell in my room. Still no freeon. I told them I want it fixed ASAP or I'm checking out and want a refund. They told me there will be a room open later that day. So, I move into the new room, the AC is working. YAY!! Wait.....not so fast....after about 15 minutes of running, it starts to make this horrible loud noise. I call the front desk again...maintenance comes up, he can't figure it out. So I call the front desk again and the guy could barely hear me the AC was so freaking loud!!! I told him I want to check out and want a refund. He told me they would comp my room for all the troubles. So I stayed there. 3 weeks later and I still can't get them to hold true to their word. I have received no compensation what-so-ever!!!!!
If my review keeps even one person from booking a room there, I will feel I got my compensation back. :)
Safe Travels!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The room was roomy! The beds were luscious. The huge hot tub held our whole family, and the little kids even swam in it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We were looking for a weekend getaway. The room was large and comfortable. Very quiet. Good location. Close to main street. Nice heated pool and sauna area. Comfortable and clean. No complaints. We did not try the restaurant.

Room Tip: The inside rooms face the pool area. The bottom floors have a walkout to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 1800 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yarrow Hotel Park City
Yarrow Resort Park City
Yarrow Hotel And Conference Center Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.