We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun time - professional staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1800 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Salt Lake City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun time - professional staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

My husband and I went to Park City for a party, and stayed at The Yarrow. We had a fabulous time! Every time we walked by the front desk, we were greeted by name, and also when we went into the restaurant. The staff was very welcoming. Our room was very comfortable, and we actually had a fire in our very own fireplace one night...VERY romantic! The location was perfect for us. I will definitely stay there again when I'm in town.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    76
    68
    29
    21
See reviews for
70
85
19
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

We stayed at the Yarrow the last part of the ski season and man were we lucky to have found this great hotel. The staff was very friendly and it felt like we were walking into a mountain cabin. We were there for some pretty tough meetings but once 6PM hit we were off to mainstreet Park City and all of the difficult topics discussed earlier were soon forgotten. It was too cold to golf but I'm coming back in the summer of 2012 to play the course right accross the street from the hotel. The great hotel rates will make it easier for me to play golf everyday. I wish the Starbucks in the lobby stayed open a little later in the day because I like an early afternoon coffee. This is a great hotel for business meetings, skiing, sight seeing, golfing and Park City night life.

Room Tip: I suggest upgrading to one of their junior suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

Traveled to the SLC area for work and decided to stay a few extra days and visit Park City. A friend recommended the Yarrow, and I was not disappointed. Nice hotel in a good location with clean, accomodating and comfortable rooms. The staff was all very friendly and recommended great things to see, and the also provided good directions for getting around. Restaurant was great and provided a nice place to grab a drink before heading to bed. I travel a lot for business and see the inside of a lot of hotels. Good value propery if you are visiting one of the great places of Utah.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

I recently stayed at the Hotel. I had a great experience. The front desk staff was superb. They provided me with just about everything possible directions to the city, restaurant recommends. Especially with my lost luggage. Everything was taken care of so i was able to relax in the comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

I live in the Salt Lake area and just wanted to get away for the night with friends. The hotel was great! Clean and very welcoming. Front desk staff was very helpful in every way. They pointed us to the bus stop as well as letting us know there was an in house restaurant. We ate breakfast at the restaurant and the food was great! I will stay here again in the near future and will recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

The bottom line for me is the value and price and I feel that I got both of those needs met at this hotel. The hotel is a bit dated but the bed was comfortable and it had a flat screen tv, the staff was friendly and knew the area. The restaurant was good and the server was polite, not really gourmet but good.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011 via mobile

The rooms were quite charming and Mr. Ivan Aguilar provided the greatest customer service I've experienced in a long time. Kudos to this hotel!!!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 1800 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yarrow Hotel Park City
Yarrow Resort Park City
Yarrow Hotel And Conference Center Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yarrow Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.