We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel + Wonderful staff = Fantastic Wedding!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley to your Saves list
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7700 Stein Way, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
2 reviews
“Beautiful hotel + Wonderful staff = Fantastic Wedding!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

My husband and I were married at the Stein Eriksen hotel in May of 2010. From the minute we arrived we were made to feel welcome! The hotel itself has a lovely rustic-looking exterior and overlooks the adjacent ski slopes. We were fortunate to have arrived shortly after they completed the complete overhaul of their locker room and spa facilities... WOW!! I got lost twice in the enormous locker room (that featured: hot tub, cold plunge pool, steam room, and sauna!). The staff was kind, accomodating, and basically made every one of our guests feel special. Our room was clean, quiet, and extremely comfortable. I can't say enough good things about this place. We'll be going back - and many of our wedding guests said they would too! Thank you, Stein Eriksen staff for a truly wonderful experience.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    56
    22
    16
    10
See reviews for
122
155
18
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Stein Eriksen Lodge for a business meeting. The meeting planner secured great rates because it was between seasons in Park City -- the summer hikers and bikers had left and the skiers had yet to arrive.

I would caution anyone planning a stay to be aware of the multiple levels of the rooms. It is necessary to be able to negotiate stairs and breathe easily at 8500 feet above sea level.

If you are in decent shape and can afford the hefty in season rates, you should definitely stay here for a wonderful visit.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

This resort is amazing! We had reservations at the Marriott for the weekend to celebrate my husband's 40th birthday, it was so awful we checked out & went to the Stein Erikson lodge. The room & especially bathroom was immaculate. The fireplace was worth the extra money- definitely don't pass that up! The restaurant was truly amazing, & I have been all around the world to nice restaurants, but this definitely tops the list. The service was exceptional & everyone was so willing to help in any way (our kids were cold & they gladly shut the doors, we simply could not eat all of the food & they packed itup beautifully with utensils & all to take-). We came back to our room with beds pulled down, chocolates on the pillows, nicelystarched linens on the floor by the beds with slippers on them & robes set out. It could not have been a nicer weekend, next time we will go straight there!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

We were beyond impressed with the service at Stein Eriksen. Yes, the property was beautiful and it is located directly next to the mountain where it is very easy to access various hikes. Yes, the food was very good (especially the breakfast). Yes, the spa was very excellent (Brian massaged all the pain from my legs from the previous day's hike and the sauna and steam room are top notch). These are all great things, but things that you can find at other high-end resorts and hotels. But what sticks out as spectacular...is the SERVICE. From the moment we arrived through the duration of our stay, we had top-notch service. Everyone has a smile and anticipates the next need. From Berkley and Mike at the front desk to John at the pool. I highly recommend staying here. It was a truly enjoyable stay...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

We loved the Stein Eriksen! It completely satisfied our expectations. This is a top notch place to stay, with clean and thoughtfully appointed rooms, excellent service, beautiful views, and wonderful food. We stayed in Room 260-1, which is a Junior Suite on the lowest floor. It was two rooms with a bedroom and living room. We had our own hot tub on the balcony. The views were of the hillside and were beautiful. Our room at two bathrooms, with the larger one having a soaking tub. It was very spacious!! Housecleaning comes twice a day, with turn down service in the evening. They provide waters and mints with turn down. Wi-Fi is included. On our second day we scheduled 80 minute massages and spent the evening at the Spa. We were the only ones at the pool and enjoyed the 89 degree pool and poolside service where the server brought us watermelon kabobs. . . Dinner at the main restaurant on our wedding anniversary on the first night was fabulous! Park City in August is gorgeous - we walked up Bald Mountain (Silver Lake Trail to Ontario Trail) right from the back door of the Lodge. Some of the most fantastic views i've ever seen. We will definitely be returning!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

We had our whole family including grand children from 6-13 yrs old and every one had a wonderful time. We had the grand suite and another suite for our daughter and her four children. a couple of doors from us. We had a wonderful time as the suites were very spacious and fully equiped with washer and dryer and sub zero refigerator, and fully air condition. The view overlooked the ski slopes and was beautiful. The loft that came off the other bedroom was the only complain I had during very warm weather as the windows were fixed, and although it had two queen size beds there it was too warm to use at night as the aircondition did not get up there. The over all facilites were very good and the pool was as warm as a bath tub, though a little small if 25% of the occupants went down to the pool. Excellent service from the valet to the front desk and the shuttle to Park City was excellent.
The food was good and the pastries were exceptional as we celebrated the birthday of a 7 year old.
There was lots of activities for the kids and if one wanted to go 45mins away to Morgan they could go on a river raft.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2010

Great place to stay. First class all the way. Very comfy bed too. If you are a skier, the lift is very close.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley

Address: 7700 Stein Way, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Park City
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#3 Spa Hotel in Park City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#4 Business Hotel in Park City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stein Eriksen Lodge is Utah’s only Forbes Five Star/ Five Diamond resort. We are centrally located at Mid-Mountain Deer Valley. Only steps from all the activities that Deer Valley has to offer and only a short shuttle ride to Historic Main Street, Park City. We are North Americas premiere mountain destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stein Eriksen Hotel Park City
Stein Eriksen Park City
Stein Ericksen Lodge
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.