We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Top!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley

Save Saved
You added Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7700 Stein Way, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #4 of 59 hotels in Park City
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Absolutely Top!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. Although the hotel was almost empty in april, I enjoyed it so much! Very spacious room, modern touches but very cozy. A fireplace, large dressing area, huge bathroom with jacuzzi and seperate shower. Nice terrace with jacuzzi and lovely sight. Very friendly personel, excellent restaurant, lovely bar. This hotel is absolutely top!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    316
    52
    17
    15
    10
See reviews for
109
131
14
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
montana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2009

I stayed here between busy seasons. The mountains are beautiful and the leaves were just starting to turn. The restaurant is EXCELLENT! I recommend this even in the off season for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Ut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

I live in SLC and have visited Stein probably 15-20 times over the past 25 years. We have always looked forward to a weekend in PC at the Stein. Unfortunately the hotel choose to expand its facilities a few years ago which changed entirely the flow of traffic for guests & cars. One now has only valet parking available with a daily park fee; rooms are spread out over a larger area with some quite a distance from the dining/bar area. We were housed in a half basement room located at the entrance to lobby just outside the large bldg. The construction used for the new additions is much inferior to the older buildings both in quality of material,architecture as well as craftsmanship. The room we were in was not entirely finished (some wall plates for electrical outlets were missing, there were no wall hangings, in the TV area there was a 6' cord coming out of the wall that went nowhere). Because of the weather (snowy) we decided on room service for dinner the first night. After ordering we waited 2 hours and another hour to get ice. Our room was located immediatelly next to a suite where we shared a bedroom wall with their kitchen wall which housed their ice maker. The ice maker rattled constantly from 7-11p.and sounded as if is was operating in our room. The poorly insulated doors leading from our room to an outer foyer sucked in & blew out air with each opening which was annoying. Wifi was not available for most of our stay due to ??? We had Sunday brunch which is usually sensational with service to match. The restaurant staff seemed to be in training as there were more staff than guests but unfortunately staff hung in groups & talked while we waited at tables for water silver, etc. Food was less spectacular but perhaps my estimation of it by this point was colored by my overall dissatisfaction with the entire experience. The final problem as we were leaving was to get our car brought to us: three calls were made by front desk to garage staff while we waited 15 minutes as they asked for clarification of our car; eventually it emerged from garage. The lobby was deserted at this time and we were the only ones fetching a car. I recommend Dakota Mt Resort for PC or Sundance Resort if you care to travel further south. Too bad Stein expanded.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

Stein Eriksen may be a winter escape, but it is truly spectacular in the summer. We just had an extraordinary experience this past weekend, with the most comfortable, spacious room, thick beams, and toasty fireplace and hot tub in our room. The temperature can go down in the summer (even into the 30s and 40s) and we took great advantage of the delicious hot tub and glowing fireplace during the cool evening.

The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever experienced. The staff, friendly, courteous and helpful without being too intrusive in any way. We enjoyed the sunday brunch at the restaurant, (not one to like open air buffets but this one is truly stellar), the fresh fruit was sweet and fresh, the desserts perfection. And value in these times (only $32 a person?)

The sights are jaw-droppingly beautiful and I look forward to coming back during the winter to experience it again with the glimmer of snow to compare with the lush fields of green surrounding you.

With all of the tradition at this spot, I was amazed by how well maintained and renovated things were kept, the place aims for perfection. Apparently each unit is owned by an individual owner, something that likely helps preserve each room as a treasure.

I will even request the same room next time, the view from the porch was magnificent, the air was crisp and our experience so memorable.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

We can't say enough wonderful things about this hotel, it was beautiful, relaxing, and the customer service was top notch. We stayed in a beautiful one bedroom suite with hot tub, highly recommend. We didn't need to do much but relax in our hotel room. The views are beautiful, the hotel is elegant and the overall relaxation experience will make you want to come back! Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

This is without question one of the most beautiful settings in the U.S. The staff, rooms, food, and setting are absolute 5 star quality. Two thumbs up for Nancy Liepman the event director who made our wedding week one of the best experiences of our lives. We had 90 people at our ceremony and reception and not one person had anything but highest praise for the hotel and the staff. We would highly, highly recommend the Stein Eriksen for a summer or winter get away.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

We went for a wedding.... the staff was amazing.....we had a blast....the restaurant was really really good.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley

Address: 7700 Stein Way, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Park City
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#3 Spa Hotel in Park City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#4 Business Hotel in Park City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stein Eriksen Lodge is Utah’s only Forbes Five Star/ Five Diamond resort. We are centrally located at Mid-Mountain Deer Valley. Only steps from all the activities that Deer Valley has to offer and only a short shuttle ride to Historic Main Street, Park City. We are North Americas premiere mountain destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stein Eriksen Hotel Park City
Stein Eriksen Park City
Stein Ericksen Lodge
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.