We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too family friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley

Save Saved
You added Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com
and 10 more sites!
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7700 Stein Way, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Savor the Spring Package
Ranked #3 of 59 hotels in Park City
Park City, Utah
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Too family friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Visited the "SPA" for the day. Very luxurious but young children in and out with parents who obviiously could not understand the sign that read "NO CHILDREN UNDER 12 ALLOWED IN THE SPA". The staff were very frustrated because these people did not think the rule applied to them. The design of the spa allows people to enter the spa from the pool area without a key..poor design. I frequent the resort spas in the area as I live there. I have never seen children in the spa area of any other luxury resort. It was quite annoying as I paid top dollar for the serenity that the spa provides sans children!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    289
    50
    14
    15
    10
See reviews for
103
116
13
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Had a great bedroom suite, absolutely amazing dinner at the restaurant. My first experience in park city Utah from Montana...loved the helpful staff that were there to assist you with whatever your needs are! I am looking forward to booking a winter getaway with the whole family!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Today is the last day of our 35 night stay at the Stein. This was our 7th year, and each year we have extended our trip by a few days. Our experience always begins with the friendly and service oriented Bell Desk and Front Desk staff. It says a lot about the Lodge that many of the staff have been here since our first stay and we have gotten to know each other by name. It makes for a very friendly atmosphere. We love the 1-bedroom suites that have a full kitchen, which are perfect for a long stay. They have beautiful views, and we are spoiled by the fact that we do not have to walk through a lobby and go up an elevator and walk down a long hallway to get to our room. It is great to pull the car right up to the front of our unit and be able to carry in groceries, or avoid a crowded lobby when we are looking rough from a day of trout fishing, golfing, or a long hike. There are 2 wonderful hikes right out the back door of the Stein. We hike the Silver Lake Trail, or Ontario Trail almost every day of our stay. The hikes are a little over 2 miles, with 1,400 feet of vertical elevation, and we ride the lift down for free. We do not mountain bike, but there are great biking trails right out the back door of the Stein. The spa at the Stein is beautiful and peaceful, and there are free exercise and yoga classes daily. I work every day, and I appreciate the reliable and high speed internet access in the room. There is a beautiful banquet facility for weddings or other events. They have a great Sunday Brunch. The food at the restaurant is excellent, and we like the option of eating in the formal dining room, the bar, or the deck that overlooks the mountains. The menu has a wide variety of choices from very formal, full meals, to mac and cheese or a hamburger. The housekeeping staff does a wonderful job making sure that we have everything we need to make us comfortable, and the kitchen is stocked with a variety of coffee, teas, and hot chocolate. There is always someone available from engineering if you need help connecting an internet cable, or figuring out how to work the DVD player. The concierge staff is very knowledgeable and helpful with restaurant suggestions, making tee times at all of the great local golf courses, arranging guides for a day of fly fishing, acquiring tickets to the many concerts at Snow Park, or suggesting day trips to the Uintas, Sundance, or the Timpanogas. We have visited all of the other Park City resorts. They are all beautiful in their own way. But, for us, none of them matches the comfortable feeling that we have at the Stein. We will be back next summer - hopefully for a longer stay. We have been very fortunate to have worked with General Manager Dan Bullert, who has done everything possible to make sure that each of our stays has been magical.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Liked SE over all the lodges in Deer Valley, and I know because we checked out most of them. The service was ridiculously good. Loved the views and decks. My son had ski lessons and enjoyed learning to ski. I liked the Scandinavian decor as opposed to the decor of the other lodges. Seemed very cozy! Not new and shiny like Montage but much friendlier. Beautiful spa! Renovations were in process for a new convention center. Only criticism, rooms could stand a little updating. Loved fire pits on the deck. First class. Get out your wallet especially if you want a deck view with a hot tub!! Would love to go back for Thanksgiving!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

It's not a modern hotel the design is dated. The service and food was good. The pool area should have been maintained a bit better it is not up to five star quality. Other areas of the hotel was much better maintained.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is a marvelous place. The service is perfection, our room was delightful with the best evening turndown service ever, and we loved the hot tub on the deck. Also, the the restaurant was great. We ate at several high end restaurants in the area and discovered that the one at the hotel was the best food and service that we had on our trip. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Spent the day skiing with my son & his friend and went to Stein's for a relaxing brew. The atmosphere is excellent, pricey but worth the time to relax and reflect on an excellent day of skiing. The staff was very accomodating and the fondue was outstanding. Ask about there special drinks if you are looking for something more exotic. I hear they are excellent! This has become a ritual for me and my son who loves to ski this mountain. We will be back for some more great times in the near future. Lodge and staff are excellent choices for the more discriminant type and as everyone has pointed out a true 5 star experience. Staff extremely well trained!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley

Also Known As:
Stein Eriksen Hotel Park City
Stein Eriksen Hotel
Stein Eriksen Park City
Stein Ericksen Lodge
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley Park City, Utah
Address: 7700 Stein Way, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Park City
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#3 Business Hotel in Park City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stein Eriksen Lodge is Utah’s only Forbes Five Star/ Five Diamond resort. We are centrally located at Mid-Mountain Deer Valley. Only steps from all the activities that Deer Valley has to offer and only a short shuttle ride to Historic Main Street, Park City. We are North Americas premiere mountain destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.