We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in the summer or winter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley to your Saves list
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7700 Stein Way, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Somerville, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
“An oasis in the summer or winter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

On a recent trip to Utah for a graduation, I stayed at the Stein Ericksen Lodge for three nights. Upon arriving I was greeted by a very attentive valet staff and front desk. My spacious room was immaculately clean. The rooms are large, comfy, well-decorated and (mine, at least) had a gas fireplace. The bathrooms were spotless and the beds were always beautifully made. Housekeeping does an incredible job here.

During my stay, I dined at the lodge's restaurant, the Glitretind. The chef greeted our table and brought us a complimentary tasting/appetizer. The sommelier was fantastic and helped us pick from an extensive wine list. The wait staff was quick and attentive. My food was prepared as requested and not over-cooked. The general manager of the lodge came to our table toward the end of our meal, checked up on us and ensured that our stay was going well.

I was truly impressed by the overall quality of service at this lodge and I recommend it to anyone who has the fortune of going to Park City, Utah, in the summer or winter.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    62
    22
    16
    11
See reviews for
141
171
23
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The Stein Erickson Lodge is an impressive lodge with staff, rooms and amenities to match. The hotel thinks of everything that you could need for your stay, and if you do need something they will get it to you upon request. Housekeeping kept our room impecable, while the valet service always had our car ready and wating when we needed it. The front desk staff was most helpful when needing to extend our stary. Everyone we encountered on the property was there to make our vacation the best experience possible, and they did. We hope to return again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flims, Switzerland
Level Contributor
161 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel is located high above Park City (Deer Valley). The scenery over the ski mountains is great. The guests services are nearly perfect. Check in and the reception is very professional, world class. Everything is clean and in good shape. Our room was big and with a comfortable bed with fine linens. If you order a drink with alcohol you also have to buy some food. That's what they said, but the snack was complimentary. It's maybe confusing. The spa looks small but is high class and included. The hotel is inside very nice with alpine style decorations. What we disliked was the architecture of the hotel with the two story units. From your room you have to walk a lot. To the spa with the bathrobe we walked outside on the pathways some minutes. Also the terasse/lounge outside is made too simple, like sitting on a concret parking lot. The hotel is extra class, but on every balcony is a plastic jacuzzi. We were glad, that no guests were bathing and partying on their balcony. We can recommend this famous hotel with first class services. Don't pay attention to few ugly things.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

As always from the moment we arrived to departure SEL was perfect. Great suite, attentive staff, wonderful food. If you are looking for a first class hotel in Park City Steins is clearly the choice. They will go the extra mile to make your stay perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Our family just enjoyed our 40th visit to Stein Eriksen Lodge. Berkely took very good care of us. We had an enjoyable swim, enjoyed the spa and exercise room, enjoyed great views, and had wonderful service. Our suites were roomy and high class. We look forward to returning to SEL very soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The staff and services at Stein Eriksen Lodge in Park City, Utah are the best I have ever encountered. I have traveled the world, but SEL impressed me every day by the willingness of their staff to go the second mile without complaint. The food is great. The views are stunning. The chair lift is fifty feet from the lodge. The summer is just as good as winter with cool weather and wonderful summer activities for everyone to enjoy. The bike paths are the best I have ever seen. The SEL shuttle guys saved us! I got lost on a 12-mile bike ride with my 7-year-old granddaughter and the SEL driver found us out in the middle of a huge meadow at a storage facility!! You guys are our heroes!!!! SEL ROCKS!!!!

Room Tip: Get a map of the hotel when you first check in. I got lost trying to find my room every time and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olongapo, Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

The Stein Eriksen Lodge is like visiting a bit of history if
you watch the winter olympics. Its also a fav for alot of stars.
Had brunch with Conan Obrien before he was famous.
I made Conan laugh that morning more than he made us laugh. Thats funny.

The atmosphere is very very relaxed and comfortable. A true rustic lodge feel. In fact I dont even know if there is a bar there. We only had wine with dinner, rest of the time was enjoying the skiing.

As soon as you check in they unload your ski gear and put
it into a locker for you. Well thats after they wax your skis and do a tune up.

Just one of the best skiing experiences of my life. Well actually one of my worst also. They got over 2ft of fresh powder while we were there and I hadnt skiied in years.
Really was a challenge for me but well worth it. Got an in room massage after that. Excellent and professional.

The heated outdoor pool is a must. Just so cold outside
you dont want to do it, but once in......heaven. Actually alot of people dont use it, we only spent time with a few couples and they were talkative. Who doesnt like chatting about the slopes and overlooking the most amazing view.

They also have helicopter skiing if you like. Well not for me, the fresh powder was more than enough.

The Restaurant, sorry dont remember the name but is just
incredible with fresh game. I had venison and just amazing.

I hate the cold but it really was never cold and I was there in January. Again the greatest skiing experience of my life.

Room Tip: Get an outside room facing the slopes. Its just amazing and worth the expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley

Address: 7700 Stein Way, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Park City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#3 Business Hotel in Park City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stein Eriksen Lodge is Utah’s only Forbes Five Star/ Five Diamond resort. We are centrally located at Mid-Mountain Deer Valley. Only steps from all the activities that Deer Valley has to offer and only a short shuttle ride to Historic Main Street, Park City. We are North Americas premiere mountain destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stein Eriksen Hotel Park City
Stein Eriksen Park City
Stein Ericksen Lodge
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.