We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location and GREAT service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley to your Saves list
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7700 Stein Way, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE BREAKFAST
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fabulous location and GREAT service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Loved this place. Be sure to go for Sunday brunch! Great for all ages and beautiful around the holidays. Rooms are very comfortable and cozy. Great ski resort and perfectly groomed. It is expensive but totally worth it!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    66
    22
    18
    11
See reviews for
151
179
25
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at SEL with my family and everything was pretty much perfect. The Lodge has an incredibly warm and welcoming feel. The service and attention is outstanding and the food at the restaurant was incredible. The staff in particular was first-class. The attendants in the locker room spoil you by putting your boots on carrying your gear. The concierge desk was incredible patient and got things done immediately. And, the front desk couldn't be stumped. I had a few very complicated room-related requests that were handled effortlessly. I have to give the credit to a woman named Nadia at the front desk. She seemed to be capable of handling absolutely anything she encountered. Overall, and amazing place. We will go back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The Stein Eriksen Hotel is truly one of kind. Breath taking views, great restuarants, and the best spa. The Stein Eriksen is what you would imagine a cabin on top of mountain would be. I wish I would have rented the snow mobile as everyone raved about it. Next time I will stay for a couple of more days to enjoy everything about Park City and the Stein Ericksen Resort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We are a family of 4 (two adults and two girls 11 & 9) and it was our first time in Deer Valley
We really appreciated Deere Valley (no snowboard, not too many people, good lunch food in the mountain…)

The Stein was also almost perfect :
- Very pleasant/comfortable room for family ; we got a LSTH with good privacy between the parent’s room and the one where the kids are sleeping
- Very good breakfast despite some days the need to wait 10 minutes before they could provide you a table
- Fantastic Ski Valet team (bad habits to be taken …)
- Very nice spa and health club
- Very well located in Deer Valley (you can go on all the mountains quickly)
- Very efficient concierge and shuttles to go out @ night

The room disposition doesn't give the impression you are in a big hotel (except when you see the number of guests during breakfast)
On the minus side :
- The price
- Go somewhere else for lunch and diners
- The heat in the room makes a strong noise
- The ski shop is expensive (15$ a day to rent an helmet not included in the ski package )

If we go back to Deer Valley , we will come back without hesitation to the Stein

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The Stein Eriksen Lodge exceeded our expectations. The mid mountain location is perfect for accessing all of the ski areas. The accomodations are luxurious without being stuffy. The breakfast buffet was always delicious. The ski locker attendants made every effort to make our skiing experience as easy and fun as possible. The staff were all extremely attentive and polite. This is definitely the place to stay in Deer Valley and we hope to return again next year for another amazing ski vacation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

When I first got passionate about skiing, I learned at Vail and returned year after year for over 20 years. All the while, I kept on hearing about a world class resort in Deer Valley and promised myself I would someday go there.
Five years ago, it happened. My wife and I stayed for a week and knew immediately, we would return yearly and have done so even up to this moment as we are currently completing our next to last day.
Why? It is the consummate of ski in/ ski out resorts with a European accent offering high end accommodations that merit the fare. The staff is superb and overly excited to please one and all. The restaurant and lounge provides for fine and casual dining. The lodge itself is so inviting for rest and relaxation before an after skiing.
The best feature may be the ski locker room provide for all guests and served by a staff of overachieving helpers who do just about everything, but ski for you such as put on your boots, place your skis and poles in the snow outside, great you upon return, help you out of the boots and place the skis and poles in your locker and put the boots on a drying rack for overnight.
The pearl of all pearls is to see the iconic Stein Eriksen, now in his 80`s, who won gold in the 52` Olympics in addition to numerous other world titles. He often lunches there, has a special parking place designated for him and still graces the slopes with his masterful form. The menus have specific dishes Stein prefers that are named after him and the lobby contains numerous awards and metals along with pictures from the days of his prime.
If you desire the best of all mountain experiences, whether it be during ski season or otherwise, this is as good as it gets.

Room Tip: They are all great, nicely appointed, most have fireplaces, hot tubs, bar area with frig, shower and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The Lodge is beautiful and the service is amazing. The people working there is really nice and the breakfast is outstanding. I really enjoyed the overall treatment. Best ski experience ever! I highly reccomend it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.2 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 58 in Park City
5.0 of 5 stars 561 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#5 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Park City
Hotel Park City
#4 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
1.3 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#8 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 650 reviews
7.4 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley

Address: 7700 Stein Way, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Park City
#2 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#2 Family Hotel in Park City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stein Eriksen Lodge is Utah’s only Forbes Five Star/ Five Diamond resort. We are centrally located at Mid-Mountain Deer Valley. Only steps from all the activities that Deer Valley has to offer and only a short shuttle ride to Historic Main Street, Park City. We are North Americas premiere mountain destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stein Eriksen Hotel Park City
Stein Eriksen Park City
Stein Ericksen Lodge
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.