We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great summer getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley to your Saves list
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7700 Stein Way, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Buy 2 Nights Get 3rd Free
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A great summer getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Spent five days at the beautiful Stein Eriksen Lodge in Park City and was delighted with everything. The staff is cheerful and attentive and among the best of the hotels that I've been to. Our room was beautiful with a view of the mountains and a spa on the deck. We had a great sound system in the room and the whole set up felt more like an upscale condo than a hotel room. The lodge provides complimentary transportation to old town Park City where the shopping and restaurants are located....this is a nice convenience. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    60
    22
    16
    11
See reviews for
137
165
21
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

It was a trip down memory lane for us as we last skied Utah approx 31 yrs ago.....what a different world it was in May 2012!! Stein Eriksen Lodge has grown by leaps and bounds, as has the entire area. We stayed for two nights in a lovely unit in the Main Building (thanks for the upgrade too.) Our room was really nicely appointed, clean and comfortable. We lit the fire and read after dinner each night.
Dined both evenings in the bar and enjoyed good food and beverages plus enjoyable conversation with the bar tender. Took the shuttle down to town and enjoyed poking about in galleries and shops before the heavens broke open.....time for a little lunch and then a trip back up the hill to dry out. Imagine, a Spring snow storm mid mountain in late May....it was not a shock as I am a Montana native and have seen snow on Labor Day as well as Memorial Day!!! It was beautiful.
We really had a nice stay and would recommend to all..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

This is one of those delightful places where you know it is not cheap but you don't feel bad about it at all. Their systems are finely tuned to help the staff anticipate your needs. How organized is it? While we were there, Mitt Romney held a major fundraiser and other than the increased (but still very discreet) security you would never have known: an astonishing feat for a ratehr small hotel. Kitchen is exceptional - again, not cheap but not outrageous all considered. Rooms are fantastic, huge and well-appointed, you actually need the tour the bellhop will provide anyway. We went off-season, as we're not interested in skiing, but the lifts are used to ferry hikers around the mountains and the hotel is located at the junction of several key lifts. It is high, you need to know that, higher than many of the Colorado resorts - I am usually fine with altitude but our whole group was somewhat affected. Don't even think about drinking and driving.

Room Tip: I doubt that there are any bad rooms, since the whole place is surrounded by mountains, but if you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

The views from our room were spectacular, the ski-in-ski-out was phenomanal, and the food was perfect. (It's pretty pricey, I must say) The pool and spa are breathtaking-and heated-and I couldn't get enough of the wonderful service. Love, love, love it. My seventh time going, I became altitude sick, but it was mainly because I was so high up and I hadn't eaten anything by four PM. This is a must for skiers of all shapes, sizes, and levels. I, being an advanced skier, had a awesome time.

Room Tip: I was lucky enough to stay in the largest room available and it was amazing, but I have stayed in so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We spent a weekend in a suite with a hot tub and two fireplaces. The package included dinner for two at the 5 star restaurant. The view was wonderful, the staff very attentive and the experience was great.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Breathtaking views and just an amazing place to stay. Great rooms, great spa and overall you can't go wrong. This was off season as the ski slopes were closed but if you ski a must place to stay. The only negative is I am from the east coast and it took me time to get used to the altitude as the lodge is located over 8000ft above sea level.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that looks out at the ski slopes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

The Stein Eriksen Lodge was the best hotel we have ever stayed at. The staff was excellent in bending over backwards to answer questions and accommodate any request. The massage at the spa here was more than superb. The views are outstanding. But if you are not used to elevations (about 8200 feet here), TAKE IT EASY because there will be a fair amount of walking to get to the lodge, the restaurants, the spa, the pool, etc. They do sell small oxygen bottles in the spa gift shop but the altitude can really do a number on you.

Room Tip: Some rooms have an outdoor hot tub on their balcony so if you are into that, be sure to request it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley

Address: 7700 Stein Way, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Park City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#2 Business Hotel in Park City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stein Eriksen Lodge is Utah’s only Forbes Five Star/ Five Diamond resort. We are centrally located at Mid-Mountain Deer Valley. Only steps from all the activities that Deer Valley has to offer and only a short shuttle ride to Historic Main Street, Park City. We are North Americas premiere mountain destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stein Eriksen Hotel Park City
Stein Eriksen Park City
Stein Ericksen Lodge
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.