We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shadow Ridge Resort

Save Saved
You added Shadow Ridge Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shadow Ridge Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   50 Shadow Ridge Rd, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 59 hotels in Park City
Arvada, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My husband, daughter, brother and sister-in-law and I stayed at Shadow Ridge in June of this year. We were only there for a weekend but it was a fabulous place to stay for 2.5 days! Upon early arrival, the front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming. They got us all checked in and sent us up to our room in a timely manner and we were very pleased with our 2 bedroom accommodations. The room was extremely spacious for 4 adults and a toddler. The room my husband and I stayed in was large enough to fit the pack-in-play for our daughter but fortunately it had a king sized bed because she slept with us both nights. The beds and sofas were quite comfortable as a matter of fact. The kitchen was stocked with pots, pans, plates, cups, silverware, etc and came in handy when we cooked. Having the 3rd bathroom was a plus as well. What else was nice for us was being so close to the village. We spent Saturday evening walking around the village shopping, eating ice cream, and enjoying a brisk summer evening in the mountains. The staff at the resort was just as helpful, right down to the maintenance gentleman that took our keys when we were checking out on Sunday. The pool and hottub were a bonus on top of how quiet the rooms, halls, etc were while we were there. We would have thought we were the only people staying there but passed other guests in the pool area and in the halls every day. My family and I highly recommend the Shadow Ridge Resort and can't wait to visit again in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Awesome!!! I love hearing that, Shadow Ridge is awesome for entire family just like you experienced. I’m glad you enjoyed the mountain village right next to us. It is so beautiful and full of fun activity’s for the whole family to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    38
    16
    15
    12
See reviews for
60
40
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

It was suggested that I stay at the Shadow Ridge Resort during my visit to Park City. I couldn't have been more pleased. The accomendations were wonderful, a large fireplace, a full size kitchen, and a balcony, with a georgous view, off both bedrooms. Everything was clean, inorder, and always quiet. The staff was very pleasant and knowledgeable when asked about the area and very helpful when I needed something. If anyone has the opportunity to stay at The Shadow Ridge Resort I highly reccomend it, and I look foward to returning soon. Many Thanks , LJM

Room Tip: Tell the staff what you are looking for & what type of view you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
I’m happy to hear that you had a great experience. At All Seasons Resort Lodging you don’t just visit you experience. Our rooms are spacious and have full size kitchens to provide you a home away from experience, while either relaxing in the cool summer air, or enjoying the world class skiing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We just spent 5 days at the Shadow Ridge Resort and from the moment we arrived we were impressed with the staff and accommodations. The condo's were updated and clean. Jason, the manager, as well as Jeff and Angela couldn't have been more helpful. The purpose of my stay was a on-site inspection of the property, as in February we will have 52 skiers from the Gator Ski Club spending a week in the Park City area. After seeing several properties we chose Shadow Ridge.
We look forward to coming back in February!

Room Tip: The corner suites facing the mountain resort offer fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for mentioning the staff it is always great to hear that you were taken care of, and all of your requests were handled. We can’t wait for your return visit in February. We have the best snow on earth and you will be glad to be skiing in Park City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

To start, Jason at the front desk was very personable and accommodated or needs very well. My girlfriend and I came up to spend the night and watch the fireworks (4th of July). Ashley at the front desk was very friendly and was able to move us to where we could see the firework from our balcony. Jason adjusted out price to compensate for the smaller room the originally booked. It was a very pleasant experience all the way around.

Room Tip: Book early for the July holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for recognizing our wonderful staff specifically Ashley. Park City is a bundle of joy to visit during the fourth if July. The fireworks are amazing and the city parade and pancake breakfast is unbeatable. Here at Shadow we try to resolve and answer any guest questions or problems that may occur. We hope to see you again next year!

Thank You
Jason R
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This place was beautiful. I've never stayed in a more cozy classy room. They also treated us so good at the desk. They went out of their way to extend our checkout time when a problem came up. Located right on park city resort. I've stayed here in the winter as well and I won't go anywhere else in park city

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
I’m so glad you enjoyed you most recent stay with us again! It is always great to know that our staff has taken care of you. We will give complimentary late checkouts as long as someone is not due to arrive the next day. Park City Mountain Resort is close and is always a fantastic place to enjoy summer and winter activities.

Thank You
Jason R
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We booked a night here to celebrate my husband graduating college and we are so glad we did. The lady at the front desk upgraded us when she learned about our special celebration and gave us an AMAZING one bedroom suite, it was spacious, comfortable and beautiful! We had a great time biking the rail trail nearby, riding the Alpine Slide and Coaster right across the street, and dining at Ruth's Chris. We couldn't have asked for a better getaway, thank you Shadow Ridge!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
You are Welcome! I’m so glad that you were able to enjoy such a fun getaway in Park City with us here at Shadow Ridge. Park City has so much to offer in the way of summer activities for all to enjoy! We are glad you enjoyed your upgrade and hope that for your next celebration you come and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We asked for maid service. The only thing the maid did was empty garbage and towel service. No coffee, beds not made, floor had candy spilled that was not vacuumed. Sauna was closed. Asked front desk where to eat breakfast and didn't really have suggestions.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branden P, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
I apologize that you did not get the maid service you requested. We don’t do daily maid service, but if requested upon we will take of care of you. Somewhere along the way your request was not communicated properly, which is no excuse! Come visit us again, Park City has a plethora of lovely restaurants to choose from if you like us on face book we would be more that happy to give you twenty dollars towards you next Park City experience. Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shadow Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shadow Ridge Resort

Address: 50 Shadow Ridge Rd, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#5 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#18 Business Hotel in Park City
#21 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shadow Ridge Resort 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):

Stunning views and uncommon affordability make this resort property an ideal destination for couples, friends, families, and of course, larger business groups - home to more than 4,000 square feet of meeting space between four rooms.

Besides Shadow Ridge's exceptional proximity to the ski resort, guests enjoy being close to the galleries, restaurants, boutiques, and nightlife of Park City's Historic Main Street -- just a short half-mile walk or an even shorter half-mile ride via our complimentary on-demand shuttle service. And guests will find no easier access to ski and snowboard rentals than the clothing and rental shop that neighbors the front desk in our newly-remodeled lobby. Moreover, the Park City Municipal Golf Course is just steps away and transforms into a cross country skier's dream in winter, winding through rolling low hills and snow-tipped old growth trees.

Choose from a variety of accommodations, including everything from smaller hotel rooms with cozy private balconies to spacious 1- and 2-bedroom condos complete with full kitchens, warm fireplaces, and comfortable dining areas.

... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Shadow Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shadow Ridge Hotel Park City
Shadow Ridge Park City
Shadow Ridge Resort Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shadow Ridge Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.