We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, great outdoor hot tub, overall an awesome value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Park City Peaks Hotel to your Saves list
Park City Peaks Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2346 Park Avenue, P.O. Box 1778, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly Radisson Inn Park City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable, great outdoor hot tub, overall an awesome value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

The Peaks is a great place to stay for a ski vacation. It has
-an awesome breakfast (very handy before hitting the slopes),
-ski check
-sells lift tickets to all the major resorts at the front desk
-has an awesome indoor/outdoor pool, an indoor hot tub, and an outdoor hot tub
-is located right in front of a city bus stop which provides % 100 free service to all the resorts, main street, and attractions around town
-has complimentary hot chocolate with whipped and cookies delivered to your room daily (and also, free!) (truly awesome after a day on the slopes)
-Very comfortable beds and great rooms overall
All of these features are what make it a great place to stay in the winter months for a ski vacation. One of the only drawbacks I found was that it is located quite a distance from downtown. This is nice if you want to get away from all the crowds, nightlife, people, etc. after a long day on the slopes. (I have a friend who stayed downtown and ended up having to listen to an outdoor rock concert blaring outside his window until 11 PM.) However, since most of the restaurants and resorts are near downtown, or at least in that direction (except for The Canyons), having to wait and take the bus just about everywhere can get tiresome. The location does, and doesn't, work in the hotel's favor.
Besides the location, the "Business Center" as I believe it was called, was rather small. Only a computer or two. This didn't affect our trip (a ski vacation - no business), but I could see having to wait for a computer being tiresome.
Another (very small) drawback, was that the outdoor hot tub didn't work on out last night staying there. Since the indoor hot tub was much smaller, many people who couldn't use the outdoor one, also were crowded out of using the indoor one.
Other than those small drawbacks, it is a truly great hotel. It's a perfect place to stay and use as a "home base" of sorts for skiers and boarders. We stayed there over MLK weekend in 2010, and had no issue with crowds. In fact, the quite hotel turned out to be quite the refuge from the crowded streets of downtown Park City. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    146
    65
    23
    20
See reviews for
74
113
7
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

We stayed for a week in January for our ski vacation. We love the Park City mountains for skiing and the hotel is conveniently located within a few minutes to all (and you can purchase lift tickets at the front desk). The hot tub and pool are nice to come back and relax in after a full day of skiing; robes are provided in the room and fresh towels are always available at the pool. The rooms are relatively clean with lots of towels, pillows and blankets. There is no thermostat in the room so if you leave the heat on, it will not turn off on its own and the room with get really hot. It is nice to have a free breakfast provided every morning however the quality of the food is really bad. There is some variety provided but the buffet style eggs, bacon, sausage always seem to be cold and not very tasty. We ended up eating yogurt and granola every morning; sometimes the pastries were okay but only on the first day they are out (after that they are very stale). We never tried lunch or dinner there; we did eat at the bar once but again the food was very mediocre. There are much better places to eat on Main Street in town. Every evening around 5 or 6 pm a cart with free hot chocolate and cookies goes around and they are very good! All the staff we met and interacted with were nice and helpful; we shipped our skis over and they held them until we arrived (they also have complimentary ski check). They also have their own underground parking garage which was very convenient and nice to not have to walk outside in the cold and have to deice your car.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

It was a bit old and musty going in, but it got worse. I haven't felt so ripped off in my life.
The room was modest for what I paid and smelled horrible.The only reason I stayed was because it was late and I had plans the next day.
I would not pay more than 75 dollars per night at this hotel for even their best rooms,
Which I have stayed in.
Management said the room did not have the odor that everyone in my group was disgusted by. Said they would call me to work with me and of course never did, when I finally called them, they just denied and hung up.
They may not be the worst ever, but certainly not to be recommended.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood, Alabama
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

We stayed at the Peaks Hotel December 28th 2010 through January 1st 2011. We found it to be the best value in town.
The location is a bit far away from downtown Park City, but there is a free city bus stop right in front of the hotel. The bus stops at all of the ski resorts and the major attractions in town.
First, if you are looking for luxury accommodations, this is not the place you want to stay. This hotel is for you if you simply want a warm clean place to stay while you spend most of your time enjoying what Park City has to offer.
The hotel has a free breakfast buffet that offers a good hot breakfast. Nothing mind blowing, but it is good food, and great if you are going out on to the slopes.
The hotel offers both an indoor and out door pool, and an indoor hot tub. All are clean and well maintained.
An added perk is the cookie cart that comes around everyday about 6pm. The cookies are fresh and the hot chocolate is good.
The hotel also offers underground parking. The spots are limited, so if you are lucky, it is a great perk if you are staying during the winter time!

Overall the value is good for the area you are in. If you are looking for a clean hotel for your stay in Park City, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

Very nice place with good facilities and helpful staff. This is our 3rd visit.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

I went in December with my husband and two children ages 10 & 2, this place was everything plus more for us friendly good service very clean familiy friendly helpfull reasnoable good breakfast buffet included in the price location was breathtaking! We where so pleased we will be back next winter!
Thank you to the staff at the Park City Peaks.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

Have been out to Park City a lot over the past 30 years and have stayed in condos and luxury lodging over at Deer Valley ... This hotel was remarkable in so many ways, it was easy to get around, it's close to everything, great views, all the essentials are included (parking, computer/Internet access, a hot breakfast), we got an excellent deal on price - in that respect, it was easy and hassle-free.

The rooms are pretty much as nice as anything we've stayed in out there (nice linens, several pillows on each bed) .... we brought ear plugs since the walls - as promised -are thin .. Ultimately, though, our stay was stressful since the service is so uneven ...the staff is not rude, but they tend to be unrefined & insensitive to the needs of travelers and out-of-towners.

We also didn't regard the bar (and grille) on the third floor as a plus - shouldn't a bar be on the main level?

The more expensive hotels in the area have a better sense of their customers, and the high-end resorts create an overall ambiance that really ties together a ski vacation. We didn't find this here. But it was clean and convenient and we would probably recommend with these caveats.

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park City Peaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Peaks Hotel

Address: 2346 Park Avenue, P.O. Box 1778, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly Radisson Inn Park City)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park City Peaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park City Peaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park City Peaks Hotel Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park City Peaks Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.