We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Park City Peaks Hotel to your Saves list
Park City Peaks Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2346 Park Avenue, P.O. Box 1778, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly Radisson Inn Park City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 58 Hotels in Park City
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

My mother called the staff about a thousand times before we arrived with questions about every little detail. Everyone she spoke to was more than helpful and put her at ease. We had delays travelling and arrived a day late, and they were kind enough to reduce our bill. We really appreciate your generosity.
The indoor hot tub was very nice but could get crowded. As others have mentioned, the breakfast buffet was a little bare, but we appreciated the continental breakfast nonetheless. We dined in the restaurant one evening and enjoyed our meal.
Should we visit Park City again, I am sure we would book another room at The Peaks.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    146
    65
    23
    20
See reviews for
74
113
7
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Good hotel ,great location,great parking,great pool and spa.Terrible breakfast,I mean.....terrible !!!!Great business center to print boarding passes,friendly staff,great bar at third floor.Great price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. The staff were all friendly and willing to help, especially the buffet breakfast staff. Rooms were cleaned immaculately. The pool and hot tubs were amazing! It's affordable and in a great location. We can't wait to come back again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Quick trip to hit the sloops with kids. Loved the locally owned independent hotel. While the hotel is not 'modern' it offers everything at an amazing price and charm. Shuttle to downtown or resorts. Great indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub that occupied the kids after a day on the mountain. We just mentioned that the shower head was old and it was replaced within the hour. Free underground parking if you rent is a great score during the cold winter. Nice, if not unique, breakfast buffet included. All the staff was lovely and helpful. Perfect for our trip.

Room Tip: We were on 2nd floor (room 250) and did not experience any noise issue at all.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

This is a great hotel if you're looking for a reasonable hotel. The bathroom was not state of the art--average sink (outside the bathroom, but separated from the sleeping area), not so great but functional shower head, average tub. Nothing special--but it was clean. Beds were very comfortable. We had a room with two doubles, and space was a little tight, but definitely workable. The closet was very small for that room, but they did have a coat rack, which helped with all the ski gear. It was always clean and the service was prompt.

The hotel was an easy drive to downtown Park City, to Canyons Resort, Gorgoza Park, and Kimball area. Not ski in, ski out, but very convenient. They also had complementary hot chocolate and cookies in the evening while we were there--I'm not sure if it is every night, but we enjoyed it by the fire in the lobby.

The unfortunate part of the stay was that the floors and walls of the hotel seemed quite thin. Either there were elephants staying above us or we could hear every step of an average hotel guest. It was quite loud. I'm a sound sleeper, so it didn't bother me so much, but if you are a light sleeper--beware! I'm sure you could ask for a room on the end of the halls to limit the potential traffic around your room.

Breakfast was good. It was a buffet included with the room for us... it looks like some people pay for it. Each day they had bacon, sausage, a special of the day, eggs, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, and pancackes or french toast (with hot syrup). The specials while we were there were huveos rancheros, skillet entree, and southwest eggs. There were all very good, albeit rather similar... eggs with some items mixed in. They didn't rush us in or out and the service was pretty good (although the hostess our first couple mornings could really use some training in the people skills area).

We also visited the sports bar on the third floor. We didn't try the food there, but the bar was well stocked with wonderful bartenders.

Overall, we'd visit here again.

Room Tip: Our room on the second floor was noisy. We could hear the people above us. The third floor might b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Out to Park City for a ski weekend and The Peaks delivered from the start!

Check in was a breeze-- my comment about the altitude had the staff suggest lots of water and humidity and offered to put a humidifier in my room which is a total first at any hotel! When I went to my room, the humidifier was set up and running- that's quick service!

The new big TV was a great! Also the coffee maker, robes, and in room safe were wonderful features. Big fluffy comforters and lots of pillows made the bed even more enjoyable.

The pool and hot tub areas were clean and offered plastic glasses and additional towels. The outside hot tub was super fun to experience!

Underground parking was a definite plus on that snowy weekend.

Breakfast buffet was good and the staff attentive and kept the coffee coming.

Room Tip: Ask for a 3rd floor end room if you can-- it's a walk, but super quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcpeaks, General Manager at Park City Peaks Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments about the Peaks. We are pleased that you enjoyed your ski weekend in Park City and glad that the hotel worked out well for you. I am so blessed to have long time, caring employees who really want to make our guests feel at home. Thank you for staying with us and for your post on tripadvisor. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Idaho
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We got a great off-season deal and came for a weekend getaway. The Room was perfectly clean with a nice shower and a good bed. The best reason to stay here is for the indoor/outdoor pool, 2 hot tubs, and the sauna. Breakfast was very good, but $10 a person for the tiny "buffet."
We were able to park underground which saved a lot of window scraping the next morning. The staff was accomodating. I don't know what the cost is during ski season, but if you can find a good price I don't know what would keep you from staying here!

Room Tip: 3rd floor has a bar and restaurant close to rooms. Good for convenience, bad for noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcpeaks, General Manager at Park City Peaks Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, we appreciate your support and patronage. We are glad that you enjoyed some of the amenities such as the pool area and the underground parking garage, certainly a huge benefit on a snowy morning in Park City. Regarding the breakfast buffet, I am sorry that it felt tiny. I have forwarded your comments to my dept managers so that they are aware. My goal is for people to find the buffet delicious and extensive. Again, thank you for your post and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park City Peaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Peaks Hotel

Address: 2346 Park Avenue, P.O. Box 1778, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly Radisson Inn Park City)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park City Peaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park City Peaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park City Peaks Hotel Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park City Peaks Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.