We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park City Peaks” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Park City Peaks Hotel to your Saves list
Park City Peaks Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2346 Park Avenue, P.O. Box 1778, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly Radisson Inn Park City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Eagle Mountain, Utah
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Park City Peaks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I booked this hotel as a birthday getaway/staycation - an older hotel, the main floor was musky due to the sauna and indoor pool. Requested an upgrade which is not all that unusual and should be accommodated off season but was only available for an additonal $50 - not worth the price for the room type. There was a tub inside the room, no jets with a potential slippage hazzard due to surrounding tile/steps. Weekend front desk staff abrasive - should not work FOH - breakfast was also not included in rate. Will skip this hotel on our next trip.

Room Tip: do your research
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    144
    64
    23
    20
See reviews for
72
112
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The rooms are of a good size but needs some refurbishing – old carpet and the central heating is too noisy. The fact that the main hotel bar is on the first floor of the hotel, noise is carried out and during peak season is very intrusive. Better soundproofing is needed. Staff was helpful but being reminded to tip them (with signs) is a turn off. The swimming pool is very good but again, the whole shower, changing room and lounge area needs some updating as it looks old and used. The location is the best asset of the hotel with bus stop just outside the front entrance. Affordable and unimpressive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for the indoor and outdoor heated pools. We are local and wanted a warm pool. The outdoor hot tub was great, open late and early so you can really enjoy it, the pool was rather cold but tolerable in the sun. Rooms were clean and beds were super cozy. Delicious food. The country fried steak breakfast and huge pancakes rocked.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

A fellow mom & I got away for the weekend and this turned out to be a wonderful place to stay. The main reason I gave it a four is; when we came in the room, all the furniture was pulled out and lights unplugged. Being moms we just plugged everything back in & moved the things back. When we addressed it at the front desk they were apologetic and acknowledged the oversight as they were deep cleaning that wing. The room was clean and comfortable. Peaks is located down the road a bit from "down town" and the shopping/walking areas there and up the road a bit from the outlet mall and Olympic area. This just translated to having to drive everywhere, and I prefer walking. The hot tubs were nice (both indoor and out) and the pool connects under the wall so you can swim both indoor and outdoor. Very fun. The bar restaurant food was good and the service there was spectacular. Overall a great launching pad to take in Park City, would not hesitate staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here as locals. The rooms were clean and appeared to be updated. Our room comfortably accomadated 2 adults/2 children. It is an older hotel and with it comes an unusual odor at times but I got used to it. The beds were comfortable and linens clean. The pool was the best part for our children. It was cold (30's) and the kids thought it was fun to be able to be indoors and swim through the opening and be in the outdoor pool that was heated. They have a huge outdoor hot tub and a smaller one indoors as well. There was plenty of free underground parking as well.
We went to the breakfast in the morning and we were very disappointed. There was only one server working and she had 15 tables. When the food came out it was very cold and the hashbrowns were not only cold but burned. The portions are huge and shareable. We also have children and there is not a portion size for children. You must buy an entire adult portion for them as well. Although, the server was overwhelmed and stressed, she remained very friendly through it all. There are a lot of choices for breakfast in Park City (Squatters next door) and we wish we would have gone there instead.

Room Tip: Room on the third floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcpeaks, General Manager at Park City Peaks Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate hearing from you and I am glad that you enjoyed our property. I have shared your F & B comments with the director and expect your items to be addressed. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts and we look forward to hosting you again here at the Peaks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holladay, Utah
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Pleasant stay this weekend, the rate was phenomenal (it's off ski season now)
Hotel is conveniently located, has nice views if your'e in the right room and has an indoor/outdoor pool hottub and a sauna room. There are a few arcade games overlooking the pool and a small store with beers, sodas and stuff by the front desk.
We only stayed for one night, our sports team utilized the banquet room while we were here and it served the purpose well for about 60 people.
I stopped in to the sportsbar on the 3rd floor and tried the fried green beans and a couple of beers, plenty of sports on tv, plenty of beer selections and most drafts were under 5 bucks.
The rooms aren't anything over the top fancy but are nice and clean, the heater wasn't noisy, there were plenty of pillows,(which is important), and the room accomodated a family of 4 just fine.
We had breakfast at the restaurant on the first floor and had the Big miners breakfast for 7.99
This thing was the biggest breakfast for 8 bucks you'll ever see. It's shareable, if you have a kid that likes pancakes this will feed you and them no problem.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcpeaks, General Manager at Park City Peaks Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to offer your input. It is nice to receive such kind comments. I am blessed with a quality staff here at the Peaks and I am glad that you enjoyed the various amenities we have to offer. We look forward to hosting you again here at the Peaks in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Good sized rooms, warm and comfortable. Noise carried from upstairs room and was intrusive, Better soundproofing is needed. Otherwise the staff could not have been more helpful. The bus stop just outside the front entrance made getting to and from each of the three skiing areas really easy. Cookies and hot chocolate each afternoon was a treat. with a trip to the hot tub a must for aching legs after a hard days skiing. The breakfast buffet was wide ranging and of a decent quality for a large hotel. We were regularly remined to tip the staff which we found rather demeaning. There is a variety of restaurants in Park City catering for all tastes and budgets, all accessed by the free bus service. As usual, the portions of food are huge in comparison to British meals. The refrigerator in the room was useful for our daily tipple and internet access made communicating with family back in the UK through skype easy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcpeaks, General Manager at Park City Peaks Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for traveling all the way from the UK to visit us here in Park City. I am glad you enjoyed the many attributes of the property, both our amenities and staff alike. I am sorry that you experienced gratuity reminders and I have forwarded this information to my Food and Beverage Director to address this situation as I am in total agreement with your comment. Thank you again for traveling all that distance to experience Park City. Hopefully you will make it back here again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park City Peaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Peaks Hotel

Address: 2346 Park Avenue, P.O. Box 1778, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly Radisson Inn Park City)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park City Peaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park City Peaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park City Peaks Hotel Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park City Peaks Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.