We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return To Park City Peaks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Park City Peaks Hotel to your Saves list
Park City Peaks Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2346 Park Avenue, P.O. Box 1778, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly Radisson Inn Park City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Homewood, Alabama
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Return To Park City Peaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

It's the little things that count. Park City Peaks is not a four star hotel. It is a good value hotel in the middle of a reasonably expensive market. But it is the little things that make this hotel stand out.
The last time I was at Park City Peaks I learned about the all you can eat breakfast and the daily room delivered hot chocolate and cookies. Those are good enough perks, what really got my attention this time, though was their willingness to accommodate their guests AFTER check out.
We checked out of our room on Sunday, our intention was to ski all day, then catch a late flight home. The staff at Park City Peaks not only was willing to store our luggage for the day, they gave us access to a shower and changing facilities after a long cold day on the mountain.

It is the little things that matter, and I can afford to stay at much more expensive lodgings. However, the Park City Peaks is full of little things that matter most, and will keep me coming back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcpeaks, General Manager at Park City Peaks Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us again and for taking the time to tell about your experience on Tripadvisor. I really appreciate your nice comments and I will share them with the staff. I am truly blessed with a terrific group of caring employees. Thanks again for your post and we look forward to your next visit to Park City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    145
    65
    23
    20
See reviews for
73
113
7
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This property is a great value. We stayed mid-week in a suite with heart-shaped jacuzzi tub (Rm . 302) for four nights. The room was spacious, clean, VERY quiet, and had a southern view, albeit over the parking lot, with views of PCMR and Deer Valley in the distance. My only comment card complaint was the "water saver" shower head which was mounted a bit high for a 5' 4" woman leaving all but a mist to hit me for the rinse cyle!

Front desk staff processed check in/check out without incident. Adjacent store housed ski check, cold beverages, snacks, etc. Indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub were a nice treat after a long day on the slopes.There is laundry facility on the 2nd floor, although we did not use it but a plus for those having a longer stay. The complimentary breakfast buffet offered something for everyone (cold/hot cereal, yogurt, bananas, oranges, fruit salad, apples, toast and bagels, peanut butter, eggs, bacon, sausage, French toast or pancakes) or made to order eggs. If you left hungry it was your own fault.

The blue bus line stops right out in front of the hotel--by 8:01 a.m. you are on your way to PCMR and its adjacent properties, town, and then Deer Valley. By 8:45 a.m. we were in the lift line at Deer Valley.

We did not use the restaurant in the evening, although we received a coupon for 15% discount on a dinner, so I cannot comment on the evening menu.

The hotel is also in short walking distance to The Market (grocery store), for provisions you may like to have in your room's refrigerator, and the liquor store--although cold wine and beer are available in the hotel's store, as well, if you're too tired to walk!! And don't miss the Cookie Man's visit in the late afternoon (5-6 o'clock)!!

If you want trendy, glitzy accommodations, this is not your place. We were happy with our choice ad would stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcpeaks, General Manager at Park City Peaks Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a thorough review about your stay at the Peaks. We are happy that you found the property to be a great value. We appreciate your kind words about the property amenities. It is our hope that each guest has a comfortable and pleasant experience when staying with us. Thank you for recommending us and we would love to host you again on your next visit to Park City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed 2 weeks at the Park City Peaks in late January. If you are going skiing look no further, the free buses stop outside and are very regular, so there is no need for a rental car. Our room was kept clean and warm with tea/coffee facilities and a fridge. The staff were very accommodating helping with various requests over our 2 week stay.
Breakfast is a help yourself buffet with everything you would expect from sausage and bacon to cereal, fresh fruit and yogurts.
The pool and hot tub area were always clean and tidy, and the Sports Bar was very handy for drinks and bar food if you don't want to go into town, or make the 10 min walk to the Supermarket area with various options to eat near there.
In summary this is an excellent value Hotel which is ideal for skiers. Two small requests, a heated boot room would be a good addition and some on site ski tuning would be appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcpeaks, General Manager at Park City Peaks Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind tripadvisor post. We are glad that you found our property to be ideal for skiers. We definitely strive to be a property skiers/boarders would enjoy. Thank you also for your suggestions. I appreciate hearing about ideas that will enhance our guests experience and I will look into these possible additions. Thank you again and we look forward to having you visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Great location for access to all the main ski resorts in and around Park City. Great underground parking lot to dry off (but not heated and a little dark/depressing).

Rooms were very good, very comfortable beds and good amenities. Breakfast was great with the happiest welcome to the restaurant I have ever had. The sports bar is also great for snacks and burgers etc and has a great range of televisions to feast your eyes on.

Easy to drive to downtown Park City in the evening if you want a wider selection of eateries. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire uk
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Park City Peaks Hotel was comfortable.Welcoming.Friendly. Good Value for Money.
Warm welcome on arrival-given Queen Room instead of King but immediately changed when pointed out. Welcoming bottle of wine-not sure if everyone gets this!
Good size room and huge, comfortable king size bed.
Buffet breakfast-Excellent. Hostess Cherie-Thee Best.
Bar in evening-welcoming with good food available.
Hotel indoor/outdoor pool, indoor/outdoorhot tubs and sauna-just what is needed after a hard days skiing.
Bus stop to and from slopes/town/outlet mall conveniently located at front door so no long walks. Buses regular and reliable and FREE.
Internet.Wi Fi,guest laundry all available.
All in all a great place to vacation as a couple or as a family.
We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

One thing I liked about the hotel was, that the public shuttle bus stop directly in front of the hotel. The complimentary public shuttle takes you to all of the ski areas, to "downtown" Park City, and to the Outlet Mall.

The hotel was pretty dated, the walls were paper thin (excellent if you want to know what's going on in the room next to you....!). The pool area was not very well maintained and the outdoor pool faces the highway.

But the two things that I disliked most were the breakfast and the unfriendly staff:
As there are no coffee shops or grocery stores in walking distance, you are kind of "dependent" on having breakfast in the hotel. And it was not good at all - except if you do care for lots of cholesterol and fat loaded processed food. NO yogurt, NO bagels, NO fresh fruit - even the fruit salad was canned food.

I was also wondering about the unfriendly staff at the reception. Whenever I had a question they were just reluctantly interrupting reading their study books. I appreciate people studying hard - but from staff working at the reception, I would expect customer needs having priority ?!

So when leaving after a 1 week stay, I thought it would be worth the effort letting the management know about my concerns, to help them improve their service. So I took the time to fill out their questionaire in detail.
To this day I have never ever gotten a response.... Maybe because I was silly enough handing it over to the check-out person at the reception ???!

Room Tip: Try to get a room far away from the noisy bar ! And far away from the sitting area in the hallway. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The rooms are very dated, but for this price at a decent location at the peak of the ski season, you are not going to get any better. The included breakfast is average. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park City Peaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Peaks Hotel

Address: 2346 Park Avenue, P.O. Box 1778, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly Radisson Inn Park City)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park City Peaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park City Peaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park City Peaks Hotel Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park City Peaks Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.