We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Skiers.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park City Peaks Hotel to your Saves list
Park City Peaks Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2346 Park Avenue, P.O. Box 1778, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly Radisson Inn Park City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Bedfordshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Skiers.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed 2 weeks at the Park City Peaks in late January. If you are going skiing look no further, the free buses stop outside and are very regular, so there is no need for a rental car. Our room was kept clean and warm with tea/coffee facilities and a fridge. The staff were very accommodating helping with various requests over our 2 week stay.
Breakfast is a help yourself buffet with everything you would expect from sausage and bacon to cereal, fresh fruit and yogurts.
The pool and hot tub area were always clean and tidy, and the Sports Bar was very handy for drinks and bar food if you don't want to go into town, or make the 10 min walk to the Supermarket area with various options to eat near there.
In summary this is an excellent value Hotel which is ideal for skiers. Two small requests, a heated boot room would be a good addition and some on site ski tuning would be appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcpeaks, General Manager at Park City Peaks Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind tripadvisor post. We are glad that you found our property to be ideal for skiers. We definitely strive to be a property skiers/boarders would enjoy. Thank you also for your suggestions. I appreciate hearing about ideas that will enhance our guests experience and I will look into these possible additions. Thank you again and we look forward to having you visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    157
    69
    23
    21
See reviews for
79
120
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Great location for access to all the main ski resorts in and around Park City. Great underground parking lot to dry off (but not heated and a little dark/depressing).

Rooms were very good, very comfortable beds and good amenities. Breakfast was great with the happiest welcome to the restaurant I have ever had. The sports bar is also great for snacks and burgers etc and has a great range of televisions to feast your eyes on.

Easy to drive to downtown Park City in the evening if you want a wider selection of eateries. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire uk
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Park City Peaks Hotel was comfortable.Welcoming.Friendly. Good Value for Money.
Warm welcome on arrival-given Queen Room instead of King but immediately changed when pointed out. Welcoming bottle of wine-not sure if everyone gets this!
Good size room and huge, comfortable king size bed.
Buffet breakfast-Excellent. Hostess Cherie-Thee Best.
Bar in evening-welcoming with good food available.
Hotel indoor/outdoor pool, indoor/outdoorhot tubs and sauna-just what is needed after a hard days skiing.
Bus stop to and from slopes/town/outlet mall conveniently located at front door so no long walks. Buses regular and reliable and FREE.
Internet.Wi Fi,guest laundry all available.
All in all a great place to vacation as a couple or as a family.
We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

One thing I liked about the hotel was, that the public shuttle bus stop directly in front of the hotel. The complimentary public shuttle takes you to all of the ski areas, to "downtown" Park City, and to the Outlet Mall.

The hotel was pretty dated, the walls were paper thin (excellent if you want to know what's going on in the room next to you....!). The pool area was not very well maintained and the outdoor pool faces the highway.

But the two things that I disliked most were the breakfast and the unfriendly staff:
As there are no coffee shops or grocery stores in walking distance, you are kind of "dependent" on having breakfast in the hotel. And it was not good at all - except if you do care for lots of cholesterol and fat loaded processed food. NO yogurt, NO bagels, NO fresh fruit - even the fruit salad was canned food.

I was also wondering about the unfriendly staff at the reception. Whenever I had a question they were just reluctantly interrupting reading their study books. I appreciate people studying hard - but from staff working at the reception, I would expect customer needs having priority ?!

So when leaving after a 1 week stay, I thought it would be worth the effort letting the management know about my concerns, to help them improve their service. So I took the time to fill out their questionaire in detail.
To this day I have never ever gotten a response.... Maybe because I was silly enough handing it over to the check-out person at the reception ???!

Room Tip: Try to get a room far away from the noisy bar ! And far away from the sitting area in the hallway. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The rooms are very dated, but for this price at a decent location at the peak of the ski season, you are not going to get any better. The included breakfast is average. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Cliff, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I recently stayed here with a large ski group for a week. Even with all of us checking in at once, it went very quickly as they were ready and organized and delivered our bags to the rooms immediately. The staff overall was wonderful, especially Matt and Cherie in the dining room and our mountain tour guide Max.
The rooms are a little small, but the King bed was very comfortable. Could have used a humidifier for this flat-lander, but the TV was new and the mini-fridge was a great help. There are grocery and liquor stores in walking distance so we stocked up for the week on drinks and snacks. Bathrobes for two in our room were convenient for back and forth to the hot tub - bring flip flops or slides.
The pool, hot tub and sauna were excellent for working out the kinks after a day on the slopes. The outdoor hottub is huge enough for 20+ and it's easy to forget how close it is to the road, especially with the view of Park City's slopes lit up at night. All are open 24 hours. There is no gym/ fitness center, however.
Breakfast was plentiful even if it gets old after a week. Food upstairs in the sports bar was surprisingly really good and served with a smile. Met more than a few locals at the hotel bar, who prefer it to Main Street crowds.
There are two washers and dryers up on the 2nd floor (and a soap vending machine)
which we utilized mid-way through the trip to save on packing space - both worked great and we were able to get a large load done while in the hot tub.
The bus stop is right outside the front door and buses run every 20 minutes or so to Main Street and the 3 local ski resorts. A good idea to let the driver know your stop is at the Peaks on the way back though. Most of the drivers a very helpful. Bit of a walk coming back from Canyons as the bus stops across the street at the light, but there's a crosswalk and sidewalk.
Would definitely recommend this hotel for the value, service and convenience to all Park City has to offer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in the Park City Peaks in Jan 2013. Nothing bad happened during our stay it is just that I was expecting more from a Park City 3 star hotel.
The hotel is old and it shows. The swimming pool has tiles coming off around the edges. The included breakfast food is pretty ordinary (restaurant service was good though). Hotel staff seem to be waiting for the end of their shift. Walls are pretty thin, so we heard what was going on upstairs and next door.
If booking here just bear these things in mind and enjoy what an excellent town Park City is to visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park City Peaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Peaks Hotel

Address: 2346 Park Avenue, P.O. Box 1778, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly Radisson Inn Park City)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park City Peaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park City Peaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park City Peaks Hotel Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park City Peaks Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.