We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a weekend away!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Save Saved
You added Park City Peaks Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park City Peaks Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2346 Park Avenue, P.O. Box 1778, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly Radisson Inn Park City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 59 hotels in Park City
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good for a weekend away!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We just spent an entire weekend here for my husband's 40th birthday and it was fantastic! The hotel staff was incredibly accommodating and friendly and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was pleasant. The rooms were a bit small, but the beds were comfortable, TVs were flat screen, and the rooms were clean with good quality bedding. For 17 of us to stay in Park City, this was a very good value. The kids loved the heated pools and spas as well.

Room Tip: Definitely worth it to get a suite if you want a refrigerator and a little more room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    131
    58
    21
    19
See reviews for
66
96
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Their website makes this place look WAY better than it is. The rooms are literally empty and bare. The staff is loud, rude, and boisterous. The walls are paper thin! Don't even try to get a good nights sleep here. The TVs in each room are from the early 90s, the carpet from decades before that, and the only thing nice is the front desk lobby! They really are cunning... Don't stay here! Ruined our Anniversary! Stay at someplace you know is cheap and good.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcpeaks, General Manager at Park City Peaks Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I appreciate hearing from our guests and I am sorry the hotel was unable to meet your expectation.

On our website, we try our best to depict the hotel as accurately as we can. We feel that the photos on the website truthfully represent the appearance of our King, Queen and Suite guest rooms.

Regarding the staff, I apologize for your experience. The staff is trained to provide our guests with the best possible service and negative staff behavior issues are not a normal occurrence. Please know I have forwarded your comments to each supervisor.

Lastly, the property is currently undergoing guest room changes and updates. New 40” flat screen televisions are being installed in every guest room starting this week. Additionally, each guest room will be receiving new refrigerators along with other guest room touches that will make the guest experience more enjoyable. Again, thank you for your input and we hope that you will give the Peaks another chance next time you visit Park City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel is a HUGE disappointment! The carpets were filthy, no refrigerator or microwave, and the walls are paper thin- We could hear people on both sides of us at all hours of the night and morning.
They charged my card for an extra adult, which was never explained to me beforehand- they took my card saying it was JUST FOR INCIDENTALS, which of course we didn't have.
Some of the staff was rude and most unknowledgeable.
Don't waste your time or money here- there are many other places to stay in Park City-

Room Tip: Don't stay here-
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcpeaks, General Manager at Park City Peaks Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry to hear that you experienced disappointment. Our goal is to provide our guests with an enjoyable stay.

This fall, the hotel has begun its capital updating that includes new 40” flat screen TVs, new refrigerators and other improvements in all guest rooms to enhance the guest experience.

As for the noise from neighboring guests, noise issues are taken seriously and our night security is diligent in taking action when notified of an issue. It is important to us that everyone receives a peaceful nights rest.

I apologize that it was not explained regarding a charge for a third adult in the guest room. Most properties will take credit card imprints to cover incidentals and I am sorry that the desk agent did not explain that there is an additional charge for more than two adults in a room. This issue has been reviewed with the front desk supervisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

I suprised my husband with a trip up to park city for a night. The front staff was awesome and very accommodating. The pool area was awesome and we loved the big hot tub! The bar on the third floor was really good with a friendly bar tenderer and yummy drinks! Our room was a little outdated and didn't seem to match the rest of the hotel. Everything was functioning just fine, just a little worn in. overall I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcpeaks, General Manager at Park City Peaks Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay here at the Peaks. I appreciate your kind words pertaining to the staff and amenities. You may be pleased to know that the hotel is currently undergoing guest room improvements for the coming season and we hope that you will return to enjoy all the new additions on your next visit to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We paid a cheap price and the hotel was good for the price. Clean. Comfy beds. Comparable to Best Western type hotels

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC, UT
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

It's worth paying $50 more a night and staying somewhere nicer. Room smelled of smoke and was dated. Checked in and was given room keys hat did not work... twice. Elevator was small and slow. Would not stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcpeaks, General Manager at Park City Peaks Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate hearing from our guests. As a 100% smoke free hotel we strive for a smoke free environment and I am sorry that you did not have that experience. Additionally, the hotel is currently undergoing improvements for the coming season and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you during a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Hotel is nicely appointed, beds are comfortable. We wore the in-room robes to the pool area and enjoyed the hot tub. Staff from front desk to housekeeping was friendly! Underground parking was easy to access. The free town bus routes were right there and it was easy to get around town, have a few drinks with dinner and have a ride back without getting the car out. Coffe machine in lobby was a great added benefit! Will stay again!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park City Peaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Peaks Hotel

Address: 2346 Park Avenue, P.O. Box 1778, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly Radisson Inn Park City)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park City Peaks Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Park City Peaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park City Peaks Hotel Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park City Peaks Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.