We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid 3 Star Choice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Save Saved
You added Park City Peaks Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park City Peaks Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2346 Park Avenue, P.O. Box 1778, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly Radisson Inn Park City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Solid 3 Star Choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I was looking for a cheap place to stay for one night. Found this on Hotwire for $62. A real bargin for Park City. For a 3 star property, the beds are very good. Underground parking is convenient. Everything else is pretty standard. If you can get a good deal, this one is definitely worth visiting.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    138
    62
    23
    19
See reviews for
70
106
7
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is the second time we stayed at Park City Peaks and were very pleased with our visit especially with the pool and the price! The room was very clean and comfortable. This is a great place for families or adventure seekers on a budget. The indoor / outdoor pool and hot tubs really made our stay extra enjoyable. When we are in Park City next, we will be sure to stay here again.

Room Tip: The hotel offers a fridge and microwave for an extra $10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Most of the customers for this hotel will be skiers in the season but we chanced upon it while touring on a really hot early June day. The great indoor/outdoor pool was very welcome and the rooms were spacious and comfortable, if a bit dated. It is a fair way out from main st. but a shuttle bus runs from right outside. I liked the secure underground car park (cool).
We ate in the upstairs bar where they had good local beers and sports on TV and the simple food was fine.
All the staff were really friendly and it made a nice change from chain motels. At less than $70 for the room, I thought it was good value.

Room Tip: A bit of a mountain view from the front but the road outside was busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I took my family here for Father's Day this last weekend. I was trying to find a nice place for a low price. The beds were so comfortable, the pool was really fun, the staff was very accommodating, and the decor was very nice. The art was all local photography, which is not typical in hotels when I try to find a cheaper rate. The furniture around the hotel was cool, rustic, and well thought out. I have never written a review, really for anything, but I feel like we really got our moneys worth!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed here after ski season for a quick weekend get away. It was a good time. Didn't think this place matched the pictures on the website. Also wasn't as clean as I'm used to. It was quiet, peaceful and decent location to Main Street in Park City.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

My husband and I went there last year for our anniversary and this hotel had a great deal for the room. It was pretty basic hotel room. We liked the underground parking. The views are not great from the windows, but that's what going out is for. What I remember most from our stay that was probably both of our favorites was the awesome pool and hot tub, both in and outside. They also had a sauna room that had to have been built recently. It wasn't to busy when we went since it was the end of May so that made it nice to not have to deal with loud or annoying neighbors nor a lot of people in the pool area. Definitely go here if it's one of your options you're considering.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunwoody, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

This is definitely a good hotel if you're going to Park City on a guys trip to ski and ride and you're wanting to cut costs. Since ours was a Spring Break trip, the hotel wasn't as full as it would have been for high season. Included in our cost was a full breakfast buffet ($ saver), the bus stop was very convenient if we needed it, but didn't. The indoor/outdoor pool and hot tubs were great to relax in after being out on the mountain. Room quality is what you would expect for the price - hey, it's a hotel room, not a villa or slopeside condo. Staff was very helpful and the service was great. If I'm doing another spring break trip, I'd definitely use this hotel again. It's a good value.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park City Peaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Peaks Hotel

Address: 2346 Park Avenue, P.O. Box 1778, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly Radisson Inn Park City)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park City Peaks Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Park City Peaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park City Peaks Hotel Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park City Peaks Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.