We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for skiers” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Park City Peaks Hotel to your Saves list
Park City Peaks Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2346 Park Avenue, P.O. Box 1778, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly Radisson Inn Park City)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Dunwoody, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good hotel for skiers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

This is definitely a good hotel if you're going to Park City on a guys trip to ski and ride and you're wanting to cut costs. Since ours was a Spring Break trip, the hotel wasn't as full as it would have been for high season. Included in our cost was a full breakfast buffet ($ saver), the bus stop was very convenient if we needed it, but didn't. The indoor/outdoor pool and hot tubs were great to relax in after being out on the mountain. Room quality is what you would expect for the price - hey, it's a hotel room, not a villa or slopeside condo. Staff was very helpful and the service was great. If I'm doing another spring break trip, I'd definitely use this hotel again. It's a good value.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    167
    72
    24
    23
See reviews for
87
130
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Nothing is within walking distance, drug store, liquor store, plus no refrigerator in the room. Did not like the unconvienence of having to take the bus "every where". I had forgotten by BB charger in the room and it was amazing that the staff could not locate it! When I got home I realized a sweater was missing that was left in my bag all week, very disappointing! No view of the mountains, either parking lot or other rooms. Need a towel rack by the vanity area.
Would much prefer a suite while on ski vacation.
March 31,2012

Room Tip: Away from the lobby and exterior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Skier's hotel w/convenient location midway between Canyons and Park City, indoor ski "locker" (room w/ski racks), garage parking. Several ski groups were there while I was there, and I can see why. They offer multiple group gathering areas, have a convenient inhouse restaurant as well as a sports bar upstairs. Each floor has a sitting area and there are 2 seating areas w/fireplaces in the lobby. Very congenial staff, daily housekeeping. The rooms are older decor and carpeted floors, unit insert showers, (don't expect flat screen tv's) but comfortable beds. Indoor/outdoor pool with swim-through; large 15 person hot tub. It's a great bang for your buck lodging option if you're in town primarily to ski.

Room Tip: Don't be by the ice machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is located part way between Canyons and Park City Resorts on the highway, and most conveniently has a public bus stop right outside the main entrance. My room was on the ground floor and it was easily accessed via large corridors. The rooms are large and had two king sized beds. The only weird thing was the wash basin being in the room and not in the bathroom. The room was comfortable with average decor and a tv in a large cabinet. There is plenty of storage available. Breakfast in the dining room was very good with a hearty selection of cooked and non cooked options. The leisure facilities were satisfactory and the external hot tub was a nice touch. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would stay there again If I returned to Park City.

Stayed February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

This is an older hotel that appears to have been renovated several years ago. It is right on the bus line that takes you to all the ski resorts in 10-15 minutes. The rooms are average, but contain 2 queen size beds that were very comfortable. They provide maid service every day which is nice. My only suggestion would be to update the other furniture in the room. The dressers are small and there is only one chair to sit on.

The service is excellent. The staff made me feel like they were there to make my stay the best possible.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

This is a hotel for skiers, and is of excellent value. Whilst not 5 star, the bedrooms are well furnished and spacious, the beds super comfortable and the rooms are impeccably cleaned.
Other amenities include, an all you can eat buffet breakfast, complimentary hot chocolate and cookies at the end of a good days skiing and an ample sized pool, sauna and jacuzzi complex.
All this and Park City Main Street and skiing just a free short bus ride away. What more can us skiers want?

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

I had a great stay at this hotel. At first glance it's quite a long way from shops / bars / restaurants etc, but infact the free shuttle makes it so easy to get around and runs to a schedule which the reception staff will give you. We were pleased to find that the shuttles are nearly always on time which makes it easy to plan. The hotel is cosy and friendly and that makes it ideal for a ski holiday. The bar is lively in the early evening and has a good atmosphere, as well as a limited but tasty menu. The breakfast buffet is excellent and Cherie runs a tight ship. Even when the restaurant was very busy the staff kept the buffet topped up and the choices were good. The pool and hot-tubs are large and there were always plenty of towels available. The rooms are not huge but the beds are very comfortable and the shower is excellent. There's no refrigerator in the room but there are ice-machines and vending machines as well as chilled drinks in the gift shop. It's a popular hotel for groups and there were two large groups in the hotel at the same time as us, but it wasn't a problem at all - the staff were extremely welcoming and friendly to everyone. Service levels are far more than I expect from a 3 star hotel: The bellman was there at the front door to take our skis from us every afternoon and the cookies and hot chocolate, delivered to our room every afternoon, were great. I'd be hard pushed to find anything wrong with the hotel as it provides excellent value, exceptional service and all within 10 minutes free bus ride of 3 fantastic ski areas. What's not to love?

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
2.5 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Park City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park City Peaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Peaks Hotel

Address: 2346 Park Avenue, P.O. Box 1778, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly Radisson Inn Park City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#7 Spa Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park City Peaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park City Peaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park City Peaks Hotel Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park City Peaks Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.