We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Powderwood Resort

Save Saved
You added Powderwood Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Powderwood Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   6975 North 2200 West, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel amenities
South Jordan, Utah
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Every one of these is different. It's hard to rate a place based on what the owner of the one I rented. The one we rented was nice had nice furniture, beds and felt very homey. I was less impressed with the shared amenities. The two tennis courts only had one net, the pool was closed for maintenance and the hot tub wouldn't bubble (it was hot however). If the price were right I would stay here again, but at the same time nothing stuck out to me that made this a place I had to come back to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall S, General Manager at Powderwood Resort, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
We're glad to hear you enjoyed the condo you stayed in. While the pool is closed during the fall and winter, the hot tub does remain open for guest use year round. We hope Powderwood's competitive rates year-round will bring you back again some time soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
10
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

This is a very very cute place to stay. My mom and I stayed in these in order to go shopping and see the area-- a little get away. The condo is extremely clean and so nice. We got the one bedroom, and there is a TV in the bedroom and the living room, both flat screens. The living room had a full, pull out bed, not a stupid sofa bed like we thought. The kitchen is spotless and has everything you would need. There is a washer and dryer in the unit, as well as complimentary laundry detergent. There is a coffee maker, with coffee, sugar, etc. I think this unit must have been renovated, it was just so clean and spotless. We stayed in room 6k. The bed in the room is so big and fluffy and luxurious. There is also a balcony.

Downsides are the bathroom, is it located inside the bedroom, so if you are staying with someone, they will need to come through the room in order to use the bathroom-- not so nice when you have a sleeping baby in the room. The major annoyance was the check in process. Plan on going a couple miles up the road to go through a maze in order to get the keys-- oh, and don't go without a charged cell phone. If you don't have a phone, you're screwed. All in all, the room was amazing, so much better than i could ever imagine, and i am always going to book at powderwood.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall S, General Manager at Powderwood Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope you'll keep us in mind the next time you make a quick getaway to Park City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

We stayed at Powderwood Condominiums for 4 nights during Sundance Film Festival. We rented a 2 bedroom condo with a loft and felt there was plenty of room for all 7 of us. The place was pretty clean but a little dated. There were 2 bathrooms a full kitchen and even washer/dryer. It is located by the outlet mall which is about 10 miles away from main street in Park City. There is a free bus or it is a $20 cab ride to main street. When I inquired about the internet, they said there wasn't any but when we got there we were able to find a signal. If you have high standards this isn't the place for you; it is no four seasons but not a motel 6, either. It was nothing fancy, but for the price and how many people stayed there it was great.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASRLodgingPC, General Manager at Powderwood Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
We here at All Seasons Resort Lodging appreciate guest input about the dated status of various units. We've instituted over the past year a Minimum Standards Program that requires all of the privately owned condos we rent to meet a specific standard, otherwise we won't rent it. This has done wonders for getting our units updated and we're upgrading our standards each year to ensure our guests have enjoyable units with a standard they can rely on. We absolutely care how our guests feel about their stay and value loyal guests who stay with us repeatedly. Potential guests are invited to contact our front desk prior to their stay to inquire about unit preferences so we can do our best to match your requests and ensure the unit you get is a part of your enjoyable vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

We booked at Powderwood resorts for our business trip to the Sundance film festival and were a bit worried after reading negative trip advisor reviews. Our condo turned out to be very clean and the All Resorts staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating. Turns out, the resort is now being managed by a very competent gentleman named Gary who jumps through hoops to make sure customers are satisfied. Our only bit of advice for people booking to attend Sundance in Park City is that All Resorts accommodations are a good 45 minutes to an hour bus ride away from Main Street (which is contrary to what resort staffers told us when we booked). So car rental is highly recommended if you don't want to waste hours commuting. All said, the actual rooms (with full kitchens and fireplaces) are basic, but very nice.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASRLodgingPC, General Manager at Powderwood Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
We're glad you enjoyed our staff during your stay, but are equally disappointed with the time it took for you to get to and from main street! We make efforts whenever possible to get guests downtown via cab or by public bus as fast as possible, and have found the average commute to be around fifteen to twenty minutes to Main Street. Sundance Film Festival is notorious for long delays, but we've had a successful year this year using the event-offered bus lines getting people to their films on time or far in advance! We've also utilized our private shuttle to get people up to the Canyons at no extra charge, from where they can hop on the express right up to Main Street. All in all, we care about your time and are here to do whatever we can to get you to your location fast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

Well, to start, being welcomed with a letter from another tenant regarding mold issues between his condo and the one we were to stay in was not the way we intended on starting our weekend vacations. After being horrified by the contents of the letter we entered the condo and the horror continued. It was so disgusting! There were boogers on the wall, soggy, half eaten pretzels on the floor, red couches with armrests stained black, a wooden dining chair that reclined due to missing nails and nails protruding the seat, blue silly string on the ceiling in the master, a toilet that wouldn't flush, missing pillows, a suspicious stain on the coffee table, no AC, made the mistake of turning on the heat (thinking it was AC) and were bombarded by the most horrific smell I have ever smelled. One of the people staying there with us ran out of the condo to throw up because the smell was so bad! When we went to the office, the person said that there was nothing they could do. So after strong arming we were able to get new accommodations. So after two hours and two cranky tired kids back to bed, we were able to sit and share with you this grotesque experience and warning. Feel free to take a gander at the pics provided. Needless to say, DO NOT STAY AT THIS ROACH MOTEL!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHVManager, Manager at Powderwood Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2011
Powderwood Resort is managed by All Seasons Resort Lodging and has new management for our Kimball Junction Resorts which includes Powderwood Resort. We are dedicated to ensuring that each guest receives great service and an excellent value. We have had some challenges in the past but those are being fixed! We look forward to having you as our guest soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

The condo looked nice when we arrived. The kids wanted to watch tv so we pulled down the murphy bed. There was a HUGE URINE stain on the sheets all the way down to the mattress. It was awful. We called and they said they couldn't do anything. It was late so most of us crowded into the other bed and my daughter and her baby slept on the small couch. It has NO air conditioning. We played with the fireplace and it didn't work. The tv in the bedroom didn't work. It was awful. DON'T STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHVManager, Manager at Powderwood Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2011
Powderwood Resort is managed by All Seasons Resort Lodging and has new management for our Kimball Junction Resorts which includes Powderwood Resort. We are dedicated to ensuring that each guest receives great service and an excellent value. We have had some challenges in the past but those are being fixed!

The response you received from the staff that there is nothing that could be done regarding the cleanliness issues is absolutely unacceptable. We now have many procedures in place to remedy such problems and have trained the staff to make guest comfort and security their top priority.

Unfortunately most residences and condos in Park City, Utah do not have air conditioning due to the very short summers and cool mountain air. During the summer months to conserve our natural resources the gas fireplaces are turned off.

We look forward to having you as our guest soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2010

This place is very cute. It isn't very fancy, so if that's what you're looking for avoid. But if your laid back then no worries. The place is in a great location and the staff is extremely helpful for a first-time traveler to the area. The prices are very affordable. I felt like I was one of the only people there, even though there are so many condos. It's very private and cozy. I will definately return to Powderwood!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Powderwood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powderwood Resort

Also Known As:
Powderwood Hotel
Powderwood Hotel Park City
Powderwood Resort Park City, Utah
Address: 6975 North 2200 West, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 68 Specialty lodging in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Powderwood Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Seasons Resort Lodging welcomes you to PowderWood Resort. Guest will enjoy these attractive condominiums at affordable prices, as well as their close proximity to Park City's ski resorts (within 10 minutes), Tanger Outlet Center, and other area attractions. Access all this and more by hopping on the free citywide bus or take advantage of the complimentary shuttle service throughout the Kimball Junction area during the winter months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Powderwood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Powderwood Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.