We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient & Comfortable Condo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Station Resort Condominium

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Park Station Resort Condominium to your Saves list
Park Station Resort Condominium
950 Park Ave., PO Box 827, Park City, UT 84060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bike. Relax. Repeat.
Seattle Washington
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
22 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Convenient & Comfortable Condo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Friends invited us to join them for a ski vacation at Park City. We were glad we did. The Park Station condos are in a lovely brick building with ample parking. Our first floor unit had two bedrooms and two baths and a nice spacious living area combining kitchen, dining room and living room with fireplace. Improvements would have been a larger bathroom and more than once-a-week maid service.

We especially enjoyed using our lanai door to access the wonderfully large three-sectioned Jacuzzi and the perfect temperature clean swimming pool. It was handy, too, using numbered codes for entering the building and condo unit.

The convenience of Park Station to the town itself was great. Literally next door to shops and restaurants. Rather than ski at Park City, we chose to drive to Deer Valley. A mere 1.6 miles.
Park Station was a convenient and comfortable home away from home and I would stay there again unless I was invited to stay at Stein Ericksen Lodge.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    22
    3
    5
    1
See reviews for
9
10
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We took our first family vacation (with kids - 1 year old and 3 month old), and this location was PERFECT! We were in #147 - and it was perfect. Very kid friendly lodging - our son was able to crawl around and get into everything! It was great location for taking the stroller into town, easy walk on sidewalks - and even down to the City Park, and into the resort! We used the Town Lift for skiing - but when it got a bit mushy, easily used the free city buses to get home and dropped off immediately in front of the building. Our ONLY issue at all was that the outdoor pool/hot tub didn't open until 4pm! We could have used it at 2pm! But it was perfect! Clean, updated, safe, perfect location...all around fantastic!

Room Tip: Ask for 147!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We rented Unit 148 from tuck and Jeanie Lowe and it was excellent! Very Clean, Well-appointed and comfortable. We would go back again with our family or friends for sure. The location is right down a few stairs from Main Street. The hot tub and pool were clean and not crowded. We were on the top floor in the corner. There are 2 beds in one room to sleep three and a king in the the other room. Tuck is very organized in giving you tips for activities and discount and directions to get around. Destination Sports was an awesome ski/snowboard rental company.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuck L, Manager at Park Station Resort Condominium, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hi Wendy, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your review! One of our many goals is for our guests to know about the best services and pay like a local. Well done for taking advantage our info.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Excellent location...can walk to town lift or catch shuttle to Deer Valley or Canyons. At night you can walk to numerous restaurants on Main St. Rooms were spacious and clean. People at front desk helpful and courteous. A couple of negatives.....outside jacuzzi did not seem to be well maintained.....one whole side of it was not working the entire week we were there. Not much fun sitting in hot water with no bubbles! Our particular unit 227-229 lacked basic things like salt and pepper, rubber spatular to use for nonstick pans etc. It wasn't a problem for us, but they only come in once during a week stay to replenish towels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

First time staying here, but 2nd time to PC. Save yourself the headache of pricing n location. This is a prime spot. Great value, excellent location. Rooms are spacious, nice living room area w fire place. Kitchen is not cramped. For 4 people it was just right. Front desk people were very kind and always asked if we needed anything. Location is excellent. Walk to town lift n hit the slopes. Take the 10min shuttle from base mnt or ski bk to town lift. At night, walk a few blocks and your at the base of Main Street. A couple of more blocks and your at the bus station where all the drivers I encountered were kind and courteous. Just peek your head in the bus n tell them where your going n they direct u which bus to jump on. The condo was nice and def not a dump. It served its breakfast needs n sleeping needs. My friend almost missed her bus to the airport so we left her ski rentals at the front desk w a note to please return to rental place up the street and they did. I lost my beanie somewhere on the grounds n I called when I got bk home n housekeeping returned it n they said they would mail it to me.....def a great group of people they have over there....This place is a win-win...

Ron
Nashville, TN

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bound Brook, New Jersey
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
56 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I have stayed here at Park Station 4 or 5 times on a skiing vacation. What I like most is the location which is close to the Main st. in the old town. Thus It is close to many ethnic restaurants and also american restaurants. We take the town lift which is also close to the hotel. The price is reasonable for the location. We don't even need a car which helps save $. When I come here I avoid the days of Sundance Festival because the town and restaurants get too busy (but there are fewer skiers). This time we stayed in room 247-1. Which is on the 4th floor with a nice view. It has one bed room and a large living room and kitchen. I wish it had a washer/ dryer. Also the rug was stained. But all-in-all a good value.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We loved staying in condo 114 that was simply perfect for our Girls' Getaway Weekend in Park City. The price was what attracted us initially, and I must say that I was very pleasantly surprised with how clean and well appointed this unit was. The owners thought of everything and provided little niceties like ziplock baggies and plastic wrap. The towels were plush and soft and so was the toilet paper :) Four ladies really appreciated the two full bathrooms and the separation of the toilet/bathroom when getting ready. The location was great - We could see the bottom of Main Street and though we chose to drive there could have easily walked. I love the walking/biking trail at the back of the condos and will bring my bikes next time for added adventure. I highly recommend this unit and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Each condo is individually owned. We rented from Tuck and Jeanie unit 114 and highly recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuck L, Manager at Park Station Resort Condominium, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Hi Kim, We are grateful for the opportunity to be your hosts! We aim to exceed our guests' expectations and attention to detail is just one of our ways of doing that. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Tuck and Jeanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Park Station Resort Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Station Resort Condominium

Address: 950 Park Ave., PO Box 827, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 70 Specialty Lodging in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantastic Location with full service amenities! Park Station Condominiums are conveniently located in the heart of Park City, adjacent to historic Main Street for shopping, dining and activities. A short walk to the Town Lift to access Park City Mountain Resort, and on the main bike path. On the free shuttle route for access to Deer Valley, Canyons, Utah Olympic Park and Tanger Outlet Mall. Choose from 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos, complete with cozy living spaces, fireplaces, full kitchens, common area seasonal swimming pool, two hot tubs, and sauna. Hotel rooms also available. The best combination of convenience and comfort in Park City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Park Station Resort Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Station Resort Condominium Hotel Park City
Park Station Resort Condominium Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Station Resort Condominium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.