We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our New Vacation Spot!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Old Town Guest House to your Saves list
Old Town Guest House
1011 Empire Ave., Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Park City B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Kensington, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Our New Vacation Spot!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

My fiance and I decided to stay in Park City for the night, and chose Deb's Old Town Guest House on a whim...we didn't know what it would be like, seeing as we've not vacationed in a bed and breakfast type setting. There was one other guest there, and we loved it so much we ended up asking for my fiance to take leave, and stayed another night! Deb was friendly, cheerful, insanely energetic and cooked an amazing breakfast both mornings for us! Main Street was right around the corner, so we spent the better part of our days there walking around town and taking in the shops and places to eat. Deb was a *wealth* of information about things to do and places to see, as well as the history of the town...ask her about the history of her own house! We loved it, and we are planning on another visit as soon as possible!

Green Features: Deb makes it a practice to recycle- we appreciated this, as we like environmentally-friendly places!
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    2
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
22
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

How awesome! I felt like I lived in the center of town, got all the inside scoop on restaurants, tours, local events and had a comfortable room with a home cooked meal waiting for you when you get up in the AM! The staff couldn't be more helpful. Location location location. Just superb.

Room Tip: A couple of the room have a bathroom without a shower. Its actually not a big deal. There is a sep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Our family of four had a wonderful stay at the Old Town Guest House in early October, and we were definitely sad to leave Park City and this perfect little B&B. Deb gave us many excellent tips for fun day activities, the breakfasts were excellent, and now we are just searching for an excuse to get back to Park City!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanab, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We recently stayed at the Old Town Guest House and we loved it. Everything was perfect. We stayed in the Treasure Hollow room and it was very comfortable and spacious. The bed was comfortable and there is a nice sitting area included. We did not need the ear plugs that were on our night stand :) It was a short walk to the historic part of town so that was very convenient. Deb, the owner, fixed us a great breakfeast and encouraged us to venture out even though it was raining. We really enjoyed our stay, we just wished the weather would have been better so that we could have enjoyed the beautiful deck. We hope to be back to stay a little longer. We highly recommend this place over a run of the mill kind of hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our stay at the Old Town Guest House in July was wonderful. The accommodations, breakfast and conversation were top notch, and we loved every minute. Our room (Treasure Hollow) was perfect for us and we were glad it was on the main level. Everywhere inside the house was very clean and neat. We also loved that Deb has maintained the house in the historical atmosphere of Park City. The weather was mildly warm during the day and cool at night. We slept with the windows open and had a cool breeze through the room which was great for snuggling under the clean and crisp bedding. We also enjoyed the hot tub out on the deck and the view from the deck was very relaxing. Breakfast was healthy, tasty and filling. The walks to downtown for our activities and other meals took very little effort and were invigorating. Deb was not in town and we missed getting to meet her but Mary our hostess was very pleasant, warm and attentive to our every need. It was nice that she accepted our invitations to eat with us and the conversations were meaningful and sweet. We only wish our schedule would have allowed us to stay longer. We will be staying at Old Town Guest House again in the future and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I spent one night in Park City, and I really needed a night of good sleep after the heat of Arches and the noise of a motel in Moab the night before. Old Town Guest House was the perfect place--peaceful, quiet, comfiest bed of my two-and-a-half week trip. It was an easy walk to shops and restaurants. Deb made a great breakfast and (in my opinion) has found a great balance between being helpful/friendly and just leaving you alone!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had the most amazing time at Old Town last weekend! The location is absolutely wonderful!! Just steps from Main Street! We stayed in the Quit N Time and it was great. Shared a shower room with the room across the hall with no problems- never had to fight over it and there were robes/toiletries aplenty. The hot tub was a great temperature and the view from the deck is superb! Such a relaxing place to stay!
Deb was more than accommodating and her breakfasts were delicious! She is such a fun gal and really one of the nicest people we have met!
We were worried about parking as we know Main Street is not car friendly, but the parking was fine as we could parallel park it and forget it. Use the bus system to get around as it is free and very easy to use. We will definitely be back!!!

Thanks Deb for everything! Hope you found a nice replacement lamp!!!! See you next year!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great! None of the rooms share any walls, so it is very quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: Loved all the recycle bins and that Deb uses local sources for breakfast!
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Old Town Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Guest House

Address: 1011 Empire Ave., Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4 room Inn is the perfect place for active skiers, hikers and mountain bikers wishing to enjoy all that Park City has to offer. We are the only B&B with such a great location and price! Located within walking distance to Main Street with all the shops and restaurants, ski lifts and trails. You won't find a better location. Voted, "Best Inn for Outdoor Enthusiasts" 5 years in a row, the Innkeeper is an avid skier, mountain biker and trail runner with plenty of suggestions on where to go and what to do. This is Park City best for comfort, convenience and affordability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Old Town Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Guest House Hotel Park City
Old Town Guest House Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Town Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.