We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful October Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town Guest House

Save Saved
You added Old Town Guest House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Old Town Guest House
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1011 Empire Ave., Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Best deal in Park City!!
Ranked #2 of 3 Park City B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Philadelphia, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful October Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Our family of four had a wonderful stay at the Old Town Guest House in early October, and we were definitely sad to leave Park City and this perfect little B&B. Deb gave us many excellent tips for fun day activities, the breakfasts were excellent, and now we are just searching for an excuse to get back to Park City!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    2
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
22
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kanab, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We recently stayed at the Old Town Guest House and we loved it. Everything was perfect. We stayed in the Treasure Hollow room and it was very comfortable and spacious. The bed was comfortable and there is a nice sitting area included. We did not need the ear plugs that were on our night stand :) It was a short walk to the historic part of town so that was very convenient. Deb, the owner, fixed us a great breakfeast and encouraged us to venture out even though it was raining. We really enjoyed our stay, we just wished the weather would have been better so that we could have enjoyed the beautiful deck. We hope to be back to stay a little longer. We highly recommend this place over a run of the mill kind of hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our stay at the Old Town Guest House in July was wonderful. The accommodations, breakfast and conversation were top notch, and we loved every minute. Our room (Treasure Hollow) was perfect for us and we were glad it was on the main level. Everywhere inside the house was very clean and neat. We also loved that Deb has maintained the house in the historical atmosphere of Park City. The weather was mildly warm during the day and cool at night. We slept with the windows open and had a cool breeze through the room which was great for snuggling under the clean and crisp bedding. We also enjoyed the hot tub out on the deck and the view from the deck was very relaxing. Breakfast was healthy, tasty and filling. The walks to downtown for our activities and other meals took very little effort and were invigorating. Deb was not in town and we missed getting to meet her but Mary our hostess was very pleasant, warm and attentive to our every need. It was nice that she accepted our invitations to eat with us and the conversations were meaningful and sweet. We only wish our schedule would have allowed us to stay longer. We will be staying at Old Town Guest House again in the future and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I spent one night in Park City, and I really needed a night of good sleep after the heat of Arches and the noise of a motel in Moab the night before. Old Town Guest House was the perfect place--peaceful, quiet, comfiest bed of my two-and-a-half week trip. It was an easy walk to shops and restaurants. Deb made a great breakfast and (in my opinion) has found a great balance between being helpful/friendly and just leaving you alone!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had the most amazing time at Old Town last weekend! The location is absolutely wonderful!! Just steps from Main Street! We stayed in the Quit N Time and it was great. Shared a shower room with the room across the hall with no problems- never had to fight over it and there were robes/toiletries aplenty. The hot tub was a great temperature and the view from the deck is superb! Such a relaxing place to stay!
Deb was more than accommodating and her breakfasts were delicious! She is such a fun gal and really one of the nicest people we have met!
We were worried about parking as we know Main Street is not car friendly, but the parking was fine as we could parallel park it and forget it. Use the bus system to get around as it is free and very easy to use. We will definitely be back!!!

Thanks Deb for everything! Hope you found a nice replacement lamp!!!! See you next year!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great! None of the rooms share any walls, so it is very quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: Loved all the recycle bins and that Deb uses local sources for breakfast!
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I've stayed at the Old Town Guest House 6-7 times and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in Park City. The beds are divine, the rooms spotless, the breakfast perfect for a long day of mountain biking, skiing or hiking. The owner, Deb Lovci goes out of her way to make sure you find the best snow, trails, fly fishing, etc. She knows the area like the back of her hand. Deb's the lead guide for Utah Interconnect, so if you're looking for and epic day in the back country she's your guide.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This was our first visit to Park City and we did not realize the number of levels the dity is built on. We were a little dismayed to see that the inn was so far above Main Street and our "first floor" room was a full flight up. We are hikers so we said, "well, okay". We did not regret it. The owner was not in town, but her assistant, Mary, was outstanding. The inn is spotless, the rooms a nice size, the breakfast definitely geared to active people: whole grain breads, cereals, eggs and yogurt for protein, and lots of fresh fruit. We really felt like we were in a wonderful, big house with four guest rooms and a large porch and deck that we could relax on. You will not regret staying here if you like quirky with great hospitality.

Room Tip: We only saw our room, on the first floor, and would recommend it to anyone. Although it is by the f...
See more room tips
Green Features: They recycle everything, which we were happy to see. But all of Park City is pretty environmentally conscious.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Old Town Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Guest House

Address: 1011 Empire Ave., Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Old Town Guest House 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4 room Inn is the perfect place for active skiers, hikers and mountain bikers wishing to enjoy all that Park City has to offer. We are the only B&B with such a great location and price! Located within walking distance to Main Street with all the shops and restaurants, ski lifts and trails. You won't find a better location. Voted, "Best Inn for Outdoor Enthusiasts" 5 years in a row, the Innkeeper is an avid skier, mountain biker and trail runner with plenty of suggestions on where to go and what to do. This is Park City best for comfort, convenience and affordability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Old Town Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Guest House Hotel Park City
Old Town Guest House Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Town Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.