We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town Guest House

Save Saved
You added Old Town Guest House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Old Town Guest House
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1011 Empire Ave., Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Best deal in Park City!!
Ranked #2 of 3 Park City B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Utah
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had the most amazing time at Old Town last weekend! The location is absolutely wonderful!! Just steps from Main Street! We stayed in the Quit N Time and it was great. Shared a shower room with the room across the hall with no problems- never had to fight over it and there were robes/toiletries aplenty. The hot tub was a great temperature and the view from the deck is superb! Such a relaxing place to stay!
Deb was more than accommodating and her breakfasts were delicious! She is such a fun gal and really one of the nicest people we have met!
We were worried about parking as we know Main Street is not car friendly, but the parking was fine as we could parallel park it and forget it. Use the bus system to get around as it is free and very easy to use. We will definitely be back!!!

Thanks Deb for everything! Hope you found a nice replacement lamp!!!! See you next year!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great! None of the rooms share any walls, so it is very quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: Loved all the recycle bins and that Deb uses local sources for breakfast!
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    1
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
21
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hamden, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I've stayed at the Old Town Guest House 6-7 times and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in Park City. The beds are divine, the rooms spotless, the breakfast perfect for a long day of mountain biking, skiing or hiking. The owner, Deb Lovci goes out of her way to make sure you find the best snow, trails, fly fishing, etc. She knows the area like the back of her hand. Deb's the lead guide for Utah Interconnect, so if you're looking for and epic day in the back country she's your guide.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This was our first visit to Park City and we did not realize the number of levels the dity is built on. We were a little dismayed to see that the inn was so far above Main Street and our "first floor" room was a full flight up. We are hikers so we said, "well, okay". We did not regret it. The owner was not in town, but her assistant, Mary, was outstanding. The inn is spotless, the rooms a nice size, the breakfast definitely geared to active people: whole grain breads, cereals, eggs and yogurt for protein, and lots of fresh fruit. We really felt like we were in a wonderful, big house with four guest rooms and a large porch and deck that we could relax on. You will not regret staying here if you like quirky with great hospitality.

Room Tip: We only saw our room, on the first floor, and would recommend it to anyone. Although it is by the f...
See more room tips
Green Features: They recycle everything, which we were happy to see. But all of Park City is pretty environmentally conscious.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This was my husband and I's first stay here- and we will definitely be returning!! Deb, Robin, and Robin's daughter were all fantastic!! Upon our arrival we were greeted by Robin, and Deb came in a short time later. They got us all set up and gave us plenty of ideas for activities, places to eat, and where to get rental gear (as my husband was trying telemark skiing for the first time). The location is perfect- about 10 minutes to the skiing area and 10 minutes to Main Street! We stayed in Silver Skis- yes you have to share a shower, but there was never a problem-everything was clean and Deb has tons of shower amenities if you happened to forget something. My husband and I thought the breakfasts were great- everything you could ask for; and it was a wonderful opportunity to get to know the other people staying there. Yes Deb does have power bars and
sodas for 50 cents each- however I thought it was great- I seriously doubt you could find those things cheaper anywhere else! Deb also has a computer and printer, which was helpful during flight check in and printing out our boarding passes. So, the house and our room was was comfortable, the hot tub awesome, location perfect, and the ladies went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay! I highly recommend staying here! Oh as a side note- parking is a challenge, so if you do not have to rent a car-don't! We took the free shuttle everywhere and it worked out just fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed at the inn for a last minute spring ski trip. Deb and her helpers,Robin ,Elizabeth, and a few others were all terrific! Very accommodating, nice, helpful, and making the stay a great experience. Our room, The McConkys Suite on the top floor was great for our family of four, plenty of room. Even our kids aged 13 and 16 enjoyed their first B&B experience! The breakfasts were well prepared and tasty, the fireplace was great, and the location convenient to skiing, Main Street etc.
During our stay, everything was in working order despite beng an older house and the hot tub was a definite benefit after a hard day of skiing. Deb is a very conscientious owner and will do her best to make your stay enjoyable! We'll definitely go back!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The pride the owner takes in this property is evident from the pristine condition in which it is kept.
My room was spacious, spotless and included a comfortable sitting area. I very much enjoyed the breakfasts which were healthy and filling. Breakfasts afforded the enjoyable opportunity to chat with the Old Town Guest House's active and charming owner other guests about their skiing experiences and other social matters. As the owner said would be the case, it was a about a 10 minute walk down hill to the middle of Main Street and a little less than 10 minutes down-hill to the Pay Day Lift. Also, skiing back on the Town Lift cut-off took me to about 10 houses and a short, 5 minute, down-hill walk back to the Old Town Guest House.
Overall, the accommodations and service were great and during my entire 8 night stay I was made to feel at home.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

A friend and I visited the Old Town Guest House during Sundance. We stayed in Quit n' Time and Silver Skis. The rooms have their own bathrooms, but share a shower. This was never a problem and the shower room is well-outfitted with extra towels and toiletries. Rooms are not super modern, but the bed was very comfortable (my number one priority) and it was very quiet.

Deb and Robyn could not have been more helpful in orienting us towards the town, organizing our skiing and giving us tips on great restaurants. The breakfast was excellent and they were great about adjusting to our varied schedule with early movies.

Staying at the inn feels like staying at a friend's house - everything that you could possibly need is at hand or can be asked for. I did not have a ski helmut with me and even borrowed one!

The location is central to Main Street restaurants - fun to walk through the residential area. Best to store your skis and boots and Park City ski area if you are staying multiple days since it is a short walk down the hill.

Room Tip: Singles downstairs, Family upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Old Town Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Guest House

Address: 1011 Empire Ave., Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Old Town Guest House 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4 room Inn is the perfect place for active skiers, hikers and mountain bikers wishing to enjoy all that Park City has to offer. We are the only B&B with such a great location and price! Located within walking distance to Main Street with all the shops and restaurants, ski lifts and trails. You won't find a better location. Voted, "Best Inn for Outdoor Enthusiasts" 5 years in a row, the Innkeeper is an avid skier, mountain biker and trail runner with plenty of suggestions on where to go and what to do. This is Park City best for comfort, convenience and affordability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Tingo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Old Town Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Guest House Hotel Park City
Old Town Guest House Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Town Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.