We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy With Summit Watch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Summit Watch

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Summit Watch to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Summit Watch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 25%
Ranked #18 of 59 hotels in Park City
idaho
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very Happy With Summit Watch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

My husband and I spent a week here in a 2 bedroom. This was a beautiful well taken care of hotel. It was spotless clean stocked with everything you would need. We had a room on the 3rd floor facing main street. We loved the location, it was like being in the middle of everything. I could not have asked for anything more from the Marriott Summit Watch. Great place!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    105
    28
    10
    5
See reviews for
110
103
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

We loved the villa , spacious, clean and in a good location. We say almost because we had a problem with the shower head coming loose.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

Stayed here l wk. mid summer w/ hubby and our 12 and 15 yr. old boys. Christian at the front desk gave us a BEAAUUTTIFFUL room in the Pioneer Bldg. w/ great views of the city chairlift, and Main Street. Quite, yet dead-center of all the shops, restaurants, and the bike racks in the parking garage held our bikes (bring locks). VERY accommodating staff, $4.00 DVD movies to rent, family board games to use for free. Indoor/outdoor pool, LOTS of kid/teen activities (we felt safe here letting our 12 yr. old hang at the pool/activity center). Wii, kids crafts (for $3-$15 fees which we feel were a bit high) were avail. as well as 'dive-in' movies at the pool w/ smores ($1) LOVED being close to everything...you really don't even need a car since the clean and on-time city buses take you all over for FREE, and take bikes to boot! The Tangier Factory outlets are on their route, and a few stores (Columbia, BCBG, and Ann Taylor) really WERE less $, and fun to browse through. Make SURE to keep Sun. 12-5 open, as the SiLLY STREET FAIR occurs right under your window...at least 75+ booths w/ face-painting, fresh squeezed lemonade, jewelery, dresses, and hand-made crafts await. A live band makes it festive. We all relaxed, yet got into the adventure mode w/ Olympic Park visits, and downhhill biking (make SURE u bring only mtn. bikes; the trails off the City Lift at 8,000 feet are STEEP and full of gravel/rocks, and soft dirt. My hyybred bike was a swervin all over! We drove from CA to Salt lake City and then spent the night and loaded up on $125 of groceries at WIN-Co...Waaaayyyy less $$ than Park City groceries...just bring an ice chest to haul it up, and then use the well-stocked kitchens here. Extra plastic pitchers, and dishes were sent up by this great staff. Oh, awesome soap/shampoos (orange-ginger) by Body and Bath works are in the showers and the zacuzzi tubs are gret! We'd stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo FL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

This was our first stay in Park City,so we were not sure what to expect, having ead the reviews, both pro and con. We found a wonderful resort with recently remodeled rooms right on Main Street. The check in was quick and friendly. Our romm was the small side of a lock-out, but wonderfully comfortable with a super comfortable King-size bed totally decked out with a downy comforter, many pillows, soft throw. There was a fully stocked min-kitchen with sink, coffee pot, microwave, small frige and toaster. All we really needed as we were so close to so many fabulous restaurants! Make sure to get the coupon book from the concierge loaded with more 2-for-one restaurant offers than you can use in a week, most within walking distance. We never bought a lunch as our little kitchen stored and heated up leftovers from the generously portioned dinners. Great shopping as well, and you can walk to one of the scenic lifts to the top of the mountain. Free bus transportation took us everywhere. Make sure to go to Deer Valley and take the funicular to the top of the St Regis for the great view as well. Especially gorgeous in the evening when the lights are coming on. The pool ans spa hot tubs are convenient to the Marriott Plaza. We were very pleased!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairieville, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

Nice resort, amenities very nice, we had a two bedroom lock out. The size of the unit was very nice. The beds were wonderful. Free internet in the rooms but you have to pay at the check-in lobby area. Parking in a little difficult the parking is under the building and very tight. The staff was very good

Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

Marriott Summit Watch is a time-share. We stayed here for a week during June 2010 and had a great time. The rooms have been remodled and are well appointed and very comfortable. Fireplace and window seating overlooking main street and the town lift were a huge plus. Could hear some of the nightlife, but not so mutch that is kept us awake after a full day of hiking or swimming. It sure didn't keep the kids up.

Location is ideal for us being on main street, if you don't want to walk to the other end, you can catch the free town shuttle to the far end of main street, then walk downhill back to the Hotel.

We had the full two-bedroom villa and there was a lot of room for the four of us, could have easily have had 6-8 people and not felt crowded with kids on the two pull-out couches. The activity center with indoor/outdoor pool, basketball, shuffleboard, multiple spas, and lots of activities for the kids was nice to have closeby. Parking is underground and very convenient.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010

This is what we learned in our stay:

1/ Checkout time is at 10 am (!) even though they didn't make up our room until 3 pm. They are very strict about late checkout (you better have Marriott loyalty status).
2/ This is not the best location for Park City --you're at the far end of Main Street, and a bus ride away from the bus to Park City Mountain resort. The "Town" lift is a block away, but keep in mind that the ski trails back to the lift are not good for beginners, so we found ourselves on the bus every day.
3/ The staff was cordial but strict. I couldn't get a hotel guide in my room even after asking twice.

Net-net, I would not stay here again for a ski trip to Park City. I would pay more and stay at the Marriott Mountainside, which has a superb location (although again, a bus ride to the Main Street shopping and dining area).

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Summit Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Summit Watch

Address: 780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#18 Family Hotel in Park City
#19 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Summit Watch 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Marriott's Summit Watch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Summit Watch Hotel Park City
Marriott Hotel Park City
Summit Park City
Marriott Park City
Park City Summit
Park City Marriott
Marriott's Summit Watch Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Summit Watch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.