We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Marriott property in ideal location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Summit Watch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Summit Watch to your Saves list
Marriott's Summit Watch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Superb Marriott property in ideal location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I checked in here on June 28th, the one bedroom unit we rented for the week is superb. Beautiful stainless steel appliances, the room decor is stunning and the corner unit we received has gorgeous views of Park City and the mountainous backdrop.
Right across the street is the town chairlift, which brings you up to 10,000 feet and stunning 360 degree views.
The concierge has been very helpful giving us guidance for day trips so that we could explore the area.
The resort sits at 6900 feet above sea level providing a much cooler environment that Salt Lake City just 30 minutes away.
Great summer location and I am sure for you skiers a great winter retreat. I visited Marriott's Mountainside which is probably better set up for families with many more options. For adults, I like this location next to all the restaurants and the life of the city.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    111
    29
    11
    5
See reviews for
117
111
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Over the last several years, we have purposefully arranged travel to spend time at the Summit Watch property. Our experiences have been relaxing and well worth the effort. Unfortunately, our recent experience was a deep disappointment. As a frequent traveler with Marriott, I was disappointed by the room assignment. We were placed in a small, narrow, and uncomfortable room. The bathroom was small and uncomfortable also. In addition, the room smelled musty and appeared to need a good cleaning. Luckily, our stay was for one night only. As a returning guest (frequent), we are deeply disappointing by what appears a lack of care for the property and guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott's Summit Watch. As a returning guest, we are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your time with us. We would like to learn more about your experience and invite you contact our Customer Care team at Customer.Care@vacationclub.com or by calling 800-860-9384. Thank you again for visiting and we look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Was really nice, had all the amenities of A 4 star resort. Short walk to main street and the town chairlift... Will stay there again, rooms were clean and quiet, views were stunning, if you're interested in staying in Park City, I strongly recommend this place

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

My wife and I, Just got back from a week at "The Summit" and the thing we WANTED MOST! WAS QUITE! And The Marriott Summit delivered!!!

The room was VERY clean and everything worked!!! It was more than we expected! The location was WONDERFUL! We were right next to the silver creek. Really nice for long walks or bike rides. there was a awesome trail head right across the street also and walking distance to so many restaurants and bars in fact way to many to mention. I'm not a big writer. But in short. This place was CLEAN,QUITE AND BEAUTIFUL!!! Go ahead and book it!!! We cant wait to go back soon!!!

Room Tip: we had a high floor.....there is only 4 floors. and we had a room on the 4th floor.....very nice and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We are so glad the resort was able to deliver on a relaxing, quite experience for you and your wife! Thank you for your great TripAdvisor review and we look forward to your next vacation at Marriott's Summit Watch!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I stayed here just one night on a quick business trip but had a terrific experience. The front desk check-in staff were extremely friendly and were able to check us in to our two rooms even though we were a couple of hours early. They also recommended a great restaurant for breakfast, The Eating Establishment, which was awesome.

The room itself was very comfortable and spacious (especially for the great rate we got) with a fairly large bathroom and a great little kitchen area with a table, microwave, fridge and cabinet full of dishes. The rooms are spread out into separate villas, so my business companion and I were in separate buildings, but it was no bother at all. The bed was comfortable, but I did have trouble sleeping on the fluffy pillows (although I almost always have trouble with hotel pillows).

The location was the reason we chose this hotel, and I couldn't have been happier with where we were - situated right on historic Main Street, across from Town Lift and several bars and restaurants. We ate lunch at The Bridge across the street, where they were very friendly and had a group watching the World Cup.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Park City and wanting to stay in the middle of the historic downtown area. It's very walkable (High West Distillery, where we had dinner, is just a couple minutes' walk away) and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott's Summit Watch on your recent business trip! While you only got to spend one day with us this visit, we hope you can come back for a long relaxing vacation in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

I don't know how anyone could complain about this hotel. Easy walking distance to shops and restaurants of main street. We stayed in one of the smallest rooms but it was still just as large as a regular hotel room if not larger. We had a nice kitchenette with microwave and fridge and coffee maker. The bathroom was clean and a nice size also. Housekeeping did a wonderful job while we were here.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for the five-star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon at Marriott's Summit Watch!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohave Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We traded our UVC timeshare into Interval International and chose this location for a Memorial Day week long vacation. After reading the reviews, I called the hotel directly to make a request for specifics (view, high floor, etc.) as indicated by the other travelers. I must admit I did receive my requests, however, it turned out since we visited during the "off season", having a room above Main Street would not have been a problem. Our room faced the courtyard which looks into the other room windows in the building across from us. We did have a peek a boo view of the mountain. Our one bedroom unit was perfect for my husband and me. If you are trying to make a decision between Summit Watch and Mountainside, this location is on Main Street within walking distance to shops, restaurants and attractions. We did book a fly fishing trip through the hotel at a reduced rate and had an excellent time. My only concern with Marriott properties (this was our third vacation using Marriott) is that although the resort has more than one hot tub, they refuse to designate one of them for ADULTS ONLY. We asked about this and were told "we can't discriminate". Are you kidding? There is nothing more romantic than sitting in the hot tub with a bunch of screaming kids in swim diapers! UGH! Needless to say, we did not use the hot tub or pool for that matter. My husband and I also signed up for the Adult Sunset Yoga Class, however, when we arrived at the designated location, there were so many screaming children running around, we just left.

Room Tip: High floors to avoid noise from guests walking around above you. Away from Deer Valley Road due to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for joining us over the Memorial Day holiday! We are happy to hear you and your husband enjoyed the spacious villa and fly fishing excursion. Your feedback on the hot tub and yoga class is appreciated and we apologize for the inconvenience. Your comments will be shared with our recreation team as we continually evaluate our guidelines and procedures. Thank you again for visiting and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Summit Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Summit Watch

Address: 780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#15 Family Hotel in Park City
#18 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Summit Watch 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Summit Watch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Summit Watch Hotel Park City
Marriott Hotel Park City
Summit Park City
Marriott Park City
Park City Summit
Park City Marriott
Marriott's Summit Watch Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Summit Watch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.