We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is perfect, room was not.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Summit Watch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Summit Watch to your Saves list
Marriott's Summit Watch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Location is perfect, room was not.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Made the mistake of planning a quick ski weekend to Park City before realizing Sundance was ongoing. Luckily we were there towards the end of the festival, so the crowds had died down. Anyways, room was $520/night for a "king" bed with a pull-out couch, and had to be paid entirely in advance without refund, which I understand given the timing, but no less annoying. Had stayed at the Park City Marriott last year and wanted to have a better location this time. The location of this hotel is amazing. Right downtown PC, walking to everything. Short walk to a ski rental place, and it's literally connected to the Park City Town Lift. Also, the bus pick up is less than a block away, so if you wanted to ski at Deer Valley or Canyons, it's an easy free trip.

The hotel isn't obviously a hotel--look like condos above the stores, which makes it a little difficult to find if you haven't been there before. The parking garage for the hotel is right on Main Street, and if you park there, just take the elevator up to the lobby.

We did not use the pool or any of the activities. Got an email about sitting through the timeshare talk, but no one at the hotel actually pressured us into doing so. Tried to get some restaurant advice from the Concierge, but she acted like the last thing she was interested in doing was give restaurant advice, so I didn't bother again.

Room: so our room had a good view of Main St. For some reason, we were put into a handicapped room, which was very annoying, and I'm not sure even a handicapped person could get around the room. It was about as wide as my dorm room. Small table, kitchenette, king bed was more queen sized with the sofa at the end. There was not an inch of available floor space after my friend used the pull out couch. Bathroom was awful. The rooms in general need a makeover/updating, but the shower was basically just a drain in the floor with a shower head in the middle of the wall and a shower curtain that was less than 2' from the shower head, so I couldn't stand sideways in the area without one shoulder touching the shower head and the other shoulder touching the curtain. This was basically a $99/night hotel bathroom except we were paying 5 times that.

Would stay here again because of the location, but the rooms leave much to be desired.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    111
    29
    11
    5
See reviews for
117
111
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

This hotel was amazing! The entire staff was so friendly and helpful. The location is steps away from Main street , great restaurants, shopping, and the slopes. We had a one bedroom suite with a large jacuzzi tub and shower in the bathroom. The kitchen/dining room area was very spacious (table seated 6-8) and the kitchen was very well stocked with utensils and cookware. Had a regular size refrigerator, coffee pot, microwave.....we didn't need anything! The activity roster was filled with great activities for all ages....especially great for kids and people that don't ski. The pool/hot tub area had more than enough room for many guests.
I cannot say enough about the staff at this hotel--I have never been a guest at a hotel that had such genuinely helpful people. The front desk people, the concierge, the housekeeping personnel, the ski valet.....every one of them were interested in making sure our visit was exceptional. Thanks Marriott Summit Watch! We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We chose to stay at this marriott based on location. We wanted to be close to town and all the attractions. When we arrived we absolutely loved our two bedroom suite complete with a gas fireplace. The fireplace was used everyday as the room had a little draft. The two bedroom provides plenty of space for 4 adults comfortably. We loved being able to walk out the front door and have access to Main Street. It made not having a vehicle easy to do the things we wanted. There is a ski lift not too far away and plenty of awesome restaurants just minutes away. We look forward to coming back!

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I recommend this property. It has all of your needs in check. Close to the town lift to take you to Park Mountain Ski Area. On Main Street where shopping and fine dining are at your finger tips. Beautiful villa with all the amenities. Friendly service and pleasant surroundings.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Our team is thrilled to read your positive Tripadvisor review! We look forward to welcoming you back to Marriott’s Summit Watch in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Summit Watch is in a nearly perfect location - right on Main Street, easy access to the city buses, and several businesses/restaurants in this little center. Next time I would request a room that does NOT face Main Street (snow removal at 3:30 am? really??) but all in all we enjoyed a nicely-appointed, modern, one-bedroom apartment. Even though we are accustomed to Marriott's high level of service, we found the personnel here to really exceptional in their desire to be of service. Walk out to the town lift or walk a block to the bus to Deer Valley. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your detailed Tripadvisor review of Marriott’s Summit Watch! As a loyal Marriott guest, we truly value your positive feedback and are glad our team exceeded your expectations on your recent stay. We appreciate your kind words and hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We enyoyed our stay and may visit again. The location is excellent, with direct access to the Park City Mountain Resort lift and close to the Old Main Street Transit Depot - from which we were able to catch a twice-per-hour bus to the Canyons Resort. Our one-bedroom suite was laid out nicely and had a decent sized kitchen area and large family room with gas fireplace and HD TV. We were disappointed that the desk staff failed to offer their help in directing us to the room and getting our family's luggage moved. We were initially put in a ground floor room with no view and too noisy - contrary to our request of a Main Street view and/or very quiet. They were polite enough to move us to a third level room overlooking the shops and restaurants between buildings - which was a major improvement. We would not hesitate to stay at this Hotel again.

Room Tip: for a quiet night's sleep, request a top level room. For optimum views of the downtown area, req...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We are happy you chose Marriott's Summit Watch on your recent visit to Park City! Thank you for your positive review and we look forward to hosting your family again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

The property is right at the bottom of Main Street and right across the street from the town lift. The property is in nice shape and the rooms in good condition. We stayed in unit 3311 and looked out directly on Main Street and at the town lift.

The kitchen was well equipped with everything you need to cook for your family. The unit was very clean. The bed very comfortable. The room was handicap accessible. The WiFi strength was good - not a problem to stream movies. There were DVD players in both the living room and bedroom.

One nice feature was a Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom that would easily fit 2 people. Great for relaxing after a day on the slopes. The room is at the opposite end of the complex from the pool and outdoor hot tub.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Main Street and the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Our team appreciates your positive review of Marriott's Summit Watch! We are thrilled you enjoyed the view from your villa and the in-room amenities. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Summit Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Summit Watch

Address: 780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#15 Family Hotel in Park City
#18 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Summit Watch 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Summit Watch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Summit Watch Hotel Park City
Marriott Hotel Park City
Summit Park City
Marriott Park City
Park City Summit
Park City Marriott
Marriott's Summit Watch Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Summit Watch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.