We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Summit Watch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Summit Watch to your Saves list
Marriott's Summit Watch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 20%
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We chose to stay at this marriott based on location. We wanted to be close to town and all the attractions. When we arrived we absolutely loved our two bedroom suite complete with a gas fireplace. The fireplace was used everyday as the room had a little draft. The two bedroom provides plenty of space for 4 adults comfortably. We loved being able to walk out the front door and have access to Main Street. It made not having a vehicle easy to do the things we wanted. There is a ski lift not too far away and plenty of awesome restaurants just minutes away. We look forward to coming back!

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    120
    31
    11
    5
See reviews for
131
116
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I recommend this property. It has all of your needs in check. Close to the town lift to take you to Park Mountain Ski Area. On Main Street where shopping and fine dining are at your finger tips. Beautiful villa with all the amenities. Friendly service and pleasant surroundings.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Our team is thrilled to read your positive Tripadvisor review! We look forward to welcoming you back to Marriott’s Summit Watch in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Summit Watch is in a nearly perfect location - right on Main Street, easy access to the city buses, and several businesses/restaurants in this little center. Next time I would request a room that does NOT face Main Street (snow removal at 3:30 am? really??) but all in all we enjoyed a nicely-appointed, modern, one-bedroom apartment. Even though we are accustomed to Marriott's high level of service, we found the personnel here to really exceptional in their desire to be of service. Walk out to the town lift or walk a block to the bus to Deer Valley. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your detailed Tripadvisor review of Marriott’s Summit Watch! As a loyal Marriott guest, we truly value your positive feedback and are glad our team exceeded your expectations on your recent stay. We appreciate your kind words and hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We enyoyed our stay and may visit again. The location is excellent, with direct access to the Park City Mountain Resort lift and close to the Old Main Street Transit Depot - from which we were able to catch a twice-per-hour bus to the Canyons Resort. Our one-bedroom suite was laid out nicely and had a decent sized kitchen area and large family room with gas fireplace and HD TV. We were disappointed that the desk staff failed to offer their help in directing us to the room and getting our family's luggage moved. We were initially put in a ground floor room with no view and too noisy - contrary to our request of a Main Street view and/or very quiet. They were polite enough to move us to a third level room overlooking the shops and restaurants between buildings - which was a major improvement. We would not hesitate to stay at this Hotel again.

Room Tip: for a quiet night's sleep, request a top level room. For optimum views of the downtown area, req...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We are happy you chose Marriott's Summit Watch on your recent visit to Park City! Thank you for your positive review and we look forward to hosting your family again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

The property is right at the bottom of Main Street and right across the street from the town lift. The property is in nice shape and the rooms in good condition. We stayed in unit 3311 and looked out directly on Main Street and at the town lift.

The kitchen was well equipped with everything you need to cook for your family. The unit was very clean. The bed very comfortable. The room was handicap accessible. The WiFi strength was good - not a problem to stream movies. There were DVD players in both the living room and bedroom.

One nice feature was a Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom that would easily fit 2 people. Great for relaxing after a day on the slopes. The room is at the opposite end of the complex from the pool and outdoor hot tub.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Main Street and the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Our team appreciates your positive review of Marriott's Summit Watch! We are thrilled you enjoyed the view from your villa and the in-room amenities. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Located across the street from Park City Ski Town Lift. Due to lack of snow, we couldn't ski back down but no worries, the lift downloaded as well. 6 adults stayed in connected rooms Silver Nugget 6205 & 6206. Plenty of space. In addition to two beds, there were two pull out couches. Walk easily to all the shops and restaurants on Main St. Short drive to large markets. Only negative was the segmented buildings. We had to go down to parking garage to go to the front desk and fitness center when we didn't want to walk outside. The hot tubs were at the end of the street..had to go outside once you came up thru Ontario.

Room Tip: Wasatch building rooms are closest to the Town Lift. Ontario building is closest to hot tubs and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
We appreciate your positive review of Marriott’s Summit Watch! Our team is delighted you loved the location and close proximity to the ski lift. We hope you can join us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in December. First, I'll say the location is terrific. It's right at the bottom of Main Street and I never had to drive anywhere. The hotel itself is nice. I would say my room was nothing extravagant. It was your average, clean room. The only problem I had (and it wouldn't dissuade me from staying again) is that it has an odd layout. It consists of 4 buildings that are not connected. It wouldn't matter if you're in a warmer climate but if I needed to run to front desk it meant me putting on my boots and jacket because it was in the other building. The fitness center is in the parking garage, and going to the pool and hot tubs ( very nice) meant I had to bundle up and then change in a locker room into swimsuit and then do the same thing leaving except now your soaking wet walking outside back to your room. It just didn't seem like anyone kept in mind that there could be 2 feet of snow when they designed it. I enjoyed the hot tubs though but I couldn't help thinking that if I had children that I had to bundle up and then dress and re- dress it would be a hassle. Lastly, I was with a group of people in a total of 4 rooms. I missed a bar. it would've been nice to grab a drink while we were waiting for the rest of our party before dinner. Utah has strict rules about alcohol so that could be the reason- not sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Manager at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for visiting Marriott’s Summit Watch and providing your positive review on Tripadvisor. We certainly apologize for the layout detracting from your visit and can understand your frustration with the amount of snow on the ground. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Summit Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Summit Watch

Address: 780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#12 Family Hotel in Park City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#18 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Summit Watch 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Summit Watch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Summit Watch Hotel Park City
Marriott Hotel Park City
Summit Park City
Marriott Park City
Park City Summit
Park City Marriott
Marriott's Summit Watch Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Summit Watch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.