We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location with an odd layout.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Summit Watch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Summit Watch to your Saves list
Marriott's Summit Watch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Park City
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic location with an odd layout.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in December. First, I'll say the location is terrific. It's right at the bottom of Main Street and I never had to drive anywhere. The hotel itself is nice. I would say my room was nothing extravagant. It was your average, clean room. The only problem I had (and it wouldn't dissuade me from staying again) is that it has an odd layout. It consists of 4 buildings that are not connected. It wouldn't matter if you're in a warmer climate but if I needed to run to front desk it meant me putting on my boots and jacket because it was in the other building. The fitness center is in the parking garage, and going to the pool and hot tubs ( very nice) meant I had to bundle up and then change in a locker room into swimsuit and then do the same thing leaving except now your soaking wet walking outside back to your room. It just didn't seem like anyone kept in mind that there could be 2 feet of snow when they designed it. I enjoyed the hot tubs though but I couldn't help thinking that if I had children that I had to bundle up and then dress and re- dress it would be a hassle. Lastly, I was with a group of people in a total of 4 rooms. I missed a bar. it would've been nice to grab a drink while we were waiting for the rest of our party before dinner. Utah has strict rules about alcohol so that could be the reason- not sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Manager at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for visiting Marriott’s Summit Watch and providing your positive review on Tripadvisor. We certainly apologize for the layout detracting from your visit and can understand your frustration with the amount of snow on the ground. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    111
    29
    11
    5
See reviews for
117
111
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

My husband, 17 year old son and I stayed in a one-bedroom villa during Thanksgiving week. Location right on Main Street was really convenient - we walked Main Street numerous times and to the City Park as well and shopping (supermarkets, outlets, Walmart, liquor store) was less then a fifteen minute drive.The staff was friendly, extremely helpful, polite, professional; the unit was spacious (and we live in a four-story brownstone), very clean - full kitchen, dining area, breakfast bar, fireplace with very comfortable window seats and a great view of the mountains, wonderful oversized shower with plenty of hot water and a separate jacuzzi, washer and dryer, large tiled entry way with six foot bench and adjacent coat rack on wall (it was too early to ski but I can see how this would be so convenient when coming in from the snow to eliminate tracking it in throughout the unit) - the unit floor plan couldn't have been better. It was really comfortable and homey. I enjoyed the outside hot tub (I thought the walk back to our unit which was several blocks along the plaza would be daunting, given the outside temperature, but I walked back comfortably in flip-flops!) We had no trouble with Wifi. We even rented a DVD at the gift shop. There was plenty of parking available at all times. I would highly recommend staying here and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: We were in the Silver Nugget building - a corner suite -quiet and a lovely view of the mountains an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Manager at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
We appreciate your five-star review of Marriott’s Summit Watch! Our team is happy to hear your family enjoyed the villa and the many amenities at the resort. We hope to host you again on your next visit to Park city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Pulling into the garage beneath the hotel, I had difficulty locating the elevator to the lobby. I found the layout of the parking garage (and the hotel in general) to be a bit confusing and inconvenient. I didn't find any other way to get to the lobby, but if there is, I would recommend it. The man at the desk was friendly and helpful.

Thankfully, I did not haul my family's luggage into the lobby because I had to go back down to the garage and drive to another elevator for a separate building. Hotel parking is $15 per night, but there were plenty of spaces.

We spent just one night in the one bedroom villa. The room itself was incredible. The room felt REALLY big. The kitchen was nice, but unremarkable. The bathroom was impressive. There was both a walk in shower and a two-person jacuzzi tub. The bed and linens are just what I expect from Marriott.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We always stay at Summit Watch, great rooms, terrific, personable staff and a perfect location right on Main St. just a walk to everything and really convenient underground parking. The other reviews say it well. We'll be back next trip to Park City. Some rooms have better views than others, so if that's important to you, simply ask. Thanks Malcolm and Mark for taking care of us.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom "villa" with a mountain view. The room was a nice size. A fairly large living area with a fireplace and full kitchen. The bedroom was pretty average, but included a great whirlpool tub. The tub is pretty much in the bedroom; there's no door between the tub area and the bedroom. Then there was a vanity next to it and a small, separate bathroom with a shower, sink and toilet.

The location is right at the bottom of the hill on the main shopping/restaurant road in Park City. The trolley picks up right across the street. I thought the room was a pretty good value given the steep prices in Park City. Although the room felt dated and old, it was well-maintained. The bed was comfortable and the tub was great. The kitchen was well-stocked with pans, silverware, etc.

We asked for a mountain view and technically received one, but there really was no "mountain" view. There was a hill that was none too scenic with a road right in front of it. The front desk agent asked if we'd like the mountain view we requested or a view towards the property/courtyard. I hesitated and told him I'd never been there before so I wasn't quite sure, but he didn't offer any opinion. The other view was definitely better as the courtyard area is actually pretty scenic.

The term "villa" is a misnomer. Villa implies some sort of luxury. What you get here is pretty basic, with the exception of the whirlpool tub. It's a basic one-bedroom apartment with a definite apartment feel.

My main complaint with this hotel was the checkout time, which was early. I can't remember if it was 10 or 11, but it was definitely before noon.

In spite of the somewhat minor disappointments, we would probably stay here again if we were on a budget due to the location, large room, and relatively inexpensive price for Park City.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are actually hill view rooms. I wouldn't pay extra for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This review is for the basic King guest room, not one of the 1 or 2 bed villas. This has to be the poorest layout I've ever experienced in a hotel room. The room is a long and narrow rectangle with the couch in front of the window at the end. Around the couch there are no side tables, coffee table, or ottoman. No place to set down a drink, snack, or anything. Just a lone couch. The TV is in front of the bed in an alcove, so you can only see half of the TV while sitting on the couch, even with the TV turned as far as it will go. The "dining" table is against that same wall across from the kitchenette, so you can't see the TV at all from the table. So the only possible place to see the TV is on the bed. Oh, and this ground floor room is exactly even height with Deer Valley Dr. about 25 feet away. So you get constant traffic noise and views of cars and trucks. I can't believe they stuck a Marriott Platinum member in this room.

Room Tip: Pass on the standard King room. I hope the Villa's are better.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Marriott’s Summit Watch. We apologize the accommodations and room layout did not meet your expectations. We will pass along your feedback to the resort leadership and thank you for taking the time to provide your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My family and I took a driving vacation to Park City, Utah as we were fascinated by the small town atmoshere mixed with the luxury reputation of Sundance Film Festival digs and lure of the Olympic Park. We chose Marriot Summit Watch to stay at. We reserved a one bedroom suite and could not have been happier or more comfortable. The suite was wonderful, with a view overlooking Main Street. The hotel staff was wonderful and accomodating. Don't miss the Junk FOod bingo in the activity center.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Summit Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Summit Watch

Address: 780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#15 Family Hotel in Park City
#18 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Summit Watch 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Summit Watch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Summit Watch Hotel Park City
Marriott Hotel Park City
Summit Park City
Marriott Park City
Park City Summit
Park City Marriott
Marriott's Summit Watch Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Summit Watch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.