We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Park City” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Summit Watch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marriott's Summit Watch to your Saves list
Marriott's Summit Watch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 25%
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Kamas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Park City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Pulling into the garage beneath the hotel, I had difficulty locating the elevator to the lobby. I found the layout of the parking garage (and the hotel in general) to be a bit confusing and inconvenient. I didn't find any other way to get to the lobby, but if there is, I would recommend it. The man at the desk was friendly and helpful.

Thankfully, I did not haul my family's luggage into the lobby because I had to go back down to the garage and drive to another elevator for a separate building. Hotel parking is $15 per night, but there were plenty of spaces.

We spent just one night in the one bedroom villa. The room itself was incredible. The room felt REALLY big. The kitchen was nice, but unremarkable. The bathroom was impressive. There was both a walk in shower and a two-person jacuzzi tub. The bed and linens are just what I expect from Marriott.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    108
    28
    10
    5
See reviews for
114
106
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We always stay at Summit Watch, great rooms, terrific, personable staff and a perfect location right on Main St. just a walk to everything and really convenient underground parking. The other reviews say it well. We'll be back next trip to Park City. Some rooms have better views than others, so if that's important to you, simply ask. Thanks Malcolm and Mark for taking care of us.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom "villa" with a mountain view. The room was a nice size. A fairly large living area with a fireplace and full kitchen. The bedroom was pretty average, but included a great whirlpool tub. The tub is pretty much in the bedroom; there's no door between the tub area and the bedroom. Then there was a vanity next to it and a small, separate bathroom with a shower, sink and toilet.

The location is right at the bottom of the hill on the main shopping/restaurant road in Park City. The trolley picks up right across the street. I thought the room was a pretty good value given the steep prices in Park City. Although the room felt dated and old, it was well-maintained. The bed was comfortable and the tub was great. The kitchen was well-stocked with pans, silverware, etc.

We asked for a mountain view and technically received one, but there really was no "mountain" view. There was a hill that was none too scenic with a road right in front of it. The front desk agent asked if we'd like the mountain view we requested or a view towards the property/courtyard. I hesitated and told him I'd never been there before so I wasn't quite sure, but he didn't offer any opinion. The other view was definitely better as the courtyard area is actually pretty scenic.

The term "villa" is a misnomer. Villa implies some sort of luxury. What you get here is pretty basic, with the exception of the whirlpool tub. It's a basic one-bedroom apartment with a definite apartment feel.

My main complaint with this hotel was the checkout time, which was early. I can't remember if it was 10 or 11, but it was definitely before noon.

In spite of the somewhat minor disappointments, we would probably stay here again if we were on a budget due to the location, large room, and relatively inexpensive price for Park City.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are actually hill view rooms. I wouldn't pay extra for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This review is for the basic King guest room, not one of the 1 or 2 bed villas. This has to be the poorest layout I've ever experienced in a hotel room. The room is a long and narrow rectangle with the couch in front of the window at the end. Around the couch there are no side tables, coffee table, or ottoman. No place to set down a drink, snack, or anything. Just a lone couch. The TV is in front of the bed in an alcove, so you can only see half of the TV while sitting on the couch, even with the TV turned as far as it will go. The "dining" table is against that same wall across from the kitchenette, so you can't see the TV at all from the table. So the only possible place to see the TV is on the bed. Oh, and this ground floor room is exactly even height with Deer Valley Dr. about 25 feet away. So you get constant traffic noise and views of cars and trucks. I can't believe they stuck a Marriott Platinum member in this room.

Room Tip: Pass on the standard King room. I hope the Villa's are better.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Marriott’s Summit Watch. We apologize the accommodations and room layout did not meet your expectations. We will pass along your feedback to the resort leadership and thank you for taking the time to provide your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My family and I took a driving vacation to Park City, Utah as we were fascinated by the small town atmoshere mixed with the luxury reputation of Sundance Film Festival digs and lure of the Olympic Park. We chose Marriot Summit Watch to stay at. We reserved a one bedroom suite and could not have been happier or more comfortable. The suite was wonderful, with a view overlooking Main Street. The hotel staff was wonderful and accomodating. Don't miss the Junk FOod bingo in the activity center.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Md
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We just returned from a wonderful weeks vacation in Park City, Utah staying at SUmmit Watch. The staff was very welcoming and extremely helpful and knowledgeable, all of them from Lori the concierge to Erick and sorry can't remember all the names but everyone this week was excellent. We highly recommend doing the Mirror Lake tour, the crater tour and of course Temple Square in Salt Lake City. We wished we had signed up for the Olympic park tour as when we got over there on our own the tours were sold out for that day and this is the "mud season" or shoulder season and didn't realize it would be sold out. Antelope Island is also a must see, and viewing the Salt Lake. VIsiting the Fielding Garr ranch was a true timeline of hands on history on Antelope Island, seeing a true ranch house and bunk house was awesome. We saw antelope of course and many bison free roaming and mule deer. Our weather was perfect from some snow when we arrived to mostly sunshine and nice brisk fall weather otherwise. The location of this hotel right on Main Street is so convenient that you can walk just about anywhere and the town lift is right across the street. We loved the scenic ride over Guardsman pass to Snowbird and of course enjoyed visiting the many ski resorts including Sundance, Deer Valley, Snowbird and Canyons...our favorite eatery that wouldn't bust your wallet was "Bandits" on Main Street....great tri tip sliders!!!

Room Tip: we prefered a high floor and loved being on Main Street...being off season it was not noisy at all b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed at this property in Park City, UT for one night.
The location is great! Close to tons of restaurants, novelty shopping and in the middle of everything.
The staff, friendly, helpful and seem to like working there. Erik was amazing from check-in and when we had issues with our internet. Apparently, they are in the middle of upgrading their internet capability so going forward, guests will no longer have issues with wifi access.
The rooms, forgettable. It's bland, dated, could do better with cleaning, perhaps just because it's really old? The mattress isn't sagging or anything and the sheets are clean but I expected MORE, so much more from a Marriott property but I guess Marriott vacation ownership properties as less maintained than a regular chain hotel?
Would I stay here again, probably, if I have no other choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of Marriott's Summit Watch. While we appreciate your feedback, it is disappointing to hear about the issues you experienced. The resort is about to undergo a major rooms refurbishment. As with all Marriott Vacation Club resorts, villas are refurbished every 4 - 5 years. We appreciate your comments about Erik and will pass on your comments along with our thanks for a job well done. If we can assist you further, pPlease contact our customer care team at 800 860 9384 or via email at customer.care@vacationclub.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Summit Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Summit Watch

Address: 780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#17 Business Hotel in Park City
#17 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Summit Watch 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Summit Watch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Summit Watch Hotel Park City
Marriott Hotel Park City
Summit Park City
Marriott Park City
Park City Summit
Park City Marriott
Marriott's Summit Watch Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Summit Watch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.