We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at Summit Watch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Summit Watch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Summit Watch to your Saves list
Marriott's Summit Watch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi For Members
Ranked #14 of 59 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Another great stay at Summit Watch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We always stay at Summit Watch, great rooms, terrific, personable staff and a perfect location right on Main St. just a walk to everything and really convenient underground parking. The other reviews say it well. We'll be back next trip to Park City. Some rooms have better views than others, so if that's important to you, simply ask. Thanks Malcolm and Mark for taking care of us.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ELunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom "villa" with a mountain view. The room was a nice size. A fairly large living area with a fireplace and full kitchen. The bedroom was pretty average, but included a great whirlpool tub. The tub is pretty much in the bedroom; there's no door between the tub area and the bedroom. Then there was a vanity next to it and a small, separate bathroom with a shower, sink and toilet.

The location is right at the bottom of the hill on the main shopping/restaurant road in Park City. The trolley picks up right across the street. I thought the room was a pretty good value given the steep prices in Park City. Although the room felt dated and old, it was well-maintained. The bed was comfortable and the tub was great. The kitchen was well-stocked with pans, silverware, etc.

We asked for a mountain view and technically received one, but there really was no "mountain" view. There was a hill that was none too scenic with a road right in front of it. The front desk agent asked if we'd like the mountain view we requested or a view towards the property/courtyard. I hesitated and told him I'd never been there before so I wasn't quite sure, but he didn't offer any opinion. The other view was definitely better as the courtyard area is actually pretty scenic.

The term "villa" is a misnomer. Villa implies some sort of luxury. What you get here is pretty basic, with the exception of the whirlpool tub. It's a basic one-bedroom apartment with a definite apartment feel.

My main complaint with this hotel was the checkout time, which was early. I can't remember if it was 10 or 11, but it was definitely before noon.

In spite of the somewhat minor disappointments, we would probably stay here again if we were on a budget due to the location, large room, and relatively inexpensive price for Park City.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are actually hill view rooms. I wouldn't pay extra for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmeraldCityWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This review is for the basic King guest room, not one of the 1 or 2 bed villas. This has to be the poorest layout I've ever experienced in a hotel room. The room is a long and narrow rectangle with the couch in front of the window at the end. Around the couch there are no side tables, coffee table, or ottoman. No place to set down a drink, snack, or anything. Just a lone couch. The TV is in front of the bed in an alcove, so you can only see half of the TV while sitting on the couch, even with the TV turned as far as it will go. The "dining" table is against that same wall across from the kitchenette, so you can't see the TV at all from the table. So the only possible place to see the TV is on the bed. Oh, and this ground floor room is exactly even height with Deer Valley Dr. about 25 feet away. So you get constant traffic noise and views of cars and trucks. I can't believe they stuck a Marriott Platinum member in this room.

Room Tip: Pass on the standard King room. I hope the Villa's are better.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Redline325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Marriott’s Summit Watch. We apologize the accommodations and room layout did not meet your expectations. We will pass along your feedback to the resort leadership and thank you for taking the time to provide your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My family and I took a driving vacation to Park City, Utah as we were fascinated by the small town atmoshere mixed with the luxury reputation of Sundance Film Festival digs and lure of the Olympic Park. We chose Marriot Summit Watch to stay at. We reserved a one bedroom suite and could not have been happier or more comfortable. The suite was wonderful, with a view overlooking Main Street. The hotel staff was wonderful and accomodating. Don't miss the Junk FOod bingo in the activity center.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank melanjaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Md
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We just returned from a wonderful weeks vacation in Park City, Utah staying at SUmmit Watch. The staff was very welcoming and extremely helpful and knowledgeable, all of them from Lori the concierge to Erick and sorry can't remember all the names but everyone this week was excellent. We highly recommend doing the Mirror Lake tour, the crater tour and of course Temple Square in Salt Lake City. We wished we had signed up for the Olympic park tour as when we got over there on our own the tours were sold out for that day and this is the "mud season" or shoulder season and didn't realize it would be sold out. Antelope Island is also a must see, and viewing the Salt Lake. VIsiting the Fielding Garr ranch was a true timeline of hands on history on Antelope Island, seeing a true ranch house and bunk house was awesome. We saw antelope of course and many bison free roaming and mule deer. Our weather was perfect from some snow when we arrived to mostly sunshine and nice brisk fall weather otherwise. The location of this hotel right on Main Street is so convenient that you can walk just about anywhere and the town lift is right across the street. We loved the scenic ride over Guardsman pass to Snowbird and of course enjoyed visiting the many ski resorts including Sundance, Deer Valley, Snowbird and Canyons...our favorite eatery that wouldn't bust your wallet was "Bandits" on Main Street....great tri tip sliders!!!

Room Tip: we prefered a high floor and loved being on Main Street...being off season it was not noisy at all b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank copycat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed at this property in Park City, UT for one night.
The location is great! Close to tons of restaurants, novelty shopping and in the middle of everything.
The staff, friendly, helpful and seem to like working there. Erik was amazing from check-in and when we had issues with our internet. Apparently, they are in the middle of upgrading their internet capability so going forward, guests will no longer have issues with wifi access.
The rooms, forgettable. It's bland, dated, could do better with cleaning, perhaps just because it's really old? The mattress isn't sagging or anything and the sheets are clean but I expected MORE, so much more from a Marriott property but I guess Marriott vacation ownership properties as less maintained than a regular chain hotel?
Would I stay here again, probably, if I have no other choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel_i_adore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of Marriott's Summit Watch. While we appreciate your feedback, it is disappointing to hear about the issues you experienced. The resort is about to undergo a major rooms refurbishment. As with all Marriott Vacation Club resorts, villas are refurbished every 4 - 5 years. We appreciate your comments about Erik and will pass on your comments along with our thanks for a job well done. If we can assist you further, pPlease contact our customer care team at 800 860 9384 or via email at customer.care@vacationclub.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was my third stay at Summit Watch, so I have spent 3 weeks at this property. Its location is awesome located between Park City Mountain Resort & Deer Valley. You can walk to almost anything, the Town Lift is right out your door for mountain biking, hiking, & skiing, or you are central enough to leisurely bicycle to South Synderville Basin or the other direction to Deer Valley. Park City is totally bike friendly, alternatively, put your bike/skiis on the free bus that runs through town. Fine dining and shopping are all at your doorstep.

I've stayed in one and two bedroom villas which are perfect for families and have plenty of space. The fully stocked kitchens make having breakfast, lunch or dinner a possibility. TV's in every room, movies to rent, children & adult programs available, concierge, friendly staff--there is something for everyone. They also provide storage for recreational gear and underground parking.

It can be a bit noisy from nightlife outside, but it does quiet down by 10/11:00 PM.

Room Tip: Main Street has great views, especially near the bridge & Town Lift, however it is noisier with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BagPackedWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village
1.1 mi away
Marriott Park City
Marriott Park City
#24 of 59 in Park City
4.0 of 5 stars 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#15 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 476 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
0.1 mi away
Main & SKY
Main & SKY
#8 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Summit Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Summit Watch

Address: 780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#10 Family Hotel in Park City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#16 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Summit Watch 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott's Summit Watch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Summit Watch Hotel Park City
Marriott Hotel Park City
Summit Park City
Marriott Park City
Park City Summit
Park City Marriott
Marriott's Summit Watch Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing